We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week away in an amazing place pity we didnt stay longer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Zeynep Resort

Save Saved
You added SENTIDO Zeynep Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey (Formerly Zeynep Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 77 hotels in Belek
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great week away in an amazing place pity we didnt stay longer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

All online reviews had been great for this hotel so when it came to choosing somewhere in Turkey for a week's break we chose this one! Near to golf facilities it was perfect as my boyfriend is a professional golfer!

Firstly we booked with Thomas Cook whom automatically chose our flight times - they weren't great. Arriving at 2am local time was not ideal considering we were given building site facing room in the golf hotel. having said this, the room itself was amazing and beyond my expectations- large spacious room and bathroom, perfect air-con, lovely shower and mini bar! If it had been at the other side of the building it would have been perfect. Have to say the reception staff were not initially helpful with our room situation following our upgrade. I am not sure whether it was the language barrier or sheer arrogance of hearing the same complaints regarding the view of the building site.

The week was blissfull all in all! we spent hardly any time in the room (we got over the view) - beach was great all pools were lovely and I cannot commend the food enough!! the overall atmosphere of the place was unbelievable. Activities all day every day and night were a bonus and all of the entertainment staff were so friendly - shout out to Yassim who threw me into the pool on my last day after straightening my hair for the flight home! also thoroughly enjoyed his dance class- not to mention pool gymnastics!

As a big snacker this trip suited me well - you could literally eat all day every day! So much fresh food to choose from. We left the resort on one occasion only as there was no need to. To be honest there is not much to do locally and we didn't fancy forking out for a €50 taxi each way into Antalya in 40 degree heat! we moseyed into Kadriye which made for a great evening browsing the local shops and trying some real Turkish dishes!

I would recommended for anyone of any age group to visit this resort and I shall definitely be returning - just not sure if I will be booking with Thomas Cook as I don't fancy a repeat 2am flight home with children vomiting the whole way home!!! The holiday blues are still lingering!

Room Tip: Stay in the golf hotel - rooms are bigger and much more modern! If you are staying in the golf hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    247
    168
    53
    25
    16
See reviews for
223
128
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

First time at this hotel. Impressed with the facilities, cleanliness, friendliness of staff and entertainment. But there is a serious problem with the air-conditioning in the rooms! Avoid the bungalows. Although more spacious, the air-con is ancient and doesn't work. After a v uncomfortable night, we got a room in the hotel. Much better but the air-con still isn't cold enough! Our friends had a room with much colder air-con so it must be luck of the draw but we met other people with similar problems as us - it's something to be aware of when booking! The rooms were modern and clean but on the small side! We struggled to get 3 people (2 adults and a 5 year old) comfortably in it!
Although it's advertised as having 5 a'la carte restaurants, we tried to book them on our first day and were told that they were all fully booked for our 10 day stay! Managed to finally get a table in the Mediterranean restaurant which we had to pay a supplement for - service was awful and the food v similar to the buffet - such a shame! the buffet restaurant at the golf hotel is definitely the best one there. Staff great and it's much quieter so you get better selection and service!
Beware that you can't get ice creams all day, every day! It's the only 'All inclusive' that I've been to like this and I didn't enjoy having to go to the shop to buy ice-creams for the kids. Don't want to be too negative as we had a great holiday but we were quite disappointed with some aspects!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Repeat visit to Zeynep Belek. Disappointed is not the word. This hotel was so good that we decided to revisit, which we normally don't do. Although still very clean, ground staff excellent and animation the best I've ever encountered, the reception staff are rude, indifferent and very unhelpful. Booked again with Thomas Cook adjacent Bungalows with sea views.... ended up in hotel on 3rd floor, nowhere near each other, overlooking building works!! complained and was told that they were fully booked so couldn't change, not even the rep could persuade them! repeat guests used to be highly regarded at this hotel (red band) & now it feels like if you are a repeat they couldn't care less - new guests (we made friends with /blue band) were even upgraded to the new resort golf & spa building and given swim up rooms to boot!! How the hell does that work?? safe to say, I complained in resort to Jo (rep) who smiled & sympathised but actually did jack all!! Will be making a formal complaint now I'm home - Summary - if you haven't been before, book - its fab - you will love it - but don't revisit/rebook as you are treated badly!!

