We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8 on a trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IC Hotel Santai

Save Saved
You added IC Hotel Santai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IC Hotel Santai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Uc Kum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 77 hotels in Belek
wigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“8 on a trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Briliiant hotel, food delicious in fact too good. Lots of choice for every meal.Not many English in this hotel in fact one of the waiters commented as soon as we sat down in the dining room, good to here an English accent. So food good,rooms nice and clean, waiters friendly,beautiful setting near to beach.Nothing within walking distance outside hotel you would need to get a bus or taxi to nearest town.Kids loved the pools but they were Baltic only managed baby pool myself with my granddaughter of one she loved it.Only complaint when we walked in our room only 2 beds there was 4 of us, so rang reception ,they immediately brought 2 more but then couldnt move in our room. It needed a seperate bedroom of the main 1 but we managed even though bit crowded. Overall good time was had by all.

Room Tip: Ask for 2 bedrooms and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotel Santai, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Anne,

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comment. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our ccommodations.
We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. And also we would like to sorry about situation with the beds. We hope to serve you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next arrivals, it will be our pleasure to arrange your special occasions.
Best Regards,

Darya UDOVIKOVA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    67
    33
    4
    9
See reviews for
96
48
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed recently for a few days whilst the World golf tournament was on in Belek. The hotel is fantastic value for money and ideally located for the golf courses as well as the beach. The choice of food in the main restaurant is great and you have the option of plenty of A La Carte restaurants as well. The room was plenty big enough and very clean. As it was only a short stay we didn't use the facilities much but they looked great and we will definitely be returning for a longer holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotel Santai, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comment. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our ccommodations.
We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We hope to serve you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next arrivals, it will be our pleasure to arrange your special occasions.
Best Regards,

Darya UDOVIKOVA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent hotel, great food for every taste, loads of fruit, salad, pasta. breads, stews, veg and loads of lovely desserts. There is also a pool bar / restaurant for more basic snacks in the day. We went at the end of October so the pools were freezing but the kids still managed to go in. The small childrens play area was great but my little one is only one so just a bit young for the swings slides and play area. There is a pier on the sea were you could go fishing, we borrowed fishing wire and hooks from someone. Would recommend taking these with you as it kept our kids occupied for hours and they caught loads of fish. Staff very friendly although English is not their second language.

One of our party had four in a room so this meant that there was no room at all to move around as the beds took all the space. I can't comment on the entertainment as we never managed to see any.

You can get beach towels from the hotel, there is a hairdryer in the room. One of our party needed an iron and couldn't get one so would recommend you take one if you would use it on holiday. Would return to this hotel for relaxing holiday, it is not close to any shops, but you can get a bus from reception thats cheap to go to shops my daughter went and loved the shops.

We took £ but if I went again would change money to euros as this seemed to be what all the prices were displayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotel Santai, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Michelle Collins,

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comment. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our ccommodations.
We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We hope to serve you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next arrivals, it will be our pleasure to arrange your special occasions.
Best Regards,

Darya UDOVIKOVA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just Spent a week here in October 2012 and wasn't sure what i would be getting myself into as this hotel is not frequented that often by British tourists and after this stay I just cant understand why.

Yes there where tourists from Germany, Austria, Holland, France , Russia and every other European country you can think of and yes there was a couple of British there too and they were all friendly and joined in the fun and games.

This hotel offers everything that you want from an all inclusive holiday. The grounds are big, there are villas on site to rent, there is a great kids club one of the best I have seen with its own pool and water slides and sleeping areas for the tired little ones.

It has its own beach with lots of shade and sun loungers and during the season has life guards on duty.
There are pool bars at all the pool areas including the kids club and a beach bar where there is also a restaurant for snacks, pizzas etc and an ice cream bar for your free lollies, the kids loved this.

The food here is exceptional and the choices you get are so varied it would take two weeks to to sample each choice

There is an entertainments crew on site that take you through archery, shooting,(age restrictions on dangerous sports like archery and shooting) darts competitions and exercise routines for those who are energetic enough ha ha. There is tennis and table tennis tables, Beach volley ball. On the beach there are a number of water sports at an extra charge for example the banana ride was 7euros not bad at all.

They have a pier here where you can fish. The kids threw in bread and there was that many fish here that they used to make the water boil when they came to eats the bread thrown in amazing site to see.

