We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uninspiring” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Xanadu Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Xanadu Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Xanadu Resort Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Uninspiring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We went in 2011,we wll not be going back.The staff are very good ,food is very good.thats all.Entertainment.What was that/Pool Loud music all day /beach.we did not think it was safe.drops away .we went in once in too weeks.sunbeds too far back from yke water,You have been warned

Room Tip: Higher if you go
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    123
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
183
208
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our third trip to the Xanadu hotel with a golfing group of twelve men in the autumn of our years. Everything about the Xanadu is first class from the reception upwards. The rooms are good, but not that spacious for two men, we also take single rooms, better I think, but the rooms would be OK for a couple.
The food in the buffet is excellent, we never bother with the themed restaurants as we can always find a good selection in the buffet.
The service is first class, the drinks are branded, Hennessy, Chivas Regal, Gordons etc. so suits us fine.
For the golf we played Tat, Kaya Eagles, National, Carya and Lykia Links. You have to watch out for the overseeding programmes in September and October. Our favourites are National, Carya and Lykia.
Overall I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a quite room ask for one away from the Irish Bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Lancashire Uk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

how many ways can you say 'fantastic'? Peel me a grape? yes, delivered to your sunbed every afternoon. customer rvic reps who do customer service in their off duty time? Yes, this is Xanadu staff. Could you ask for more? Good food, branded drinks, wonderful rooms, lovely staff who do not expect a tip!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! what more can you ask?

Room Tip: ask for room away from dsco wing, unless you are under 25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

6 of us (4 golfers and 2 non-golfers) came here for a week in October. we (husband & I ) came with 4 friends who had visited previously. The golfers were delighted with the courses and their games and the non-golfers enjoyed the sunbeds, the pools and the bars! the rooms were clean and the staff fairly friendly. the hotel was not full by any means and i don't know if this meant they had cut down the staff numbers. in the evenings, we had to wait a long time for drinks service in the area outside reception.
we were a little surprised that there were still things one had to pay for as in previous years it has apparently been really 'all inclusive'. i would have thought that the hotel could have marketed the spa better by offering some sort of 'free' pass and to charge for internet use seemed a bit unnecessary.
The food was very good - both the buffet and the a la carte restaurants - with a great choice of delicious food. the breakfasts were superb, with everything you could possibly want (and more) on offer. The many bars dotted around also had a good selection through out the day.
we had a room above the reception area which was fine, but the air conditioning didn't work properly and the room was stuffy overnight. there were a few mosquitos around and we had to buy some repellant in the shopping arcade at a hefty price - bring your own!
four of us went on a private day tour of Antalya and surrounding area with Matrix Travel and we enjoyed that as we had a very informative guide.
this was my first time at an all inclusive resort and overall i was pleased with the experience. We would go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Ok, The first thing to do before yo go is to try not to think of this as a five star Holiday!
If you do that then you will be pleasantly surprised.
This is by no means a criticism as the Hotel and facilities are top notch ..
Hotel is set in tremendous surroundings amongst really nice Mature pine trees and immaculate gardens with tame squirrels and wildlife running around the open areas.
The Hotel and bungalows seem to combine a number of Holidays in one and they seem to pull it off well.The Hotel has a large pool area that can be quite lively but never rowdy and there is also a tranquil secret garden area that has a large pool that is really quiet and so relaxing with a small bar area that serves breakfast also up untill October (shame it's not year round).
The food is really good with a grill type barbecue area in the main restaurant as well as the traditional buffet style if you wish .
Also five al a carte restaurants which you can eat in each night if you wish, are just off the main restaurant ,and these do not cost you any extra.
Plenty of bars in the Hotel and an Irish type pub that serves food 24hours if you wish.
The private beach is a five minute stroll over a small river bridge and past the beach bar which also serves food and nibbles .
You will never be on the hunt for a sun bed as the Hotel has 100s and you should never have to reserve one either which is nice.
The Rooms are adequate with free stocked minibar, no complaints really, unless you have been to Xanadu island Bodrum where you are really spoilt with all suite rooms.
So in all, a really nice Hotel and REALY good value for money .
Would go back and great for Golfers ( a few to many golf bores for my liking) but never mind I'm not a golfer and you will see a few groups of them at the Hotel.
All in all a great hotel.
.

Room Tip: Don't worry about getting a bungalow they are nice and peaceful in amongst the pine trees..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I can't say I am a huge fan of Turkey however this hotel was faultless
The grounds and facilities were fantastic, food was amazing with various places to eat, drinks were great all named brands, ice creams were truly delicious, No fighting for a sun bed, it's a big hotel but the grounds are so big that it never felt busy or crowded which was nice, excellent facilities for babies, toddlers and young children. The Garden BBQ they did during our stay was really good so don't miss it. Also the Donner kebabs at the beach bar are a must have. We were upgraded to a garden bungalow room which was lovely although the rooms are a bit tired the views more than made up for it. Not one to go to the same place twice but I would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

First time I have went to Turkey for a golf holiday and did not know what to expect. First impressions of Antalya airport was good,very clean and modern and even a duty free at arrivals ! Only downside on arrival at Xanadu was that they had given us a smoking room however on requesting a non-smoking room we managed to get transferred. The difference in room quality was night and day so be warned if you are a non-smoker please specify this in advance. From then on it was plain sailing the room was bright and airy and could not have been cleaner. The food available in the hotel was very good quality and lots of it. We chose to eat in the buffet a couple of nights and the rest in the a la carte restaurants. The service I found was good both in the restaurants and in the bars. The pools although I did not use much were very spectacular and there was a nice ambience about the place. I especially liked my time on the quiet beach with all its superb facilities : bar, showers, changing cubicles and sun loungers. The staff were all very friendly and could not have been more helpful. Nice thoughts like giving everyone in the outside bar a fleece to keep warm after dark I have not experienced before and was a nice touch. I can only say that we had a great time in Xanadu and if we do not rush back it is only because Belek has so many other hotels to tempt us and we will be back somewhere in Belek next year.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Xanadu Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Resort Hotel

Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Belek
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#16 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#27 Family Hotel in Belek
Hotel Class:5 star — Xanadu Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Belek Village nearby Antalya in Turkey. This grandly scaled property, directly on the beach, offers a High Class All Inclusive resort experience for the holiday of a lifetime. Be carried back to the times of the ancient Romans among the columned walkways, ancient-style pools and amphitheatre of the five-star resort with something for everyone - the Xanadu Resort Hotel. This very impressive resort has a grand presence with its commanding architecture and beautifully landscaped grounds and gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Xanadu Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xanadu Hotel Belek
Xanadu Belek
Xanadu Resort Hotel Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xanadu Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.