We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Papillon Ayscha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Papillon Ayscha to your Saves list
Papillon Ayscha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have just returned from this hotel, and were very disappointed with the room, staff and food. We booked a room with a mountain view, and the only possible way to see a mountain was to lean right over the balcony and look right and on a clear day you could see a mountain. Our view was actually the service area of the hotel next door, which was in use 24 hours a day. As the air conditioning was useless I would of liked to sleep with my balcony door open but this was impossible due to the constant noise from the next door hotel! We have been to Turkey before on an all-inclusive basis and have found the food to be very good, but the food in this hotel was often cold and the choices were the same every day and my two grandchildren aged 8 and 13 found it very difficult to find anything in the restaurant to eat, so they ate from the snack bars which were open during the day. None of the actual hotel staff including the management seemed to speak or understand English, they were very geared towards German and Russian and did not appear to be very happy in their work as they seemed very miserable, except for the entertainment team who do a very good job. There were not many English people there but the ones we did speak to all complained about the food. The actual complex was good, kept very clean all day and the pools and slides were great. The actual room was actually very nice except for the view. We would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    103
    44
    13
    13
See reviews for
314
146
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kranjska Gora, Slovenia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I visited it with my wife. We had a good time. Nice staff, pool, gardens and pools outside, clean beach, plenty amenities. We enjoyed late autumn sun and still warm Mediterranean see. We enjoyed all inclusive option. The selection of food all day was great. Staff was great.

Room Tip: Ask for see view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were in this beautiful hotel for the 2nd time and had an amazing holiday! Everything's perfect: rooms, food, beach, facilities... But first of all, you will find and extraordinary management team there. There is no chance to be disappointed being in Papillon Ayscha. Maybe we can just suggest you the time of the year: the September and October would be the best choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are basically the same but the ones in the main building have a really nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks golfing break at the Papillion Ayscha. Firstly the golf courses we played were fantastic, the organisation of the travel company Alternative golf was second to none. The hotel was a very good standard but there are some drawbacks. There were only two of the A La Cart'e restaurants open, the Asia and the Turkish, if you are a vegetarian you have no menu choice as some in our party found out. The restaurants are converted meeting rooms with no real atmosphere, in fact the Turkish A La Carte looked like a training session had just taken place and the tables reorganised into set rows. Within the main restaurant there was quite a good choice but it seemed to be much the same each evening, and yes there are no spoons on the tables and the dress code is very casual. The staff are very friendly and attentive but they do keep dropping plates and drinks. Maybe the comment about chipped plates is the reason for this. The pool areas and the beach areas are very good and there does seem a good childrens area and entertainment. The adult entertainment was embarrasing at times, we thought, however other europeans seemed to like it. If you are a group of golfers who would normally like to walk to other venues and bars, this is not an option as you are tied to the hotel. Yes you can go to Belek but it is a taxi ride away and costs 5 euros each way. We will no doubt return to Turkey again but we prefare the option of choices of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staverton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Papillon Ayscha. We had a great holiday. We travelled to turkey to get some sun and to relax. The hotel is wonderful - it is all inclusive and offers quality food, lots of choice and a high level of hygiene.
The hotel is large with lots of pools and a private beach area. There are lots of activities for children and some fun evening entertainment.
We were not happy with the view from our bedroom, and we mentioned this to reception, we were moved rooms within an hour.
I would highly recommend this hotel, it is a high quality hotel and we had a great time. We will return in the next year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was a late booking with the aim of a chill out week. It was far better than we'd hoped, even the weather was pretty good for the time of year. On to the hotel. First the room, clean with a good bathroom and a reasonable size. A slightly strange thing for us was that each standard room contains a 4'6" double and a standard single bed. The view was amazing , we were in room 529 which is on the top floor facing the sea. On arrival we discovered a plate of fruit, a bowl of nuts, some pastries and a bottle of wine, plus a mini bar fridge stocked with various beers , light drinks, water both fizzy and still. In the bathroom we had lovely white toweling dressing gowns, and there were slippers too!
On to the service, all of the staff were friendly and helpful, sit down in any of the bar, lounge and even games room and it wont be long before a waiter or waitress checks if you want drinks or anything. Order drinks and this was often accompanied with a bowl of nuts and some twiglet size bread sticks. On the beach if there isn't a suitable lounger available the beach attendant will bring one over. In the restaurant it is buffet service for all 3 meals but a waiter will turn up pour water and ask what other drinks you require. All drinks being topped up whenever you want. The rooms are made up each day with nice little finishing touches by the maids, plus the mini bar is topped up daily - if you are in when he arrives you can ask for the specific items you require. We go through lots of bottled water so that was a standard for us, if beer is your preference no problem. As it is a 5 star hotel I accept that you should get this level of service, but I've been to more expensive locations where you don't.
So how was the food? We found it fantastic with so much choice. It has a Turkish feel to it and is different to the fare you get in the Spanish hotels. The salads were very different in the make up and were all the better for that, some of the main courses didn't look appetising but tasted wonderful. The vegetable mixes were superb. For breakfast forget bacon but the other things on offer are so much better - I especially liked the "veal sausages" and the Turkish scrambled egg. The buffet restaurant was open for 3 meals a day, the hotel has a number of a la carte restaurants - we were there at the end of October so only 2 were open - the remaining 3 are only open for the summer season. We tried the Oriental but to be honest we preferred the normal buffet. Special mention should be made of the breads on offer, the quality and choice was fantastic. At the start of our stay food was available 24/7 with free room service between midnight and 07:00. The baps in the snack bar were brilliant too.
We were privileged to be there over Edd which meant that for the first weekend the hotel was fully booked with the Turks being by far in the majority, the car park and drive being full of cars on Turkish plates. After the weekend they left and the hotel contained a mixture of nationalities,
This hotel was perfect for us BUT if you want to go to a hotel with all/mostly British tourists, or you want the standard buffet fare it may not be for you.
A final mention is that as we have to take our holidays in school holiday times we have mostly gone to adult only hotels. On this trip there were quite a few children mostly under 10's but all of them were very well behaved and it was a joy to have them around.

Room Tip: Ask for a high sea view room if you can, alternately if there are a group of you consider the chalet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our second visit to this hotel was a let down in certain areas. Firstly, in two years the whole situation and operation of the main buffet restaurant has gone down to a very poor level.
there i no dress code at all in the evening, there is regularly not enough cutlery, a large amount of plates etc are badly chipped, the waiters do not seem happy at there work, and worst of all, the food on most mealtimes was awful , same old stew etc day after day, and food being cleared away long before the restaurant was due to close,

away from the buffet the staff seem much happier and more helpful and the food in the snack bars was much much better. the rooms are ok but do need an upgrade and overall the hotel is looking a little tired
the gala night is nice, and most of the entertainment is what you would expect

a special mention to the first choice rep KERRY who was excellent and probably too good for this establishment.
could we suggest to the management of PAPILLON hotels that they look at how the H10 hotels are operated you may well learn a lot.
After three PAPILLON hotels in three years it will not become four.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Papillon Ayscha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Ayscha

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belek
#9 Family Hotel in Belek
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#11 Spa Hotel in Belek
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Ayscha 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Papillon Ayscha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Ayscha Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papillon Ayscha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.