We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent holiday honest staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ileribasi Mevkii Camlik Sokak No12, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Atlantis Hotel & Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent holiday honest staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2007

We had a very enjoyable holiday in this hotel, On leaving our agent informed us at the airport that a significant amount of cash was left behind in the safe in our room.
This money was kept in the hotel safe till the agency through which we booked this holiday collected it and transferred it back into my possession.
I am so sorry that i cannot reward the cleaning lady who found the money, but i hope to come to Atlantis for another holiday and hopefully find her to thank her personally.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,440
    321
    110
    44
    15
See reviews for
914
400
44
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
boston lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2007

This was me and my daughters second trip to the atlantis hotel,
We first went to the hotel in july 06, and loved it so much we went back again.

The hotel is lovely and spacious with well kept gardens, our room had a nice view of one of the pools, and because the room was on a corner it was huge, for just the two of us.

The food was varied every day and night, we could always find something to eat, and especially enjoyed the chinese night, all though the food was sometimes luke warm.

The waiters were very friendly always smiling and saying hello, were very fast in bringing our drinks, and by the end of the week the waiters knew what we wanted to drink, so as soon as we sat down our drinks would be there. Now thats what i call good service!!

The entertainment was very good, all though the hotel wasnt full with alot of people, the animation team still tried there hardest to get people joining in games, the night time entertainment was watchable with varied shows, such as mr and mrs atlantis, turkish night, comedy night and bingo.

The pools were nice and big, especially the main pool, where me and my daughter mostly sat, it was never crowded so you could always find a sunbed, this was also where most of the entertainment happened, so if you enjoy the quiet life, there are some quiet areas as you walk to the beach.

All in all we had two very enjoyable times at this hotel, we wouldnt return to this hotel again as we have been twice, but will be returning to turkey next year and hope to find another hotel that is just as good as the atlantis.

  • Liked — friendly staff, clean and spacious
  • Disliked — food could have been warmer
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2007

Just come back from a winter break (excellent all inclusive price). The Hotel was generally very good. Obviously it is hard to judge during winter when it is half full (until a convenetion arrived on mass half way through the week!).

Food was generally good and plenty of choice albeit that the restaurant areas were a bit canteenish. Plenty of Vegetarian, Chicken, Turkey and Fish dishes (but no lamb which surprised me for Turkey). Drinks were served to you by the glass (no helping yourself) and service was prompt.

Room was of a good size and clean. The rooms are clustered within blocks which meant a small walk to the maian areas. Plenty of cats walikng around the residential blocks for some reason!

The bars that were open were good and efficient with a good choice for all inclusive. Entertainment was very "Euro" but generally good fun. Animation team were very friendly - many coming from the Ukraine and other neighbouring countries.

All in all, highly recommended for a break away from home.

  • Liked — all better than expected
  • Disliked — a bit far from main area
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2007

Was really lookin forward to holiday, but dissapointed.
Only got 2 rooms instead of 3, luckily not a problem. Food had flies on it and made a few people on trip ill. Dad had to go hospital for ear infection due to dirty pool. Staff were so rude its un real, animation team are crap and to top it off crammed in beach disco when conference guests arrived. We complained about th holiday and received compensation....lets just say we wont be going back. Only thing that saved it was people we were with.

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2006

hotel was good food could have done being a bit hotter plenty selection

  • Liked — clean
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2006

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Atlantis Hotel and Resort. Reception area is amazing with dragonfly lights very original. The rooms and bathrooms were of a good size and were spotless, as was the rest of the hotel. There is a vast amount of pool area, unfortunatly it was too cold for us to use the outdoor pools, so the heated indoor pool was a godsend.
The food in the buffet restaurant was of a good standard, but as with any other all inclusive I have stayed in the novelty soon wears off, and the hot food wasn't all that hot. We only tried the a'la carte Turkish restaurant and it was fab. Dissapointed that we had to pay extra for fresh juice at breakfast, and although there wasn't a lot of choice at breakfast there was always eggs, plenty of bread, croissants etc and a good selection of jams and marmalade.
Sorry I can't coment on the entertainment as we were happy to relax with a book by the pool or beach during the day and make our own entertainment at night.
The bar service was fine, although it was a quieter time of year. It was dissapointing that they had no rum but opted for gin and tonic instead and it was lovely.
I would recomend this hotel for a quiet peaceful break at the end of the year, but realise it must be buzzing in the summer.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and size
  • Disliked — having to pay extra for my orange juice for breakfast
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield, yorkshire
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2006

Just arrived back from 2 weeks at the Atlantis Hotel in Belek. First impressions of the hotel were quite good – quick check in, and a brief explanation of what was included in the All Inclusive package. Not quite as all inclusive as other 5* hotels we’ve visited in the area, i.e. paying for international branded drinks, drinks after midnight, and paying for just about everything that the kids wanted to do, but nevertheless not too bad. One thing I would recommend – if you get offered room 3011, ask for another one - unless you fond of plants. There’s an 8 feet tall hedge growing right outside the small patio – you can’t see a thing. Oh! And don’t put your washing out to dry on the patio, or it will get soaked by the water sprinkler system which runs directly outside.

