We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly golf hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sirene Belek Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sirene Belek Hotel to your Saves list
Sirene Belek Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belek Turizm Merkezi Yeni Mah. Uckumpetesi Cad. No: 18, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Sirene Belek Golf Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly golf hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Not the ultimate high standard 5 star hotel, but very comfortable athmosphere and services. Attached to two good golf courses. Pasha and Sultan, the later being one of the best if not the best in Belek.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    130
    62
    17
    12
See reviews for
96
63
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Did my reservation for 4 days was charged the room tariff for all four days on my card, on check in. stayed there for 1 day and there was absolutely nothing to do so decided to go to Antalya. the hotel people gave me a refund slip and told me that my balance money will be refunded and will be credited to my card account. to my surprise the money is still not there and when my bank people followed with them they refused to pay. only one word for them CHEATS. Everybody Beware and dont trust them.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Sirene is one of the many golf hotels in Belek - maybe at average level in comparison.

We took a golf trip second week of November and the hotel waqs closing it's activities for the winter. Sauna and indoor pool were still open, of course. The all inclusive service was friendly, although we didn't feel it quite to be at 5 star level. No wonder they'll be renovating the public areas during the coming winter.

In our group there were many who had been there before and we would not hesitate to go back with other golfers. Besides golf there is very little to do.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011 via mobile

Worth every penny would definetly return the golf is also first class

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011 via mobile

Absolutely nothing to do. Half our party got food poisoning and everyone got eaten alive with the Mosquitos. Hardly any of the advertised facilities were actually open. Prices in the shops which were open were at rip off levels. So bad we tried to get early flights home. Worst holiday ever.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed here in October 2011 with 14 golfing friends. Upgraded to 2 villas and a double room in same block, very nice. Not one of our group had a bad word to say about the hotel even though the weather could have been a lot better. so much so that we will probably return next year. One really nice touch that we all appeiciated was on the last day we were not being collected until 8 pm and they let us keep all the room at no extra charge, now that doesnt happen very often.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I went to Sirene Belek for a week to celebrate a 60th birthday with some enthusiastic golfers in my family. The hotel is large with separate buildings for villas and junior suites. We stayed in a junior suite and the standard was certainly good. It hasn't been renovated recently so there were a few marks on the walls and such but nothing at all worth complaining about. The suite was very spacious and the bathroom is huge with a shower and a bath so we had plenty of room with three people. If you like hard beds you are in for a treat, half of us in our company moaned about the beds, the other half were delighted!

The communal areas are also very large and there is various entertainment on offer each night for the so inclined (karaoke etc). There's also entertainment for the children and some water slides. Something to suit everyone it seems. They've really thought things through here.

The pool is lovely and there are plenty of sun loungers, equally lovely is the beach and there is a beach bar too. I went in October so unfortunately we had a storm for a few days which prevented us from fully enjoying the beach and pool, luckily the television has lots of channels so we managed to pass the time with telly, cards and games.

If you want to eat outside of the buffet restaurant you have to book a day in advance and pay €5 for each restaurant. The buffet restaurant food is ok, it gets very repetitive after a few days unfortunately as they seem to have little variety. The restaurant also gets very noisy, it feels almost like you are in your school canteen as it's hard to hold a conversation at peak times. The drinks on this all inclusive were of the standard I'd come to expect, which is average. Althought they do offer drinks that you can pay extra for.

My parents said the golf courses were lovely and seemed to really enjoy it. Their only comments were on the density of the grass. As I am not a golfer I will leave the review of the golf facilities here...

Overall I think Sirene Belek is a lovely place if you are looking for a holiday with golf and lazing at the pool/beach. The clientele was mainly 50+ aged golfers with a few families with children. I was also very impressed with the cleanliness of the communal loos which was refereshing!

The only let down is on the service as they claim to be a 5 star hotel. I arrived a day after my parents and there weren't towels in the suite for me. I had to fight for towels to be delivered to the room and it took a good 45 minutes to get a beach towel in the morning with a lot of pursuaiding of reception staff. Towels seem to be a bit of a hot commodity so do make sure you don't lose them!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sirene Belek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirene Belek Hotel

Address: Belek Turizm Merkezi Yeni Mah. Uckumpetesi Cad. No: 18, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Sirene Belek Golf Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Belek
#29 Spa Hotel in Belek
#29 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#35 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sirene Belek Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is one of the elegant facilities where you can find Golf and SPA services at the same time with convention and seminar tourism thanks to high capacity meeting halls supported by the state of the art technology.We invite you to Sirene for an unforgettable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sirene Belek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirene Hotel Antalya
Sirene Golf Hotel
Sirene Belek Hotel Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sirene Belek Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.