All the staff were great and could understand and speak English. This is a great hotel for the family and I would recommend it to you

TV is restrictive in that the majority of English channels are news channels but that didn't spoil our time here I only mention it a a previous reviewer said that there was only one channel I found about 8 channels from CNN, BBC World News, Al Jazerra, Russia Today, Euro news all in english

For those who want to go shopping there is a local bus arrives at the reception area and for 80 cents takes you into town for those bargains

There is night time entertainment where local bands come and play. These are generally on the second floor in one of the large meeting rooms. There was a rock band that came on the Wednesday night that played at pool side and they were great, Its the first time I have ever seen a band play non stop for 1.5 hours and were outstanding. There is also a theater near the beach where shows are seen during the season but whilst we were here it was closed.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, just more to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Manager at IC Hotel Santai, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Hughie AKAREG,

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comment. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our ccommodations.
We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. And also we would like to thank you for so detailed comment. We hope to serve you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next arrivals, it will be our pleasure to arrange your special occasions.
Best Regards,

Darya UDOVIKOVA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed for a week to relax and enjoy our holiday. We chose the hotel because of the green area so excellent in a country with a lot of high temperatures. Our choice for that was great and that because the place it is old and had time to have such green areas around it. The hotel it is very good, and even it is an old location they made a lot of renovation that assure the clients to spend nice time inside. The staff was nice when we arrived there. I think probably we were the only Romanians in hotel most of the guests being Russians. Also heard German language but less. The behaviour of some guests let me a negative impression. It seems they don't know to respect to much other tourists and being in a such number they think all are for them. Bad that for Turkish staff do not act and make order in that sense. Anyway forgoten those impediments we were pleased going to the seaside and enjoyed the to swimm in such good and clean water. The loungers unfortunelly were only under some umbrellas and we needed to pull them on the sand to stay on the sun. Not such good option for how they arranged those. Probably don't have such much interested in that and also not being comfortable to lay on them, I saw better in other places where we stayed among the years. The food was very good and could choose every time other products. The staff very careful with us and very good organiyed in the period we served the meal. Good movement for such huge number of people walking there. It was also entertaiment every evening and we enjoyed few good shows in the period which we stayed there. We relaxed and felt good, so we could say it that worth the experience.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room with the seaside view and on the high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotel Santai, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear SafirAlbastru,

Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your comment. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our ccommodations.
We are happy that your expectations had met with our service quality. We hope to serve you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next arrivals, it will be our pleasure to arrange your special occasions.
Best Regards,

Darya UDOVIKOVA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed here with my son the first week in September 2012. The temperature was 35 to 40 degrees C with clear blue sky.

Clientele
We were the only English guests in the hotel at the time with most guests being Russian. Also, the guests were mainly families with small children under 5 years which sometimes was irritating when they cried during meal times.

Rooms
There are seven floors and we stayed on the 5th floor in a twin room with a sea view. Some rooms had both sea view and main pool view which are clearly better. The room was pleasant with a mini bar and as we were all inclusive we could drink freely. It was replenished daily and the room service was without problem. There are shower gels, dressing gown and slippers to wear. The beds were firm and comfortable and there was no noise.

The air-condition worked although it never made the room really cold and seemed that there may have been a restrictor in place to limit the temperature to room temperature.

Restaurant Service
Compared to the many hotels I have stayed in over the years, despite the huge volume of guests, there was ample staff on duty to ensure that tables were cleared food was replenished and drinks provided. We had no cause to complain about these services. At peak meal times there are no queues for tables. The staff seemed to have a sleek operation of quickly clearing tables ready for new guests. As a couple it was easier than a group.

Bar Service
We were the only English guests in the hotel at the time and it seemed that the bar staff struggled to understand what drinks we wanted and this forced us to stick to what they understood. Also usually when the entertainment was over there was a queue at the pool bar and sometimes the bar staff seemed to favour serving Russian guest first. I had to interrupt on a couple of occasions to remind the bar attendant that it was my turn next which he still ignored.

Food
The food was excellent in terms of quality, variety, taste and quantity. Despite the huge volume of guests, the standards were maintained. There was a vast range of salads and fruits and food which catered more for the Russian palate. The hot meats were more limited but the taste was good.

Beach & Sea
The hotel is on the beach and there is a bar restaurant nearby. There are plenty of sun loungers but there are no umbrellas close to the sea edge. Instead there are numerous sun loungers situated in long rows with what appeared to be car covering for guests wishing to stay out of the direct sun light.

