We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on the room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IC Hotel Santai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added IC Hotel Santai to your Saves list
IC Hotel Santai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Uc Kum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Brasov, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Depends on the room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I read all the bad reviews before going to this hotel, so I'd like to leave mine also. I've been here 7 days at the end of May 2014. We payed for a standard room, and we received a villa. A very good first impression. As I understand, the hotel was renovated in 2012. The villas were'nt. Clean, with better positioning, more room obviousily (it could fit 4 persons easily and it has 2 bathrooms), but had old furniture, and old AC Units. Also, the AC Units started to leak and smell, so in the last 2 days we changed to a standard room. This is another story, since it was renovated and the standard room was 5 stars. In both situations, towels were changed daily, and the minibar filled daily also..The whole personell was very nice and helpfull (from celaning ladies and gardners to animators, reception or bartenders), most of them spoke english (reception, animators and bartenders), so there were'nt any language issues, like I've read arround here. Yes, there are a lot of russians in this hotel, and a lot of them don't speak anything else than russian, so at the activities you may feel alone against mother Russia :-) .The services are very good, the food is plenty to choose from, and the pools very nice. The beach is sandy but the last 2 meters in front of the water is stony. Also, the entrance in the sea is abrupt, most of the people were in the first 3 meters of the sea, since after the first 3 meters, you cannot reach the bottom anymore.. In conclusion, if you're looking for a nice hotel for your family, it's a good choice, and has a good value for the money, If you're looking to go with friends or solo, I would try another.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the park are quieter, rooms on the seaside have better view, but more noise unt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotel Santai, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest (Alex Z),

Thank you for taking your valuable time to inform us about your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you had a great time.
We hope to serve you again in IC Hotels Santai. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival.

With kind regards,
Darya UDOVIKOVA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    82
    34
    8
    10
See reviews for
158
58
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The standard rooms were big enough, comfortable and clean, the view from the 6th floor was marvelous. The staff was very smiley. The beach and the pools were very nice. The kids club was fun, though there were mostly Russian kids and therefore Russian ladies from the animation team taking care of them but i assume that they speak English. The meals were delicious and there were enough choices for vegetarians also. We were very glad to see a lot of high chairs for kids, so you can find one very easily even if it s a busy time. Having fresh orange juice and turkish coffee anytime for free was a pleasure.
We have stayed only for 2 nights ( saturday & sunday) and there was some live music until 23.30. Honestly the music was nice; but it was so loud that we were hearing it really well from the room and it was tough for our 1,5 year old to sleep. Except that everything was great. I just wished that the music was not that loud.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotel Santai, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest (ipekii),

Thank you for taking your valuable time to inform us about your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you had a great time.
We will inform Animation Department about your review. Please make sure your comment will be examined carefully.
It will be our pleasure to serve you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival.

With kind regards,
Darya UDOVIKOVA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I have been there for 7 days at the end of May 2014 / start of June 2014...

The hotel, generally, is clean. The rooms are big enough and clean. The service at the hotel, regarding the crew, is also very good. They are always ready to help, whatever you need...

The area around the hotel and the pools, including restaurants, are great.

But the food is really bad! Especially for the children. The food for the children is always the same! We spent 7 days there with our 1 yr son, and the food was every day, breakfast, lunch, etc.., the same! That is not 5*!

Also, the choice of the food in the main restaurant is, nearly, every day the same. The rest of the food which was on the lunch, is a bit processed and served for the dinner. The same is for breakfast-lunch.

95% of the people there, are Russians.They are very primitive and unfriendly.
The stuff people there, mostly of them, don't speak English. Language No. 1 there is Russian.

Internet connection (i only used the W-LAN) is good but only for 40 min/daily.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotel Santai, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest (Adnan M),

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing IC Hotels Santai for your holiday and also we would like to inform you that all our Guests are more then welcome to IC Hotels and very important for us. All our personel speak Inglish, Russian and German. Also we would like inform you that all food is prepared daily and leftover food from the lunch is not served on dinner. Also we would like to bring to your notice that next year using Wi-Fi will be free.Thank you for taking your valuable time to inform us about your comments. We hope to serve you again in our hotel.

With kind regards,
Darya UDOVIKOVA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This property has terrible air-conditioning and the rooms are not great, and a slow wi-fi becomes expensive after a small daily allotment. But it has great grounds and pools and beach that are all kept nicely and great food and tons of it. Price seems right.
We worked with Er Con auto rental for some things. He has a desk in the lobby. Nicest guy in the world. Great cars and other rentals, he is an owner and takes his customers needs very seriously. If you are anywhere near Belak, in Antalya, work with Er Con. He made a big difference in our enjoyment of our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotel Santai, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guests (Arizonatraveller),

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our IC Hotels Santai for you holiday. Thank you for taking your valuable time to inform us about your comments. We are sorry that your expectations had not met with our service quality. All details of your comments will be checked and the necessary measures will be taken.
Of course we will inform Mr. Erkan about your comment. Thank you one more time for your comment. We hope to serve you again in our hotel.

