We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rixos Premium Belek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rixos Premium Belek to your Saves list
Rixos Premium Belek
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Belek
Paisley
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Loved it here - very relaxing, felt totally spoiled and looked after. Rooms were spacious and clean, food was excellent, staff very helpful, beautiful grounds, lovely beach, had a great time and would love to go back. Went for 10 days end of June/ start of July.

Favorite things were... attentive staff on roller skates at the pool bar offering cocktails and snacks whenever they caught your eye; the beautiful Fishbone restaurant at lunchtime; the fab and very comfortable loungers on the beach with full-length canopies for total relaxation; the beautiful gardens and pool which were impeccably kept; having the indoor pool with crazy-fast waterslides all to ourselves one day, the dancing fountains and (on behalf of Ben, my 6 year old) the ice-cream waiter.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    168
    101
    49
    41
See reviews for
403
268
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Visited this mega hotel for the second time to spend a week with my husband in June (sorry for the late review). The hotel is huge and shiny with a mass of features. Check in is pleasant, seated at a table with welcome drinks.
Although our room was perfectly maintained with a large bathroom with everything you would expect the style could do with a refresh, but this is merely cosmetic. The room was large with a balcony from which both the coloured "dancing waters" fountains and sea could be seen.
Breakfast was good and had a large variety. A choice f rooms to sit in, or terrace- depending on the time/day waiters for tea/coffee could be a little slow but we never had to wait for too long.
The pool is large with plenty of loungers, if you come down late can be hard to find some but we always succeeded even at 12/1pm. The beach is large and well organised and has divine pavilions to hire at the private end with full food and drink service to them- delightful.
Dinner is served in either the hotel' s a la carte retaurants, "Fishbone" is a beautiful setting and had wonderful food, or in the main restaurant. The buffet can be a bit samey but there is so much choice it's not too much of a problem. Desserts do run out a bit and the hotel could do with making more so if you have a sweet tooth be early! Loads of fresh fruit, strawberries and cherries included.
Staff bring freshly made melon juices onto the beach along with fruit punnets and frozen fruit and sandwiches throughout the day and ice-creams around the pool. There is a daily "food court" ope all day where you can help your self to a mass of food and an afternoon coffee shop/patisserie where you can enjoy coffee and cakes in a mock French street under artificial Thunder and lightning.
Each evening there is a show in the hotels amphitheatre, the two we saw were both reasonably good. Later in the evening entertainment moved into the bar where a DJj blared out full volume euro-pop, wrong location, wrong volume, it would be nice to have an open air bar where you weren't deafened. The only bad thing about the trip.
Once again we had a great trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had a great stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were friendly and helpful.
While we were there my daughter broke her arm, no ones fault, just an accident, the hotel done everything they could to help us, they helped with transport to and from the hospital, they let us keep our room on the last day, they sent flowers and fruit which were all little touches that were really appreciated. I cant recommend this hotel enough, we had an amazing time and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: There were no family rooms available but were told the hotel rooms slept 4, we had a room which had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We were supposed to stay 4 nights but we could only bare for 1 night. The other morning we left the hotel immediately. Hotel was extremely crowded that when we arrived it took 4 hours for us to get into a room. Rooms were not clean at all. Coke stains on the cabinet, dirty pillows..etc. You can feel dust at every place of the room. Although we insisted to get the room cleant it was not. The main restaurant was such crowded that we were not able to get food. As a turkish guest i was not satisfied with anything in this hotel although we paid a lot of money compared to other all inclusive hotels. The only good part was the night show which was a great circus. however the amphitheater was crowded as well where people were almost sitting on top of each other and seats were dirty.Our impression is that hotel changed the strategy, rather than quality service they preffered # of customers. While rates are too expensive for turkish people( which makes you expect high quality) for foreigners it is not. Meaning that expectations of the customers are not same. We are now staying in Gloria serenity belek and enjoying rest of holiday as we get what we paid for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Our Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort. We are dissapointed to read your comments and apologize for the serviice and housekeeping issues you experienced. This is not typical of our resort and we have forwarded your comments to the appropriate managers to ensure corrective action is taken. We appreciate your feedback and thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to make it right.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have taken our summer holiday in Turkey for the last 3 years, Lara beech (fabulous) so changing to Belek could have been a bad decision, however it turned out to be one of the best holidays we have had. Of course it depends on your holiday expectations, but for us we want sun, good food, alcohol, clean hotel, great pool and beech, lots for the children to do and enjoy and time to relax and re-charge. The Rixos ticked all those boxes and a few times over. The english guests are in the minority which you do get used to, especially with the spacial awareness of some guests, the staff try hard to talk to you and are very accommodating and the only thing not to like is the going home...Top tips: visit the water park after 3pm till close as it is empty, book the al a carte on the touch screen from 48 hours in advance, lunch on the beech or in the fishbone restaurant as well as the food court of buffet, visit the French cafe for afternoon tea/coffee.. Fab cakes, water sports are over priced but still good, taxi to Belek to buy your fake goods is €10 each way and have a go at the wall climbing, you will get better at each go.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main hotel on the gym side of the hotel, if you want the other side it's by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Our Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our resort. We are dissapointed to read your comments and apologize for service issues you experienced. This is not typical of our resort and we have forwarded your comments to the appropriate managers to ensure corrective action is taken. We appreciate your feedback and thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to make it right.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at the Rixos Hotel in Belek for one week in mid-August. The hotel is fully all-inclusive and boasts an abundance of amenities and nightlife. The hotel is very large with extensive grounds so lots of walking. There were 2 teenagers aged 17 and 18 in our party and they found the hotel boring. The sea was quite rough some days and did not look particularly inviting. The staff at the beach were not particularly helpful and to hire a jet bike is 50 Euros for 10 minutes. The main pool is large but for everyone in the hotel, so not very relaxing and sun loungers were all taken by 10.30am so you had to get up early to beat the Russians to the chairs, who would throw you towels off the loungers if they could not find anywhere themselves and you were not around to guard your chairs. We found putting a few personal items on the chairs helped. There is a separate kiddies pool. Top Tip: book a villa they have their own pools. We tried to upgrade to a villa but they were all taken. The air conditioning in the main hotel rooms is very poor. We complained as the rooms were way too hot at night, 24 degrees and eventually were moved to another room outside the main hotel in the Troy block which was much much better and the air conditioning actually worked. The food is fairly good. The restaurants you have to book daily are a disappointment. Not enough choice. You are better off in the main dining room buffet for dinner, it is however very crowded and noisy. The booking system is annoying at best. You can book from 8am for that evening and the next day in one of the restaurants. 2 of the restaurants are not included in the price and the Chinese restaurant is a complete rip-off, we were charged nearly 200 Euros for 4 of us, this did include a bottle of wine, however the choice is very limited and we paid extra to have some Sushi which was pretty average. Breakfast is served in the main buffet restaurant and there is a wide choice but does not always look that appetising. Again very busy. The best thing about this hotel was the free cinema which showed 2 movies a day, would definitely recommend. The spa is expensive, lots of treatments on offer but not great. The indoor pool was closed throughout our visit for repairs. The Haman looked over-crowded and you had to pay extra for this. My teenagers were disappointed with the nightlife, the nightclub was awful, no-one there. Generally, there were very few teenagers in this resort and hardly any English. Russian and German holidaymakers were in abundance. The weather was great as expected in Turkey. The hotel is too far from Belek to walk. We stayed in the hotel complex all week. The staff were courteous. We will not be going back it is not worth the money and I would not rate this hotel as 5*.

