We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy holidays at the Papillon Ayscha” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papillon Ayscha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Papillon Ayscha to your Saves list
Papillon Ayscha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“happy holidays at the Papillon Ayscha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Arrived at the hotel to a warm welcome and swift checkin. Very beautiful hotel with every comfort and excellent very friendly service. We were there to play golf and enjoyed a variety of different courses all of a great standard. There was only one experience of particularly slow play at the Pines.
Every night there was some kind of entertainment or cinema, along with an 'a la carte' restaurant choice if you tire of the buffet restaurant menu. The food was very good with a great variety to choose from with something available to eat somewhere almost 24 hours a day. There is also a good Spa and indoor swimming pool as well as a small bowling alley , table tennis etc.
This is a lovely hotel where all staff always have a 'can do ' attitude.
The only criticism i could make is that the beds were a bit too hard for me, however I would most definately return.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    94
    43
    14
    13
See reviews for
291
136
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011 via mobile

0
9 qolfers enjoyed this hotel and its facilities. Very friendly staff. Nothing too much trouble. Rooms comfy. Hotel food good with plenty of choices. Would recommed to all

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

I have just from a week at this hotel and the service and food were first class. The staff were so friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them. The only downside to our holiday was the golf the reason 26 of us went over to Belek. The average round is 5/6 hours and as our tee off times were after 1pm we never did get in 18 holes. The Kaya Eagle had 250 people playing on 18th March and at one time there were 5 groups waiting on the 11th tee and when we got to the 15th the marshall said we did not have to finish they would send a buggy out to get us....we paid for 18 holes !!!! The courses are superb but they have too many playing and for that reason only we would not go back to Turkey to play golf. Loved the hotel.

Stayed March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Just returned from a Pro Am staying at tha Ayscha hotel. ALL staff are very helpful and the service is great and better than some of the bigger name hotels nearby in my opinion. Reception check in was fast considering there were about 60 of us arriving at once.
Rooms are very comfortable and spacious but a little dated and the minibar fridges need updating. Bathrooms very good and spotless.Nice touch with the robes and shampoo etc.
Buffet restaurant is the best I have experienced out of 4 hotels in Belek. Great selection and service. The Turkish a la carte was very good too. A little dissapointing not to be able to book the Oriental restaurant the day before we wanted to eat there (we were told that you could only book on the day required between 9 and 12 so as we were playing folf at that time we could not. We were also told that it was fully booked for our desired day already.......how does that work then??????) Anyway, just a littleirritation and no more.
Bars comfortable ans again the staff are very attentive and happy to look after you.
Would I stay there again? Definately
Would I reccomend this hotel as a base for golf? Definately
One thing to be careful of......Dont book golf transfers through the golf agent at the hotel as they wanted 15 euros per person to travel less than 5 minutes to the Noblis Golf Cluband back and a taxi is only about 10 euros each way. There were 8 of us so 120 euros for about 10 minutes in a mini bus is a rip off. Beware.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

I have just returned from Turkey after playing in the South Region Pro Am we all stayed at the above hotel, who were just fantastic the food was excellent in the main restaurant as was the Al Carte restaurant wher e you can have local dishes and Chinese dishes as well. The lounge was warm and friendly were you could relax and the staff would serve you with your free drinks and nibbles nothing was to much bother ,now as for the golf courses they to were in excellent condition so all in all a fantastic golfing holiday and I woud recommend any one to stay at the Ayscha Hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

This is an amazing hotel. The staff in the bars, restarants are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Entertainment team ensured that we had a great time from morning to night without being over powering. The shows are so professional. Great choice of resturants for evening dining. The Gala Dinner was excellent and full credit to the Chefs and staff for over feeding us with every cuisine thinkable! Fantastic golf courses too!

Be sure if you book this hotel you will have a great time and a very warm welcome!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed at the Papillon Ayscha for one week on an all inclusive basis. The service was excellent, really friendly staff who couldn't do enough to help. The rooms are spacious and clean with good room service every day. The food was plentiful and varied. We liked the gardens, though the beach needed a bit of tidying up (perhaps because it is still off season?) We took the tour operator's excursion to the Turkish Baths and Antalya, both were excellent. We made our own arrangements to go and visit Aspendos and Side (as we did not wish to hire a car), with Farhet at the Rent a Car desk in the reception area (very helpful). Belek unfortunately is quite ugly as it has sprung up in recent years around the golf course and hotels, but once you go through the gates to the hotel you find yourself in the lap of luxury! We hope to go back again one day.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Papillon Ayscha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Ayscha

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#11 Spa Hotel in Belek
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Ayscha 5*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Papillon Ayscha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Ayscha Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papillon Ayscha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.