We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sirene Belek Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sirene Belek Hotel to your Saves list
Sirene Belek Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belek Turizm Merkezi Yeni Mah. Uckumpetesi Cad. No: 18, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Sirene Belek Golf Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Golf Trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I had read some of the reviews posted on Trip Advisor before we went to this hotel and was not at all surprised when they all came out very accurately.
On arrival as a golf party we were told that the rooms we had booked were not available so we had been upgraded to the 'Presidential Suite'. This turned out to be a multi occupancy self contained apartment with three bedrooms sleeping up to six. Not my idea of a Presdiential Suite. The real problem was that all of us were men and two of the rooms in the apartment had double beds so we immediately contacted reception. We asked for twin beds to be brought in but all that happened was a three quarter size bed, which had been left outside the room on the balcony prior to our arrival, was hastily brought into the room and a sheet dropped onto it next to the existing double bed. The 3/4 bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable and difficult to sleep in, especially as there was no mattress cover put over it, which also reflected on the cleanliness at the hotel. The room itself was good including size, despite the extra 3/4 bed, but was only properly cleaned a couple of times in our weeks stay. The rest of the time it was just tidied up. As the floor was wood, dust and sand gathered and it detracted from the overall cleanliness of the apartment, especially as the ashtrays on the balcony and bins remained unemptied for a couple of days. The towels were changed most days but the bed was not changed at all during the week. The bathroom was fine with just about enough space for two big lads.
The food at the hotel was excellent and you could not fail to find something to eat. Breakfast was a bit limited on the hot food side to eggs but I had no complaints about the food or the cleanliness in the restaurant or buffet which was absolutely spotless.
The holiday was all inclusive so all drinks were included. Unfortunately the wine with the meal was absolutely awful. The red wine was virtually unpalatable and so I tried the rose. This was even worse. I didn't try the white wine but was told it was equally bad. You could buy a bottle of red wine for 26 Euros which is what we ended up doing. The drinks were all none branded and of varying quality, you could certainly tell the difference. The beer was Efes but in a plastic glass by the pool the draught tasted awful as well. The staff varied between very friendly, especially when tipped, to unhelpful. Most spoke reasonable English and the young female waitresses in the pool side bar were all excellent. Unfortunately this closed at 12am meaning you had to go to your room or to the upstairs bar which was very stuffy and unwelcoming. The Olympic bar also closed at 12am which nearly caused a riot with the Ryder Cup in full flow. If you went to your room you could order room service but there was an extra charge for this. The beach was dirty and disappointing. The sunbeds on the beach were filthy and it was hard to find a mattress cover which was equally dirty. The beach bar whilst clean dispensed orange and beer in little plastic cups and was very uninviting although the freshly made bread at lunch was fantastic.
However we went for the golf and the courses were all within easy reach of the hotel and were fantastic, especially the Caraya, the Montgomery, the Sultan and the Pasha. A shuttle bus went regularly from reception at the hotel to the Sultan and the Pasha or you could walk which took ten minutes. The golf tour operator provided transport to the other courses but these were only ten minutes away. All in all the golf courses made the holiday for me. The staff on them couldn't do enough for you, cleaning shoes and clubs for a small gratuity. Buggies however were a problem. You either needed to get there early or wait till the early starters come in to get one as some of the courses dont have enough buggies to go round. I am sure that will be addressed. Certainly walking the courses in 90C is not for the faint hearted. Apart from that I would definitely recommend the golf, especially as the price is comparable with Spain or Portugal and the courses for me are better laid out and most are certainly in better condition.
All in all I loved the place for golf and if the hotel could sort out the problems, especially the branded drinks, which incidentally as with the wine were available at a price, I may consider going back there for another golf trip. I would definitely consider going back to a different hotel though, just for the golf.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    130
    62
    17
    12
See reviews for
95
63
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is very clean and modern with great facilites for children including slides in the pool and a great beach. There are many water activities on the beach which our kids loved. The patisserie is a great place to chill out in the afternoons. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Overall, a lovely experience and a most enjoyable holiday. Golf at this hotel is the best in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shitterton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have had an annual golf society tour for the past 13 years and this was without doubt the best ever. The hotel was superb for this kind of break with more than enough facilities to keep the 'stay behind WAGS' completely content and the outstanding golf courses (Sultan, Pasha and Carya) meant that the chaps felt they'd died and gone to heaven!
The standards of service from the hotel were exceptional, particularly whisking our large party (22) into the restaurant before checking in on our arrival evening so that we would not miss our evening meal.
Even our fussiest of eaters, found something to their taste in the vast buffet, which although repetitive in some ways, also had enough variety to ring the changes. We didn't get to try the a la carte restaurants as at this time of the year, there is only one of them open each night (in addition to the buffet restaurant) and it gets booked up even before your holiday starts! That was a bit disappointing as we had been led to believe that we'd have a choice of 5 eating places but the outside section of restaurants was completely closed.