The sand is fine but greyish colour not golden or white. The view was not as picturesque as other locations I have been in, but there were no problems getting a sun lounger. The water was hot and there were some larger pebbles at the edge of the sea which sometimes hurt the feet as you entered the water.

Entertainment
This hotel excelled in this area with many activities which guests seemed to take part in willingly. My son played in the table tennis tournament, water polo, volley ball and archery. There was may other activities to do for all ages.

The evening entertainment was really good for both children and adults. There was a live band every night which led to couples and singles dancing.

Gym & Sauna & Spa
This was very impressive and although the temperature outside was 39 degrees C most days, we enjoyed a quick work out in the gym before using the large sauna and steam room. There is also a large marble Turkish bath within the complex and rooms for massages (50 Euros for a full body massage for 1 hour) which we also had. There is an indoor pool and Jacuzzi.

Outside the hotel
The nearest town is 5 km away so makes sure you bring enough cash if you need to otherwise it will cost 17 Euros return journey to the Town. That said we did not leave the hotel that why its all inclusive. We did pay for a boat trip which was ok but it took 2 hours to drive to the harbour.

Room Tip: Take cash as ATM is 5 kms away and costs 17 Euros for return Taxi. Not much to do outside hotel but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotel Santai, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Elena_Gilbert,

We would like to thank you for choosing IC Hotels Santai for your vacation and we are appreciative that you had taken your time to inform us about your comments.
Your kind comment will motivate our staff and the management team. Please make sure all details notticed and will be taking care by the responsible departments.
We look forward to serve you again.

Kind Regrads,
Guest Relations Manager
Darya UDOVIKOVA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed recently with a party of 13 of differing ages.
Positives - staff were helpful, friendly and very accommodating. Any problems were dealt with promptly and efficiently. The hotel, especially inside, looked like it had been recently renovated and is bright and kept spotless. I was impressed with the junior and senior suites, beautiful decor. Facilities were good, lovely spa, nice pools and close to the beach. Food plentiful and was of a good standard.
Negatives - I stayed in the deluxe villas - situated outside by the pools - which could do with renovating, as the decor is dated. As the majority of the guests were Russian and German I found that although the hotel staff were fluent in Russian and German were not fluent in English so the language barrier was a problem. As entertainment is very limited the evenings can become boring.
The above were minor complaints and didnt spoil my holiday but I must mention the Children's Club. After settling in my grandson I left to collect something from my room and upon returning 20 minutes later found he had left the Club and no-one had noticed he was missing. I didnt use the Club again as worried about the lack of supervision
All in all, a lovely hotel, accommodation inside the hotel better than outside, staff were wonderful, location poor, language barrier a problem. Would love to visit Turkey again but would not return to IC Santai.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICHotelsSantai, Guest Relations Manager at IC Hotel Santai, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Campbellini,

first of all we would like to say thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that we couldn’t meet all your expectations. All your comments as negative as positive are very important to us. As for deluxe villas we would like to inform you that in the end of this season we project to renovate them. All your notes about entertainment, English language and mini club situation we will take into consideration and we had noticed all details of your comments and the responsible departments had informed to improve the service in order to Guest Satisfaction. Once again, thank you very much for your review. We hope we can see you as our guests again in our hotel.

Yours faithfully,
Guest Relations Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IC Hotel Santai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IC Hotel Santai

Address: Uc Kum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Belek
#20 Spa Hotel in Belek
#23 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#24 Family Hotel in Belek
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#28 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — IC Hotel Santai 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IC HOTELS Santai Family Resort, member of IC HOTELS chain is a five star hotel, located in Belek, Antalya on a 94240 m² area and presents “Ultra All Inclusive” and “VIP Service”. The Hotel is 40 km away from Antalya City Center and 30 km away from the Airport. Constructed on a large landscape, the facility introduces its guests a diverse and a longing holiday with its manicured gardens and walking paths, decorative and leisure swimming pools. To make its guests' stay as comfortable as possible, IC HOTELS Santai Family Resort established "NICO Kids Club " with its sleeping units, game halls, education and skill development centers, swimming pools, aqua game pools, water slides and natural parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your IC Hotel Santai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ic Hotel Belek
Ic Santai
IC Hotel Santai Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IC Hotel Santai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.