We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with standard service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Asteria Belek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Club Asteria Belek to your Saves list
Club Asteria Belek
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Uc Kumtepesi Mevki, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 77 Hotels in Belek
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel with standard service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice hotel with small one floor buildings with two nice swimming pools and two slides for chlidren. Very nice sandy beach. Food was Turkish standard... Many Russians :-( Very nice children area with small pool, very good animation with planty fo activities

Room Tip: Family rooms in ground floor (two bedrooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    130
    48
    15
    11
See reviews for
246
67
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days, one night. Now Ive stayed in some amazing places in Belek - This one was not the best.

Rooms are dated and basic really, however I believe you can upgrade. You can see they have refurbished some areas - they are very nice, but the place is totally a family place, and very russian orientated for us.

Food normal for buffet, the Chinese meal though was a disappointment - not real Chinese food really.

Wouldnt stay again although had a nice time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Rooms without noise insulation was the biggest disappointment after we chose this hotel having read many positive (and correct) feedbacks. Good portion of the hotel rooms is not suitable for living:
- the ground floor ones make you feel you sleep on the street, hearing people walking, talking, etc + the noise from the neighbours upstairs;
- the rooms on the 1st-2nd floors may suffer from the annoying noise of the airconditioning machines installed on the roof;
- the rooms overlooking the outer fence are not insulate from the nearby hotels music;
- all rooms are not insulate from the sound noises of the other rooms entrance and balcony doors opening/shutting + pool bar music.

Every morning people can be seen at the reception asking for a room change - not what you would expect from a 5* hotel?

Other negatives noted were:
- a-la carte restaurant: only one free visit throughout all stay - not each out of all, and not even one per week. Would not it seem strange for a family of 4 coming for 3 weeks?
- evening shows: repeat every 7 days (at best). What if you come for longer?
- kids club: no control over the kids who are free to leave its premises on their own.
- no kids playground on the beach: we would expect it from the hotel advertising itself as 'kid friendly'
- poor Wi-Fi: not available in the rooms, very poor quality in the common areas throughout the day
- poor TV programs choice: expanding it should not cost much I reckon

My overall conclusion: the hotel is mainly famous for its lush green territory and availability for a properly separated 2-section family rooms. Good for one visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from my holiday at Asteria Belek. I am not going to repeat the positive feedback comments everyone wrote because they are all correct.

This is my first time to write a review on a hotel I have been to but I think people need to know about the negatives too.

I was and still so annoyed with the room that I have been given. firstly and most annoyingly was the air conditioning. they switched it off on the whole hotel after 01:00 am. in total it operates 5 hours a day: 18:00-20:00, then from 22:00-01:00.
I really can't understand the logic behind it apart from greed, as we were not in the room most of day time and just back night time to sleep to find no AC and we kept the door open for 5 nights. that meant lots of noise from the outside and early wakeup together with really uncomfortable sweaty nights. Adding to this, the few hours that it was timed to work>>> it didn't. When I explained the reception they sent technicians every day to tell me that nothing was wrong and I might have left the door partially open or I need to put the card key in its slot which was even more annoying as if I have not been to hotels before. On the last day they finally found that the compressor was faulty with low gas!!!!!

I can carry on writing on this but I think I made my point clear enough.

I am planning to go back to Belek in August with the family for 10 days. Surely not Asteria giving the above experience. I might have considered this hotel if they reassured me that their AC timing policy will change>>>> they didn't.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is my second trip to Belek during the last 10 months. The previous hotel, Voyage, is more superior. Club Asteria is not that bad but falls short on the others.
The main thing to note is there is no air-conditioned lobby as such. All the facilities such as loby, cafes....etc are open air with only fans. We went end of May and it was early 30ies and it was too hot just to sit outside. The same applies to the rooms when the air con is turned on for only 3 hours at night which is bizarre as it turns itself off at 1am daily!..no other option but to open the door and enjoy the noise from outside.
The hotel tries to cut corner in every way and try not to make it that obvious...examples, not many waiters during breakfast, lunch, dinner servings….made it so hard to request drinks or even clearing tables to sit on...very chaotic ... No life guards around the pool area with many kids around, the slide are nice but scary as no control when people can go on them...adults come down so fast while a small child is about to get out of the way...this happened many times. I think they are not even close to Voyage or other 5 stars hotels in the area.
I wouldn't go there again unless I have no other choice...I think they just need to push it that extra mile to make it such a nice place.
The gardens and the surroundings are very well looked after which was much better than Voyage.

Room Tip: try to ask for a block closer to the pool and resturant area...I stayed in villa 12 (room 621) which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This has got to be one of my favourite places to go.
Went here with my partner.
All staff members were friendly.
Food was gorgeous
Different entertainment each night.
Hotel was right on the beach.
Golf course close by.
Recommend this hotel/area for couples and family's
Very relaxing

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Where do i start. First time in turkey and no idea what to expect.
Quick transfer time and passing various average looking hotels and then pull into the Asteria. Wow very impresive reception area, friendly and efficient check in then sent off on a tour of the accommodation blocks through the well manicured gardens to our room. I requested a room with a double and there it was with a bunk bed. Room was imaculate with no niggles at all.
we settled in and then went for a wander around. Everywhere was so clean it was amazing, by the end of the stay there was all new sunbeds around the main pools and plenty of them.
The main restaurant was excellent, yes it did get a bit samey after 11 days but there was so many different dishes what can you expect. A la carte chinese was ok but english was a problem when my veggie wife ended up with sweet and sour chicken. So just went to the main restaurant instead. Snacks were adequate and fresh bagettes were good. Drinks were of a good standard were good and a tip to our George Cluney look a like waiter meant that our glasses were never
empty.
Entertainment was average but passed the evenings.
Yes the hotel is remote but the bus service is regular and you can work for miles along the beach.
The adult only pool was so relaxing with super comfy sun beds sparkling also freezing water, but it was April so not had time to warm up.
Very few english as stated but didn't bother us and we didn't feel that the other nationalites were at all offensive.
In conclusion this AI holiday cost less than £50 a night each and was an absolute bargain, Only gripe was Thomas Cook who chucked us off the bus and were not seen again. We were given an A5 brochure with some uninteresting tours. All TC info in the hotel was in German and finding the pick up times was like finding a needle in a haystack.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Asteria Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Asteria Belek

Address: Uc Kumtepesi Mevki, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#32 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#34 Family Hotel in Belek
#35 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Asteria Belek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Club Asteria Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Asteria Belek Hotel Belek
Hotel Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Asteria Belek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.