The facilities around both pools were exceptionally good with huge pillows to lie on, on the grassed areas - fabulous. Lots and lots of shade from the trees, but also plenty of sunshades on the paved areas. Even the main pool (which was enormous) was not at all busy (September) with only ever around 20 people in it at a time and the Olympic pool was even quieter.

Our room was in one of the garden villas and it was outstanding. A corner one, so the balcony was huge, but we gather that all the rooms are exceptionally large. Fabulous shower, great pressure, separate bath and a proper hairdryer - not one of those awful hose things that barely blow. Proper dressing table and good mirrors. And - we could get the free Wi-Fi in our room - didn't need to go to the main reception areas.

It was also great to have a constant supply of beer and soft drinks in the mini bar. Yes, premium brand drinks were not part of the all inclusive but the local ones did not disappoint - at least the cocktails were made for you rather than coming out of a dispensing machine as they did in Tenerife last year!

On our final night, our presentation evening, we also had two birthdays and again the hotel was terrific with extra special service and a group table for all 22 of us - thanks Sirene. We have all said we'd love to come back - we're both thinking of having a short break early next year with a small group of friends, as soon as Thomson Fly lay on their Bournemouth/Antalya service again - that was brilliant too - only a 30 minute transfer at either end.

Room Tip: Corner rooms in the garden villas are great - kittens and tortoises in the central courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

dont be fooled by the 5 star rating. upon arrival at night, the lit up hotel looked nice, the foyer nicely refurbished. we were allocated a garden villa which can only be described as the older version of centre parks, later relocated to outdated though comfortable hotel rooms. dont get me wrong, belek, for golf is amazing, just lower your expectations if a top class hotel is what your after. ideal for groups of people who are there solely for the golf. the staff were very friendly and food decent enough. not that im a hotel snob but i wont be rushing bck to that particular hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is our second visit to this hotel only this time we took 18 other friends. 16 golfers (mixed) and 4 non-golfers. The refurbishment to reception and restaurants is excellent and service at the reception on arrival was first class. We were all allocated rooms in the main block which are large
and comfortable but they are getting a little tired looking, especially the bathrooms.The room sound-proofing is excellent, you would not know you are in a large hotel. Obviously the cleaners do not know how to vac in corners, cobwebs gallore. Disappointing that we had to ask for the bed linens to be changed after a week, especially it was so hot in the rooms as the air con is not particularily cold. The food is buffet style in the main restaurant is buffet style and if you cannot find anything you would like then I would say you are too fussy. It is worth visiting the a la carte restaurants, especially the Italian as the food and service was superb, The swimming pools are large and the olympic pool is much quieter. The beach is soft sand but the sun beds are in rows which we do not like so we tended to avoid this.The golf is the main reason we went and it did not disappoint. Excellent, especially the Sultan. Golf buggies cost 30 euros and if it is hot (we had 34 degrees), it is worth the extra expense. It is worth a trip into Belek town (28 euros in a taxi) with lots of shops and bars etc. The worst part of the holiday was the flight home with a 15 hour delay. DO NOT FLY WITH THOMAS COOK, the worst service we have ever experienced. Would we go back to the Sirene? A most definite YES.

Room Tip: A room in the main block is easier for golfers with a club store in reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

A group of 12 of us stayed here for 8 days in September. A really good location or base to play all of the nearby golf courses, most of which are fantastic, lookout Vilamoura!
The hotel itself is all an inclusive resort. Good but not brilliant food ( buffet ). Good size pool with water slide near the hotel, huge olympic style pool in the sports complex a short walk away.
Alcoholic drinks are all local, typical Europe! you'll need to pay extra for proppa drinks!
Overall I think that it is a good hotel, especially for golfing parties and perhaps young families.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed for a week at the end of May in a group of 8 golfers 6 of whom had been here before.
This was my first visit and i though the room was a good size, spotlessly clean and the
servicing was very efficient. The fridge was stocked daily with water which was very welcome.
The buffet restaurant had a really good selection of dishes which suited all tastes but i felt
by the final night that we should have done more than one visit to the speciality restaurants
in order to get bit more variety. The patisserie proved to be a very welcome diversion
for a late afternoon coffee and cake!
All the staff we dealt with throughout the hotel were extremely pleasant and helpful.
As an all inclusive drinks were included and while the beer was good, the red wine was reasonable, the white and rose wines were terrible!
We played twice on each of the two on site golf courses which were of a fantastic
standard, particularly the Sultan. The National and Carya were also fantastic but
the Montgomerie was less popular with the group.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirene Belek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirene Belek Hotel

Address: Belek Turizm Merkezi Yeni Mah. Uckumpetesi Cad. No: 18, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Sirene Belek Golf Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Belek
#29 Spa Hotel in Belek
#29 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#35 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirene Belek Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is one of the elegant facilities where you can find Golf and SPA services at the same time with convention and seminar tourism thanks to high capacity meeting halls supported by the state of the art technology.We invite you to Sirene for an unforgettable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sirene Belek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirene Hotel Antalya
Sirene Golf Hotel
Sirene Belek Hotel Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirene Belek Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.