Apart from the above, and a few nasty insect bites, I couldn’t fault the rest of the holiday.

The rooms are large, well decorated, and the beds very large and comfortable. The Pool areas, both at the front of the Hotel and the Relax area were spotless, and the water slides were more than sufficient for the kids enjoyment.

The food was without doubt the best we have had in our 5 previous visits to the Antalya/Belek area. The buffet restaurant area was large enough, even when the hotel seemed to be full, that we never had a problem finding an empty table. If you didn’t want to eat from the buffet, there was always an excellent Chinese meal to be had, with Chinese chefs cooking it in front of you (apart from Saturday night – Turkish Night), and to be honest, I’ve never tasted anything as good from any of my local take-away’s. We sampled quite a few of the A La’Carte restaurants on site, and found the Turkish to be the best – excellent service and 7 course meal. The Fish Restaurant (Poseidon) charged an extra 5 Euros per person, and then charged you an extra 14 Euros for a bottle of local wine, which seemed a bit expensive, but it was a good evening. The kids never went without food or drink, although they always complained that they were hungry, even when walking about with either a burger or pizza, and a drink in each hand.

The bar staff, especially Gabriel, were very pleasant and fast. They tend to look after the British more than the rest of the clients, as most of the staff don’t tolerate pushing in or queue jumping. Go easy on the number of Vodka/Gin etc drinks that you consume, as the measures they throw into your glasses will knock your socks off – if you’re wearing any. We only managed to get past 12 midnight on a couple of occasions, the rest of the holiday being a repeated stagger back to the rooms.

Although they charge extra for International Branded drinks, personally I wouldn’t bother paying for them. The local ‘Bazooka’ Vodka that they serve is better than the normal Russian stuff. The ‘Efes’ beer is refreshingly good – but then again, it always is in Turkey, and the wine, both red and white, in the buffet restaurant is ok. To put it mildly, my wife is the wine expert of the family, and to say that her eyes were starting to roll on a couple of occasions whilst having a tipple is testament to the strength of the stuff.

What can I say about the entertainment other than “excellent”. We’ve read previous reports about the ‘lack of’, but I don’t know where the previous holidaymakers were looking. Although the twice daily poolside entertainment may have been repeated over the 2 weeks, the night time shows and enthusiasm could not be faulted. The newly created ‘Tranny’ show was hilarious, even though some of the animation team seemed to slip in to the dress sense easier than others – “how you doing Bingo?” – (private joke!!). My daughter Grace (10) fell head over heels for another of the animation team – Oily, I think his name is – and was very upset when we had to leave. The entertainment on the beach, around the pool and generally everywhere in this vast hotel was fantastic, and if we seemed to be missing a kid or 2, you only had to look for a white shirted animation team member, and you could guarantee the kids would be there abouts – a special thanks to all the animation team and the barstaff and waiters – excellent!!

If there isn’t enough for you to do at the Atlantis, you can always take the tractor into Belek for your shopping, or there’s always the “Troy Aquapark” about 250 yards further down the road, which is in the grounds of the “Rixos Premium” hotel. You can arrange tickets through the Thomas Cook rep, for £25 per adult and £12.50 for kids, (a lot cheaper than going and paying on the door) to spend the whole day there, with a meal, a drink and a dessert thrown in. It also includes a dolphin and walrus show in the price. The walrus is hilarious, but don’t sit near the front – you’ll see why!
The aquapark is the biggest in the eastern meditteranean and well worth a visit. The kids will love the powerful uphill waterchutes, and for a small extra charge you can ride on the fantastic surf machine. You’ll get a guaranteed audience. The more daring of you might want to try the ‘Kamikaze’ slides, but its not for me - thanks!

I could go on for hours about this place, but I think I’ve said enough for now.
Don’t let anyone put you off going to this hotel. We’ll definitely go again.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, excellent food and entertainment and extensive clean pool areas
  • Disliked — nothing to complain about
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii Camlik Sokak No12, Belek 07500, Turkey (Formerly Atlantis Hotel & Resort)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#2 Spa Hotel in Belek
#2 Family Hotel in Belek
#6 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 466
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe 5-star resort located on the sparkling Mediterranean coastline, just half an hour from Antalya International Airport. With a sandy beach and five swimming pools, Limak Atlantis is a perfect choice for both families and couples alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel And Resort
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel Belek
Atlantis Belek
Atlantis Hotel Turkey
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.