We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Zeynep Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Zeynep Resort to your Saves list
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 81 Hotels in Belek
Cheshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Myself and my Partner visited in mid July for 7 nights. We travelled without our children and were looking forward to a relaxing week. We weren't disappointed.
I will start with my only gripe. The air conditioning to the rooms in the bungalows was shocking. I was all for leaving the room and requesting a move. It was only my partner who really liked the location of the room who stopped me. Its fair to say that the A/C is not tempremental, it simply doesn't work.
The above aside, the food, drinks, cleanliness etc of the hotel was without fault. We spent most of our time around the Olympic Pool as it was much quieter, which was exactly what we were looking for.
We were fortunate enough to be there whilst there was a Gala Dinner and would advise future guests to get there early as the tables get filled really quickly and you will find yourself stuck away at the back. However, the evening itself was a great success and we fully appreciated the effort that went in to preparing it.
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone, couples, families, young and old.

Room Tip: The A/C in the bungalows is non-existent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    192
    61
    29
    18
See reviews for
269
151
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have just returned from 8 nights all inclusive holiday & had a fantastic time.

We arrived at the resort about 12:30 am & were immediately told we had been upgraded to a room in the golf & spa resort. The room was very spacious, plenty of room for 2 adults & 2 children. The bathroom had a massive walk in shower room & the entire room was very clean & tidy.

There was a welcome buffet where we could obtain some light snacks and we enjoyed a drink in the 24 hour lobby bar.

The food at all the resort restaurants was very good, with the additional pool side snack bars it is almost possible to eat 24 hours a day.

Main restaurants serve a good variety of food, salads & deserts are particularly good. Both main buffet restaurants also have an outside grill area serving fish & meat in addition to those on offer at the restaurants.

Unlike some other all inclusive hotels we have stayed at you do not help yourself to wine
& beer at meal times, this has to be requested at the bar areas.

The resort has a variety of pools, the golf & spa has four pools, one of which is indoors. The main pool is quite deep 1.2-1.5 metres but there is a children's pool in the same area.

The resort hotel which is next door is nearer the beach & is where most of the entertainment occurs. The main pool is very large , there is also an Olympic size pool which can only be used by over 14's & there is a pool with three water slides.

There were many lifeguards on duty at all the pools, although the slides are shut during the day for short periods mainly during the midday heat. During our stay the hottest midday temp was 52'.

The entertainment in the evenings consists of mini disco at 8.30 followed by main show starting at 9:15. Most of the shows we saw were performed by the in house entertainment team. The area the shows are held can feel a bit enclosed & the humidity at night makes the area a little uncomfortable.

You will never have to fight for sunbeds at this resort, there are more than enough to accommodate everyone, unless you have a need to sit in the same place every day you do not need to reserve sunbeds with a towel.

The hotel has its own private beach area & there is a large jetty containing more sunbeds to laze upon.

It would be hard to find any fault with the hotel at all, if there was one negative it would be that ice creams are not served every day as part of the all inclusive package. They are only available every three days & then for specific times only.

I would highly recommend this hotel & would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Excellent hotel. We stayed in the Golf but spend most of our time at the resort. A couple of minutes walk between the two hotels. Book on arrival A La Carte restaurant as we couldn't get any the first week. To be honest the chinese is rubbish. Very disappointing. The Italian is better but still not great. Food in restaurant is good and there is always a barbeque at the Golf. Although I think there is more choice in the resort restaurant. 24 hour bar in both hotels is a bonus. Waiter service in bar and poolside assistant helps you to get beds which is a huge bonus. I have never been in any hotel with so much space around the pool. Location of the hotel is not great as there is nothing outside but I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Book a room in the Golf as they are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I am unfortunately drawing to the end of one of the best holidays I have had :-(
I have written a full review on accommodation, food and entertainment on the Zeynep Golf and Spa page, as we are stopping in that hotel, which is on the same site as this one, but the review covers both hotels.

