We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be warned!!!!!!!!the worst customer service in the world” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rixos Premium Belek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rixos Premium Belek to your Saves list
Rixos Premium Belek
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Belek
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Be warned!!!!!!!!the worst customer service in the world”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

a clear lack of customer service from the entire team including the management I would never ever stay again and have made sure to pass the message on to whoever I see,the worst experience ive ever had.they are total unprofessional rude and ignorant( room was not ready till 7 in the evening then half way through our holiday we were booked out to another hotel 45 minutes away and they said it was due to a technical on their system and we had to leave our friends who we planned the holiday together it was a total nightmare the management took no responsibility and treated us with disrespect i would never forgive you for what you did to us i didn't enjoy the holiday I paid so much money and had to be punished for your mistakes.PLEASE RECONSIDER BEFORE YOU STAY.

Room Tip: a clear lack of customer service from the entire team including the management I would never ever st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    181
    108
    50
    44
See reviews for
415
294
12
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our week long visit to Rixos Premium Belek wasn't as smooth as one would wish when seeking peace and quiet. However in the end it was a pleasant stay: mostly thanks to Rixos staff attitude and helpfulness.

All problems we reported were taken care of in a timely manner. There were issues with terrace doors, tv and toilet that were looked into and fixed very quickly. When my partner's sore throat problem got worse and we asked for directions to pharmacy, receptionists ordered requested tablets over phone and they got delivered to our room in less than 3 hours.
We were a bit disappointed that some of attractions were closed (like massive water slides park) due to start of winter season, but in the end it meant that hotel wasn't crowded so we were ok with that. Spa and inner pool with smaller slides were more than enough for us

Most importantly we noticed that cats on hotel's grounds were not taken care of properly. As animal lovers we couldn't stand that cats (some of them 2-3 months old kittens) didn't receive proper attention and treatments - e.g. some were going through very bad case of cat flu that resulted in blindness. We reported this issue to hotel guess relations and to our surprise it was taken very seriously and Rixos displayed a real maturity in dealing with the situation. A veterinarian was called in and cats were vaccinated and treated few days after we left - hotel management was kind to send us pictures and an update week later. An update included photos of restored cat house where cats will be fed. Rixos management assured us that cats will be regurarly checked by a qualified veterinarian. This actions speaks volumes about Rixos as they are becoming mature and caring organization.

Food was really good in main restaurant (even though it was limited in winter season) and all a'la carte restaurants were at least reasonable in taste and presentation. Well - except Chef's restaurant which was a big miss: served food looked ridiculous (salmon on miniature drying lines, cliche) and tasted like it was defrosted and cheap supermarket quality.

So taking everything on board we'd return to Rixos again: not only to check how are cats, but also to relax and enjoy ourselves knowing that any problems will be addressed by helpful and skilled staff.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Team at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest Ola L,

Thank you for letting us knows about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us.

Your feedback is important to us as it gives us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and gives us scopes for further perfection. We are re-creating our way with your valuable comments and suggestions. As Rixos’ main policy, our aim is to ensure that expectations of each Guest are met and exceeded, and we are deeply sorry that certain areas of the hotel did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as a result. We always endeavor to ensure maintenance problems such as the one you experienced are avoided.

We assure that relevant feedback was shared with our department managers and whole related departments, such that the corrective measures will be taken in the appropriate time in order to avoid comments of this nature in the future. Moreover we would like to inform you that about tha cat issue, the followings had been done as precautions for a while ago;

• Cat of the sterilization operation will be provided, vaccines and health certificate to be completed
• Veterinarian will prepare certificate in three languages which include regular visit and control to inform our guests.

We value you as our Guest and do hope to make amends and welcome you on your future visits to Antalya. We would be delighted to coordinate your further bookings personally.

Best Regards

RHBLK.SocialMedia@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly I would like to say I did really enjoy the hotel and what it had to offer. It is huge, the rooms are big and comfortable, the general décor is grand but tasteful and the staff are helpful.

The food in the buffet restaurant is what you would expect, a lot of choice and fairly well prepared but carnage. The Russian guests are allowed to get away with murder, they will not queue and they will take as much food as it humanly possible to carry back to their table where they leave it half eaten. We did try a couple of the a la carte restaurants that were mediocre.

We enjoyed the little coffee shop in the shopping area for peace and quiet in the afternoon and I had a hot towel shave in the Turkish barbers on site which was lovely.

