We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with standard service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Asteria Belek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Club Asteria Belek to your Saves list
Club Asteria Belek
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Uc Kum Tepesi, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Belek
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel with standard service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice hotel with small one floor buildings with two nice swimming pools and two slides for chlidren. Very nice sandy beach. Food was Turkish standard... Many Russians :-( Very nice children area with small pool, very good animation with planty fo activities

Room Tip: Family rooms in ground floor (two bedrooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days, one night. Now Ive stayed in some amazing places in Belek - This one was not the best.

Rooms are dated and basic really, however I believe you can upgrade. You can see they have refurbished some areas - they are very nice, but the place is totally a family place, and very russian orientated for us.

Food normal for buffet, the Chinese meal though was a disappointment - not real Chinese food really.

Wouldnt stay again although had a nice time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Rooms without noise insulation was the biggest disappointment after we chose this hotel having read many positive (and correct) feedbacks. Good portion of the hotel rooms is not suitable for living:
- the ground floor ones make you feel you sleep on the street, hearing people walking, talking, etc + the noise from the neighbours upstairs;
- the rooms on the 1st-2nd floors may suffer from the annoying noise of the airconditioning machines installed on the roof;
- the rooms overlooking the outer fence are not insulate from the nearby hotels music;
- all rooms are not insulate from the sound noises of the other rooms entrance and balcony doors opening/shutting + pool bar music.

Every morning people can be seen at the reception asking for a room change - not what you would expect from a 5* hotel?

Other negatives noted were:
- a-la carte restaurant: only one free visit throughout all stay - not each out of all, and not even one per week. Would not it seem strange for a family of 4 coming for 3 weeks?
- evening shows: repeat every 7 days (at best). What if you come for longer?
- kids club: no control over the kids who are free to leave its premises on their own.
- no kids playground on the beach: we would expect it from the hotel advertising itself as 'kid friendly'
- poor Wi-Fi: not available in the rooms, very poor quality in the common areas throughout the day
- poor TV programs choice: expanding it should not cost much I reckon

My overall conclusion: the hotel is mainly famous for its lush green territory and availability for a properly separated 2-section family rooms. Good for one visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R-m G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just came back from my holiday at Asteria Belek. I am not going to repeat the positive feedback comments everyone wrote because they are all correct.

This is my first time to write a review on a hotel I have been to but I think people need to know about the negatives too.

I was and still so annoyed with the room that I have been given. firstly and most annoyingly was the air conditioning. they switched it off on the whole hotel after 01:00 am. in total it operates 5 hours a day: 18:00-20:00, then from 22:00-01:00.
I really can't understand the logic behind it apart from greed, as we were not in the room most of day time and just back night time to sleep to find no AC and we kept the door open for 5 nights. that meant lots of noise from the outside and early wakeup together with really uncomfortable sweaty nights. Adding to this, the few hours that it was timed to work>>> it didn't. When I explained the reception they sent technicians every day to tell me that nothing was wrong and I might have left the door partially open or I need to put the card key in its slot which was even more annoying as if I have not been to hotels before. On the last day they finally found that the compressor was faulty with low gas!!!!!

I can carry on writing on this but I think I made my point clear enough.

I am planning to go back to Belek in August with the family for 10 days. Surely not Asteria giving the above experience. I might have considered this hotel if they reassured me that their AC timing policy will change>>>> they didn't.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iphone2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is my second trip to Belek during the last 10 months. The previous hotel, Voyage, is more superior. Club Asteria is not that bad but falls short on the others.
The main thing to note is there is no air-conditioned lobby as such. All the facilities such as loby, cafes....etc are open air with only fans. We went end of May and it was early 30ies and it was too hot just to sit outside. The same applies to the rooms when the air con is turned on for only 3 hours at night which is bizarre as it turns itself off at 1am daily!..no other option but to open the door and enjoy the noise from outside.
The hotel tries to cut corner in every way and try not to make it that obvious...examples, not many waiters during breakfast, lunch, dinner servings….made it so hard to request drinks or even clearing tables to sit on...very chaotic ... No life guards around the pool area with many kids around, the slide are nice but scary as no control when people can go on them...adults come down so fast while a small child is about to get out of the way...this happened many times. I think they are not even close to Voyage or other 5 stars hotels in the area.
I wouldn't go there again unless I have no other choice...I think they just need to push it that extra mile to make it such a nice place.
The gardens and the surroundings are very well looked after which was much better than Voyage.

Room Tip: try to ask for a block closer to the pool and resturant area...I stayed in villa 12 (room 621) which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilali65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This has got to be one of my favourite places to go.
Went here with my partner.
All staff members were friendly.
Food was gorgeous
Different entertainment each night.
Hotel was right on the beach.
Golf course close by.
Recommend this hotel/area for couples and family's
Very relaxing

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lil-L48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Where do i start. First time in turkey and no idea what to expect.
Quick transfer time and passing various average looking hotels and then pull into the Asteria. Wow very impresive reception area, friendly and efficient check in then sent off on a tour of the accommodation blocks through the well manicured gardens to our room. I requested a room with a double and there it was with a bunk bed. Room was imaculate with no niggles at all.
we settled in and then went for a wander around. Everywhere was so clean it was amazing, by the end of the stay there was all new sunbeds around the main pools and plenty of them.
The main restaurant was excellent, yes it did get a bit samey after 11 days but there was so many different dishes what can you expect. A la carte chinese was ok but english was a problem when my veggie wife ended up with sweet and sour chicken. So just went to the main restaurant instead. Snacks were adequate and fresh bagettes were good. Drinks were of a good standard were good and a tip to our George Cluney look a like waiter meant that our glasses were never
empty.
Entertainment was average but passed the evenings.
Yes the hotel is remote but the bus service is regular and you can work for miles along the beach.
The adult only pool was so relaxing with super comfy sun beds sparkling also freezing water, but it was April so not had time to warm up.
Very few english as stated but didn't bother us and we didn't feel that the other nationalites were at all offensive.
In conclusion this AI holiday cost less than £50 a night each and was an absolute bargain, Only gripe was Thomas Cook who chucked us off the bus and were not seen again. We were given an A5 brochure with some uninteresting tours. All TC info in the hotel was in German and finding the pick up times was like finding a needle in a haystack.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belek
0.6 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 82 in Belek
4.5 of 5 stars 1,012 reviews
5.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
4.1 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#45 of 82 in Belek
4.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sirene Belek Hotel
Sirene Belek Hotel
#41 of 82 in Belek
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
6.1 mi away
Papillon Ayscha
Papillon Ayscha
#7 of 82 in Belek
4.5 of 5 stars 868 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Asteria Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Asteria Belek

Address: Uc Kum Tepesi, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Belek
#27 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#27 Family Hotel in Belek
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#33 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Asteria Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience World-class Service at Club Asteria Belek - All Inclusive Right near the beachfront, the Club Asteria Belek has its own beach area, spa facilities and outdoor pools with water slides. It includes air-conditioned rooms with a satellite TV and balcony. The rooms at the Club Asteria have modern furnishings. They all feature a private bathroom with a shower and hairdryer. The minibar is filled only with soft drinks every day. You can taste local and international dishes at the buffet restaurant. There are also 4 sit-down restaurants: Italian, Turkish, Chinese and fish. The bars serve refreshing drinks. Spa facilities include a Turkish bath, sauna and a fitness room; massage services can also be provided. There is also a children’s playground. Only 43.5 km to the center of Antalya, Club Asteria is also 33.8 km to Antalya Airport. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Low Cost Holidays, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Club Asteria Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Asteria Belek Hotel Belek
Hotel Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing