We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to Antalya Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xanadu Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Xanadu Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Xanadu Resort Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Glasgow, Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First visit to Antalya Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at Xanadu Hotel 1-12 September with my husband and teenage daughter. We checked out the reviews on trip advisor before making a decision about this hotel - and we were not disappointed. The weather was fantastic and due to school holidays being over, there were few children around. We really enjoyed this hotel and found that we were happy with most things. There were plenty of activities, if you wanted to take part, as everyone else has said. Hotel and pool area absolutely lovely and spotlessly clean. We had a bedroom with a sea view, 2nd floor, but to be honest you can't really see much as it is quite far away, so not sure if its worth paying extra! We found the food to be of good quality and plentiful, but I do agree with other reviewers regarding the cleaning of tables and slow in getting drinks etc, and it being down to lack of staff.
The animation team were very talented and put on great shows in the evening and were all busy during the day organising activities.
The beach area had plenty of sun beds with canopies and facilities for eating etc were very good. The staff at the beach bar were very helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed every day at the beach.
Myself and my daughter had a Turkish Hamam in the Spa within the hotel, which was fantastic. The staff were lovely and facilities were second to none.
We spoke to many British people in the hotel and most of them had returned time and time again to the hotel - so they must be doing something right!!
My one big tip would be to carry hand sanitiser with you especially at meal times, certainly after touching utensils around the buffet food!!

In conclusion, I would certainly return to this hotel in the future and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: A higher sea view room - above 2nd floor, may be slightly better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    123
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
183
208
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from another lovely relaxing holiday at Xanadu .As always first impressions are important and the new reception looked nice and welcoming and as always the reception staff were very polite and efficient. Our room on the 3rd floor was nice,clean and remained so throughout our stay. The food in both the main restaurant, the a la carte's was nice and the breakfast was also nice, my wife and I though did prefer to eat lunch either at the beach bar or the Secret Garden as the main restaurant did get very busy especially when conventions were being held as the people at them did go through the food like a plague of locusts and the staff struggled to refill the food, especially the salad bar. That in fact leads me on to say that the staff, even though they tried hard often seemed to struggle to keep up, this is no doubt due to the fact that there were not enough of them, bit they were always pleasant and did try hard. The bar staff again were good, the pool nice and the beach always had plenty of sunbeds for everyone, one thing about the beach though, the jetty is still pretty bare compared to the jetty's either side, where everything seemed a lot busier, I don't know why Xanadu haven't upgraded the jetty, but that is a minor point really. The customer relations team were very good and pulled out all the stops for our wedding anniversary sending us champagne, a cake, red roses and a nice card really over and above what they needed to do.
I thought the entertainment again were very good with good shows 3-4 times per week, however I was surprised that mamma mia was on twice, they must of dropped the grease musical this year, so all in all everything was good, as good as before certainly, if I had a suggestion for the management it would be to hire a few more staff, they are working as hard as they can but there are too few of them to be honest, but that is a minor point, we again had a lovely relaxing holiday and will certainly hope to go back next year.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We went the Xanadu 9th September 2013. It was our first visit and having been to 10 Hotels Along this coast, this one is up there with the best. My wife usually takes a few days to settle in and relax, here she did so straight away. The greeting at reception was excellent we were briefed and also told that our prior request to be in the No Smoking 3rd floor of the main body of the hotel had been fulfilled. We were offered a WiFi connection card and told to ask if we needed anything or any advice.
The room was a standard fair sized hotel room, but as long as it's clean and comfortable we don't worry too much, we are not in it that much. The standard of cleanliness was maintained meticulously during our stay, with our shoes regimentally lined up each day. The bedding changes are up to you just leave a card on the bed, wifi was excellent as was the usual servicing of the mini bar. Oh and they do your laundry at no cost, my wife couldn't believe it so tried some of mt T Shirts they came back immaculately clean and ironed and on hangers, so more clothes went off, with my shirts arriving packaged as new in bags and with card insert. Next time she will have to make do with one case between the two of us.

The grounds are beautiful, with the outlying accommodation areas nestling under tall pines, our land side view from the 3rd floor was a beautiful canopy of green with the Taurus Mountains as a backdrop. Sun beds were freely available at all the pools and the set up at the beach was spacious individual fixed giant brollies so it was easy to stay out of the sun if you wanted to or needed to.

It's a bit of a walk to the beach as there is a river running through the site which has to be crossed by a bridge. Once at the beach there is a bar for drinks and food, grassed areas with bean bags and a family area separated out. All in all a very pleasant setting.

There are a variety of bars at convenient points most of which serve food. The main restaurant food was excellent although the layout was a little strange at first. We have stayed at Hotels with larger areas for serving but lots of the foods are duplicated. There was always fresh fish dishes varieties of meats and vegetables and excellent desserts. We did hear someone complaining that they couldn't find anything to their taste. Possible I suppose but they must be hard to please. The al a carte restraints we tried were good (French & Chinese). That however leads to our one criticism, the service was not to the standards we have seen elsewhere, staff were pleasant and helpful but there appeared to be too few and they seemed to lack a controller who picked up the hot spots, this was the same in the bars as well. The energy from the behind the bar seemed to be missing.

I don't think we were alone in the above view but I am sure that it is something they will note and fix. We certainly didn't let it spoil our holiday, it is merely an observation for the management to note and hopefully change for future visitors, just a bit of organising is all that's needed.

The animation team were a talented bunch and the shows we saw excellent, well rehearsed with great production. The daily pool play list was the best I have heard in Turkey.

All in all a great break at a great hotel, wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for a relaxing holiday. We will certainly look at returning. There were a lot of returning guest and the hotel offers incentives to returnees.

Room Tip: It's up to you really main hotel or out under the canopies in the small blocks of rooms. Our 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our first holiday in Turkey... 11 nights at Xanadu in Belek. Other reviewers have given great descriptions of the facilities, services etc, so I will just add my comments about 'our' holiday.
The food at Xanadu is of a very high standard with lots of variety across breakfast, lunch and evening meals. However, the service at the main restaurant area is not of the standard that you would expect for a 5 star hotel (even if it is self service all inclusive), on several occasions we could not find a clean table as they had not yet been re-laid after previous diners. The level of attention given by waiting staff was very hit and miss... Some were very helpful, but other days we spent 15 mins trying to get their attention in order to get cutlery, a refill of wine, or tea, coffee or orange juice with breakfast. There are far too few staff to offer an acceptable level of service (at the time we were at Xanadu at least), so the excellent food was slightly over shadowed by a disappointing dining experience. I've never known waiting staff to drop so much on the floor either!

The a la carte restaurants are at the side of the main dining area... We were slightly disappointed by this as we have enjoyed other all inclusive resorts with restaurants spread across the site, this meant that we were eating in the same place every evening, so little variation. The a la carte restaurants have to be booked the day before, but due to limited space they get booked up pretty quickly, so you have to get to guest relations early to get spaces. As the a la carte restaurants use the same kitchen as the main restaurant there are trollies of food being wheeled around which had a negative impact on the limited atmosphere, so we generally used the main restaurant.
Like the previous reviewer we were at the hotel whilst a large conference was on, so at lunchtime the restaurant was over crowded and the food was being snapped up faster than it was refilled. If we had known we would have avoided the area and eaten at the pool bar, or beach bar... Both of which offer a fairly limited menu, but great food and prompt and friendly service.
The lobby bar had a nice relaxed vibe, but again service was slow due to staffing levels.
We used the Fashion Cafe during the day for drinks by the pool and the occasional cheesecake.
The BBQ at the Birds Paradise area was fantastic too.

We loved chilling around the antique pool area and the beach, there were plenty of sun loungers on most days and the individual shade was an excellent idea. The beach also offered large areas of shade and the space to move the sun loungers around to stay in the sun or the shade as preferred.
Xanadu offer lots of activities and entertainment and some of the live music was very good (the duo were not so great... And on 6 nights a week across different locations) The Irish bar was slightly lacking in 'Irish-ness' but the bar staff were friendly and service was good. Plus you can get food and drink 24-7. There are shows in the amphitheatre which were popular and entertaining.
The beach party was well organised and had a great chilled atmosphere.

The all inclusive offer at Xanadu is true all inclusive (including the mini bar with soft drinks and beer) and the only extra that we paid for were massages at the spa, which was well worth a visit. On the day that you have a chargeable treatment you can also use the spa facilities such as hydro pools, sauna and steam room free of charge.

Our room was comfortable, quiet and well equipped (we were in a garden bungalow) and we slept well throughout our holiday. The air con was great and the daily maid service offered to change towels and bed linen as often as you like.

We really enjoyed our trip to Xanadu and came home feeling rested and relaxed. That said, a few small changes at the hotel would make it outstanding. It is a great hotel for couples, families old and young and hopefully the staffing issues were a one-off.

Room Tip: We loved the garden bungalow as it was quiet and the outdoor areas are beautifully maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulon, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Returning again (and again and again...) with a a group of friends to have another fab holiday at the Xanadu. This is the second time we have been in Sept and it suites us better because there are hardly any children! Bliss.
Housekeeping was excellent, food very good, international drinks were in very good supply, animation team excellent as always and there are many evening events to keep everyone happy from headphone disco, shows in the ampitheatre, beach partys etc etc.
There are one or two gripes this year though.
The singing 'Duo' are dreadful.
Staff shortage! I realise the stages go back to uni/college but please management get some more staff. They know when the hotel is very busy you cant expect the permenant staff to cope. The lobby bar was so slow and having to wait , sometimes, over 30 mins for a drink is not exceptable (this wasnt even when the bar was at full capacity) very very slow indeed. Also in the main buffet, again serious staff shortage. Tables left uncleared, it was difficult to find a table to sit at and then having to find a waiter to clear it and set it shouldnt be happening. I had to constantly go hunting for mugs (at breakfast) cutlery and once when there was the conference staying i had to go and find a clean table cloth and lay our table ! We laughed at the time but this really isnt good enough. The staff that were working work really hard though just there isnt enough.
It is difficultn to get the A la carte bookings you want as they have reduced the amount of restaurants so i think this also needs to be looked at.
Free laundry sets this hotel apart from the others! great service.
Karaoki in the rose bud bar -excellent nights, but need more staff again! There were many nights the bar is full and one bar man!
The customer care team are excellent too, they are very attentive and always have a smile.
The yoga this year was wonderful and would recomend that if you havent tried it before to have a go. Its not easy, persuaded a freind to come with me and she is hooked now. One morning a squirell joined us on one of the mats!
I would like to say that if you are staying there when they have a seminar/conference staying get to the buffet as soon as it opens because they all decnd at the same time and twice ALL salad containers were empty and the chefs were just bring occasional refills. Probly better to eat at the pool bar on these days.
So, thank you Xanadu for another great holiday filled with laughs and good friends and look forward to returning for the hotels birthday next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

W travelled here in early August so were expecting slight chaos with it being the school holidays. When we arrived we were welcomed with a mint cocktail and given all the details of the hotel which meant we could have a lie in the next day which was much appreciated. We were also given the option of having something to eat/drink in the rose bar.

We requested a ground floor bungalow room because we have a 2 year old in a pushchair and that is exactly what we got. The Bungalows aren't actually Bungalows they are small two storey apartment block but they are set in the Forrest/gardens. They are well appointed and impeccably clean which goes for the rest of the resort.

The pools are amazing there is a quiet pool with childrens section in the secret garden as well as a restaurant bar which was excellent for breakfast as it is much quieter than the main restaurant and also do a childrens disco at night although we found the songs/dances catered more towards the Russian clientele.