Overall I think I would recommend the hotel to families as there are lots of activities for the children but it was just not for us as a couple.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are only Ocean view if you hang out of your balcony and look around the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Team at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest Adam B,

On behalf of Rixos Premium Belek Hotel, we would like to say that we are deeply concerned about the feedback which was given by you in the mail and during your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologize for all the inconveniences that were caused throughout your vacation. At Rixos, safety and comfort of our guests are within priority, which we constantly strive to achieve. We re-evaluate our system with your precious comments, and informed all the related departments to take immediate action.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedbacks and we are looking forward to welcome you again on your future visits to Antalya; with the warmest hospitality, Rixos is so well known for.

Best Regards

RHBLK.SocialMedia@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a very nice hotel located in a big area. There are many activities inside the hotel. You wont need to go out. But we visited the hotel in march and the visitors were in perfect numbers. So in the high season i dont know how it will be. It can be very crowded. But the service is nice. I think they can handle it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Team at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Baris K,

Thanks a lot for your precious comments on behalf of Rixos Premium Belek Family! It is so lovely to read your wonderful feedbacks! We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share some thoughts of yours regarding our services and in particular our associates. Thank you for leaving such an impressive and detailed review. We are honored to have been able to serve you and are happy that you feel the way you do about our hotel and the service of our associates. Considering your cons, we will share your comments with our management and take the necessary notes.

If you have any requests or wishes please do not hesitate to write to us anytime and hope to welcome you back to Rixos Premium Belek on your next trip to Antalya.

Best Regards

RHBLK.SocialMedia@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the high quality hotels i have ever seen all the things was in its best mode
Drinks rooms was really top
One the best part is difference restuarant ,i have one of my best time there with my friend and i sugest this with ni doubt

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Team at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Alireza G,

Thanks a lot for your precious comments on behalf of Rixos Premium Belek Family! It is so lovely to read your wonderful feedbacks! We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share some thoughts of yours regarding our services and in particular our associates. Thank you for leaving such an impressive and detailed review. We are honored to have been able to serve you and are happy that you feel the way you do about our hotel and the service of our associates. Considering your cons, we will share your comments with our management and take the necessary notes.

If you have any requests or wishes please do not hesitate to write to us anytime and hope to welcome you back to Rixos Premium Belek on your next trip to Antalya.

Best Regards

RHBLK.SocialMedia@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we eventually reach this hotel we were gobsmacked when we entered the hotel. Our jaws dropped even further when shown our room accommodation, first class service from porters to maids to management, we were treated like royalty from the minute we arrived until our departure, the food was excellent and of extremely high quality, already looking to book for next year, highly recommended, to the staff at rixos premium we would like to say a massive thank you for making our stay a very pleasurable one, see you all next year

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Team at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest johnnyscot1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent experience at Rixos Premium Belek. I, along with our entire staff, appreciate and value the feedback we receive from our guests and needless to say, we were very pleased to read yours.
It sounds as though you had the opportunity to experience all the amenities that we have to offer at Rixos Premium and that they exceeded your expectations.

On behalf of everyone here at Rixos Premium Belek, it is our hope that we may welcome you back in the near future as it would be an honor and pleasure to serve you once again.

Best Regards

RHBLK.SocialMedia@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia Region, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My trip in Rixos Premium Hotel was very enjoyable and interesting. The staff was very welcoming and pleasent. The food was exquised and very well prepared.
Overall my trip was extremely satisfing and i will definately visit this hotel again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea-view are very cosy and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations Team at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Marin M,

How nice to read your precious feedbacks! Thank you for sharing your experiences during your recent stay on Trip Advisor web page. Your comments are very valuable for us to motivate our future work. We are so delighted to read that you are satisfied with the every facility at our home.

Once again thank you for choosing Rixos Premium Belek. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back whenever you please. Greetings from sunny Belek.

Yours Sincerely

RHBLK.SocialMedia@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rixos Premium Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Belek

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Belek
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#19 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#24 Spa Hotel in Belek
#29 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#32 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek stretches over 405,000 m² of Calabrian Pine and pistachio tree forests with an exclusive kilometer-long sandy beach extending one hundred meters inland. The premises are cradled within a magnificent natural setting that shamelessly flaunts the spellbinding natural beauty of the Belek region. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek began hosting guests in 2005 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the All Inclusive All Exclusive principle. We are very proud to be able to say Rixos Hotel Premium Belek was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek tops each and every following categories as the absolute best in Turkey; Certified spas and wellness centers, Aquaparks and dolphin show centers, Beaches and pools, Fitness centers, A la carte restaurants, Kids clubs, On-site shopping centers, Private lakes with gondolas, Unique villas, Classy interior and exterior spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rixos Premium Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Turkey
Hotel Rixos Turkey
Rixos Belek
Rixos Premium Hotel Belek
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek
Rixos Premium Belek Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rixos Premium Belek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.