Room Tip: Choose a Villa or room in the Troy block, better air conditioning. Avoid the standard rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Guest Relations at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Our Guest

Thank you taking the time to review our resort, although your comments do burst my bubble a little, they are all very constructive and will assist myself and the entire team. Feedback is always welcome. I won’t go into a great deal of detail on this reply as you have made a number of comments, however please rest assured that I am genuinely sorry that this was your experience with us and I will discuss all of your points with the resorts leadership team. Your points on associate knowledge and communication are well taken. Again, thank you for the feedback, it is certainly appreciated.
Kind Regards,

Yasemin IŞIK
yasemin.isik@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

After our 8th visit this was our best stay.
Entertainment has been improved,with something on, along with shows every night.
We had a full sea view,which was amazing, & the room was also very clean & spacious.
Staff were friendly along with good service.
The restaurants you had to book, were v good, & so was the buffet, apart from having slightly less selection than other times we have stayed.
Also the professional cameramen were great, & especially Ahmed,who took some amazing family pictures of us.

The Gordon Family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RixosPremium, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Rixos Premium Belek, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear our Guest,

Thank you for letting us about your stay at Rixos Premium Belek by sharing your precious time with us. Since giving us an opportunity to re-evaluate our services and giving us scopes for further perfection, your feedback is very important to us. We figure out our way with your valuable comments. Also we are glad that you are generaly pleased with our services. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel once again.

Kind regards.

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rixos Premium Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Premium Belek

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#19 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#22 Business Hotel in Belek
#24 Spa Hotel in Belek
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#29 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#34 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Premium Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek stretches over 405,000 m² of Calabrian Pine and pistachio tree forests with an exclusive kilometer-long sandy beach extending one hundred meters inland. The premises are cradled within a magnificent natural setting that shamelessly flaunts the spellbinding natural beauty of the Belek region. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek began hosting guests in 2005 and today offers a truly deluxe quality service under the All Inclusive All Exclusive principle. We are very proud to be able to say Rixos Hotel Premium Belek was genuinely built with environmental sustainability in mind. Everything has been considered for an ultimately pleasant, first-class holiday complete with trekking along lush green trails, rich foods and beverages, and a very wide range of sports and fun recreational activities. Rixos Hotel Premium Belek tops each and every following categories as the absolute best in Turkey; Certified spas and wellness centers, Aquaparks and dolphin show centers, Beaches and pools, Fitness centers, A la carte restaurants, Kids clubs, On-site shopping centers, Private lakes with gondolas, Unique villas, Classy interior and exterior spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rixos Premium Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rixos Hotel Turkey
Hotel Rixos Turkey
Rixos Belek
Rixos Premium Hotel Belek
Rixos Hotel Premium Belek
Rixos Premium Belek Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rixos Premium Belek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.