Room Tip: Try and book a room at the Golf Hotel, if you can as bigger and more modern, with fantastic air cond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent 13 nights at this hotel with 2 kids, age 7 and 11 (returned on 12th Aug). We had a lovely room in the Golf Resort and would recommend eating in that hotel even if you are based in the other one as its quieter. We used 3 of the 4 pools (one is for over 14s and has lanes in it) and the kids went in the indoor one too. We used the tennis courts, played table tennis & used the gym- we had no complaints. You could get a sunbed at 10am in the morning at the 2 main pools with no issues. There was food and drink on tap - and all varieties you could ask for. Entertainment in the day is what we expected and was good and the team did well in the evening with their shows and the shows that were brought in. We would definitely return to this hotel. If I really had to be picky - it would be nice to have a beach path and be able to walk to a town, but its only a quick bus or taxi ride, so not big deal. Gala night is also one not to miss! We usually have 4 star hotels and I would rate this 5 star!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We spent two weeks at the Golf and spa hotel. The hotel was lovely and clean and the meals were really good. There was a lot to choose from and they were always hot. As we enjoyed eating in the golf and spa restaurant we never got round to eating in the main hotel. The entertainment team were really good with the kids and there was always lots going on at the pool and other activities. If you could not be bothered and wanted to just relax well we would just chill out at the golf and spa pool. The rooms were cleaned every day. There was entertainment on in the amphi theatre every night. I really could not fault this hotel. it was great value for money as a lot of e hotels in this area are very expensive. the next time we visit this hotel I would definately book the rooms which has a patron and swim up area.

Room Tip: The golf and spa room was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

All online reviews had been great for this hotel so when it came to choosing somewhere in Turkey for a week's break we chose this one! Near to golf facilities it was perfect as my boyfriend is a professional golfer!

Firstly we booked with Thomas Cook whom automatically chose our flight times - they weren't great. Arriving at 2am local time was not ideal considering we were given building site facing room in the golf hotel. having said this, the room itself was amazing and beyond my expectations- large spacious room and bathroom, perfect air-con, lovely shower and mini bar! If it had been at the other side of the building it would have been perfect. Have to say the reception staff were not initially helpful with our room situation following our upgrade. I am not sure whether it was the language barrier or sheer arrogance of hearing the same complaints regarding the view of the building site.

The week was blissfull all in all! we spent hardly any time in the room (we got over the view) - beach was great all pools were lovely and I cannot commend the food enough!! the overall atmosphere of the place was unbelievable. Activities all day every day and night were a bonus and all of the entertainment staff were so friendly - shout out to Yassim who threw me into the pool on my last day after straightening my hair for the flight home! also thoroughly enjoyed his dance class- not to mention pool gymnastics!

As a big snacker this trip suited me well - you could literally eat all day every day! So much fresh food to choose from. We left the resort on one occasion only as there was no need to. To be honest there is not much to do locally and we didn't fancy forking out for a €50 taxi each way into Antalya in 40 degree heat! we moseyed into Kadriye which made for a great evening browsing the local shops and trying some real Turkish dishes!

I would recommended for anyone of any age group to visit this resort and I shall definitely be returning - just not sure if I will be booking with Thomas Cook as I don't fancy a repeat 2am flight home with children vomiting the whole way home!!! The holiday blues are still lingering!

Room Tip: Stay in the golf hotel - rooms are bigger and much more modern! If you are staying in the golf hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SENTIDO Zeynep Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Zeynep Resort

Address: Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Belek
#23 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#27 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#30 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Zeynep Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Zeynep Resort is enwrapped in magnificent pine trees and allows direct entry to the Carya Golf course. Experience your holiday in a magnificent location surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens.The SENTIDO Zeynep Resort is located in Belek and directly to the beach. The airport of Antalya is 40 km away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SENTIDO Zeynep Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeynep Hotel Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Hotel Belek
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Zeynep Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.