The zero entry pool is excellent for small children as it goes from nothing gentley shelving like a beach. My son loved it and it really built his confidence in the water as well as reducing some stress for us not worrying as much that he might accidentley fall in. The Xanadu bar is right by this pool and we found this excellent for night time drinks (branded and generous measures) and cocktails. As we were there in peak season it did get a bit chaotic in the there during the day mainly because this is where they serve ice cream from (also amazing) and a self service snack area which was very popular with the older children. they do have a small a la carte menu here and in the secret garden which served bar food like burger, kofte, spag Bol and the like. The zero entry pool is where the majority of activities take place and where music is played. We didn't find the music in its self annoying however the announcements were very loud so no sleeping round the pool. All in all this is the pool we spent most of our time around because it was so safe however it was the worst for the reservation gang so if you weren't up early you had no chance. We did notice that this became worse after they removed the towel cards as we witnessed quite a few times people getting arm fulls of towels and reserving beds around more than one pool some of these beds never saw a person on them all day. Towards the end of our holiday though the staff removing towels by mid day which hadn't been sat on.

The antique pool is deeper quieter and more suited to adults and older children.

The beach is quiet, clean and has lots of sun beds so if you have struggled to get a bed else where you will always get one here (remember we did go in peak season and there were always beds just maybe not around the pool if you had a lie in) the beach bar is set back from the beach in a lush garden with palm trees and did the most amazing Kebabs as well as other things.

The water slides are set in a faux ancient ruin and were very good fun and well run considering there were so many children when we went.

The main restaurant was lovely you had a good view of the resort from outside and the tables were always quickly cleaned and reset. As we had a small child we were not permitted entry to the a la carets (we knew this before we came) I didn't think this was going to be an issue but although the food is well made and tasty it did become a little repetitive and I feel they could accomodate young families more maybe have adult only nights in the a la cartes or a second sitting for adults only. That being said I must reiterate the food is very good the food areas are spotless and there is a massive salad and fruit section, we just found it a bit limited and and mainly aimed at the Russian guests so maybe not to our taste.

The entertainment was good we enjoyed a couple of the shows and the beach party was so much fun the best night of our stay, so I would definitely reccomend that. There was always live music on at the Xanadu bar and the majority of these were excellent maybe with the exception of a certain duo however even they were entertaining and certainly got me and my husband giggling.

Although I have mentioned some very minor issues this is an excellent resort and I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We had the most amazing time. All the staff are pleasant and eager to please they all spoke good English (as well as Russian, Turkish, German etc etc which I think some people don't realise) and we never had bad service. In fact I mentioned it was my husbands birthday and we received wine, cake, fruit and a voucher it was a really nice touch.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Well, we must like it a lot. And we do. The staff are friendly and helpful. The company is great. We meet up with returning guests every year which is fun. The accommodation is comfortable and clean. I loved having the option of feather pillows this year. The hotel has made some improvements since we visited last year which is good. We love the laundry service which is included in the price and the range of international drinks. The quality of the wine has also improved which we appreciated. The animation team are as ever hard working and talented. You must see them dance.
I haven't given 5 stars this time. We prefer to eat in the al a carte restaurants and 2 have been closed since we visited last year. This reduced capacity has made it difficult for many guests to get a reservation. And this year there were some real staffing shortages around the hotel which needs to be resolved. The food is fine. Not fine dining but OK. However as far as I am aware the menus haven't changed in the 6 years we have been there. They are very tired and really need updating.
Will we be back next year? Hope so! We love our holidays at Xanadu.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Xanadu Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Resort Hotel

Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Belek
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#27 Family Hotel in Belek
Hotel Class:5 star — Xanadu Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Belek Village nearby Antalya in Turkey. This grandly scaled property, directly on the beach, offers a High Class All Inclusive resort experience for the holiday of a lifetime. Be carried back to the times of the ancient Romans among the columned walkways, ancient-style pools and amphitheatre of the five-star resort with something for everyone - the Xanadu Resort Hotel. This very impressive resort has a grand presence with its commanding architecture and beautifully landscaped grounds and gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Xanadu Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Hotel Belek
Xanadu Belek
Xanadu Resort Hotel Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xanadu Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.