With kind regards,
Darya UDOVIKOVA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

i spent a great time here with my family 2 years ago, hotel was good, food was good, even drinks were not bad, although we were giving them tips and they were giving us service we were hoping but some male staff were kind of rude and staring and were flirting kind which was annoying. some even went a bit out of control and asked my sisters for date which really annoyed us. what staff in bar must keep in mind is ppl go on holiday to enjoy not get pissed by stupid staff and that was a real bitter part of our trip and made it a bit difficult for us. specially when u pay for 5 star u really want to have a relaxing holiday. this is i guess normal in turkish culture but not for all female tourists!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotel Santai, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guests (Atu H),

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IC Hotels Santai for you holiday. Thank you for taking your valuable time to inform us about your comments. We are sorry that your expectations had not met with our service quality. All details of your comments will be checked and the necessary measures will be taken. Thank you one more time for your comment. We hope to serve you again in our hotel.

With kind regards,
Darya UDOVIKOVA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The atmosphere in hotel is just amazing. We stayed for a weekend but the time was unbelievable. Health club, open buffet restaurants and all facilities have the best service and best friendly crew. Especially the asian cuisine Umami Restaurant. It's foods are incredibly delicious. I am just speechless to describe all those foods but for the records I should advice Chinese patty and sushi plate. You may eat the best sushi in town. If you come here, you should share your one night in this restaurant. Thanks to Mr. Sebahattin for his wonderful kindly service in restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotel Santai, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest (ozturker45),

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your staying. Also we thank you for writing such a wonderfull comment. We are very happy that you liked holiday in IC Hotels Santai. It will be our pleasure to serve you again here.

With Kind regards,
Darya UDOVIKOVA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Well, what a wonderful trip! Just returned from 5 days short break at this hotel, and can honestly say it was almost perfect. Contrary to other reviews, we found the service brilliant, everywhere, reception, the lobby bar - oh Just loved the entertaining 'cocktail' staff! The chap with glasses made it for us! Thank you!!!
Welcomed with cocktails on arrival and porter promptly delivered our cases.
Wonderful food choice and plenty of it. We had a junior suite and it was lovely - bright, clean and spacious, a pleasure to be in. The added touch of cake and wine left on my birthday with a little note was lovely.
Every area was clean and well looked after.
The only negatives were lack of entertainment, but I think that was because its the end of the season, and a lack of English people! Not the place to come if you want to meet other English people - mostly French, Dutch, German and Russian. That seems to be mainly because no British tour operator uses this hotel .......
Word of warning if you get a taxi to a local town - you will abducted!!! It would appear there is an operation in place so the taxi driver drops you at a shop where the taxi 'manager' is , and you are then taken into the shop to get a ticket for your return taxi - and you don't pay until the return journey - but this is basically a ploy to get you in a shop and you have a very hard job to get out without buying something! Amazingly, we were offered 2 shirts for 150 euros..... by the time we escaped, he was offering the same 2 for 40 euros!
We used 2 of the al a carte restaurants, and for an extra 6 euros each they were fantastic value and very pleasurable.
The drinks and cocktails were plentiful and delicious through out the hotel.
I loved being able to get beach towels and change them for clean ones when needed!
Going out of the main season I am not sure I am best placed to recommend the hotel to everyone, as if i had taken my children on this break I know they would have been bored and disappointed with the empty disco and lack of excitement and entertainment, and there is nowhere to walk to out of the hotel. However, for us, it was a perfect child free short break.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotel Santai, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guests (Sue M),

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Also we thank you for writing such a good words. We realy happy that you liked staying here. Hope to see again and again in IC Hotels.

With kind regards,
Darya UDOVIKOVA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to IC Hotel Santai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IC Hotel Santai

Address: Uc Kum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Belek
#15 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#18 Family Hotel in Belek
#24 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — IC Hotel Santai 5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IC HOTELS Santai Family Resort, member of IC HOTELS chain is a five star hotel, located in Belek, Antalya on a 94240 m² area and presents “Ultra All Inclusive” and “VIP Service”. The Hotel is 40 km away from Antalya City Center and 30 km away from the Airport. Constructed on a large landscape, the facility introduces its guests a diverse and a longing holiday with its manicured gardens and walking paths, decorative and leisure swimming pools. To make its guests' stay as comfortable as possible, IC HOTELS Santai Family Resort established "NICO Kids Club " with its sleeping units, game halls, education and skill development centers, swimming pools, aqua game pools, water slides and natural parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your IC Hotel Santai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ic Hotel Belek
Ic Santai
IC Hotel Santai Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IC Hotel Santai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.