Room Tip: bungalows or golf & spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

13 of us stayed at this hotel. Upon arrival we found we had been allocated the bungalows which we were not happy with (if the air con worked then they weren't too bad) our Thomas Cook rep Jo was absolutely fantastic & sorted things out for us. She was so bubbly & helpful and no problem was too big or small for her!
The hotel & rooms were lovely, all the bar staff were friendly and they are all great with kids.
The animation team were brilliant so so friendly. Alex, Papy, Julia, Svetlanka, Luka, Sergei & Gino the chief just to name a few. Honestly we have stayed in other hotels in Turkey & the animation team here were 1 of the best :-)
If I was being picky then the only thing that would make this hotel better would be more variety of food! By the end of the 2 weeks it was very repetitive. Also if around the pool they collected the empty drink cups & food a lot more regularly.
Other than that a great holiday had by all xx

Room Tip: Golf & spa hotel rooms are lovely & spacious and the showers are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I have to say in all the holidays I have ever had this is the best hotel I have ever been to. We knew the reviews were good for both the Zeynep resort and golf and we were booked into the resort,,, we got an upgrade to the golf, not for a complaint, we merely asked to get two rooms together. Our upgrade was more than we could ever expected, we had a beautiful roof top garden upstairs and the pool 2 feet away from our downstairs room. The staff are the friendliest I have ever met, they couldn't do enough for you. Our rooms were beautifully kept and very clean and spacious, with minibars stocked daily. Both hotels (as we could use both) had excellent bar staff and dining room staff, nothing was too much. The pools were incredibly clean and the animation team were helpful and friendly. The food was wonderful, plentiful and you could always find lots you would like to eat. If you are lucky to be there on gala night, don't miss it, the most fabulous night of the holiday with lovely carvery food and a cracking show. I can't think of a negative thing to say about this hotel,, but I will definetly be coming back next year and so will half my townspeople after seeing all my photos,,,, to all who are lucky enough to go to this hotel,,,, enjoy,, and give a big hug to one of the managers Erdinc Onol who is always wanting to make sure everyone has a fantastic holiday, you won't find a better place,,, till next year, cheeeeers Tracy, Dougie and the rest of the Stewart family from Scotland xxxxx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We just returned from a fantastic holiday in Turkey, We were upgraded on arrival to the golf and spa hotel. The hotel was fab. Room very luxurious and roomy. The food was of a very high standard and great variety. We also dined in the Mexican and Chinese restaurants - fab. Staff couldnt do enough for us. Went for a very relaxing turkish bath and sauna in the beautiful spa. Overall very impressed and intend to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

There were two sides to this resort, We stayed in the golf and spa side. It was the more relaxing side where as the other side was where all the entertainment happened. The room was lovely. It was well furnished and decorated as well as being very spacious. The beds were surprisingly comfy, except for the 4th bed which was quite hard. The room had a fride with some soft drinks in which was filled every morning. The tv had many channels with a few being in english. The bathroom was luxorious and the shower was amazing. The rooms were both very well presented and well equiped. The bathroom had towels, shower gel, shampoo, conditoner, soap and a hair dryer. The whole of the hotel was very clean and the rooms were also cleaned daily. If anything broke the hotel staff were very quick to clean it up. The room had a small balcony which was nice and over looked the enterence to the golf and spa.
The staff were very friendly and went out of there way to help you. They were so polite and cheerful at all times. They were exceptional and worked very hard.
There were several pools and childrens pools. The beach was also right on the door step and the weather was very nice. It was 45oc in the day and 30oc at night. The sand was very hot and you did have to run to the wetter sand and the sea as it would burn your feet. I recommend taking sandals and definately sunglasses. If you have small children then take suncream 50. Our youngest daughter is 2 and we were having to apply it every hour as she did burn a little on the first day even though we did apply it every couple of hours. The whole resort was very clean and finished to a whole standard. The only toilets that weren't so nice were the ones that were near the stage where all the entertainment happened. The shows at night were amazing, we watched a dancing one and an acrabat one.

There was a large selection of food however it didn't vary greatly from day to day. The food wasn't brilliant for children. But over all the food quality and taste was good.
The only negatives would be that smoking was allowed anywhere outside or so it seemed. It was very expensive, the holiday rep said this was because the locals thought we were all rich as we were staying in a 4* hotel. This did seem to be the case. Excursions were ridiculously expensive and unaffordable. Most of them started around £58. We would have loved to have seen more of turkey and the culture and history but the expensive of the excursions made this impossible. So that was disappointing.
I'd recommend taking euros instead of turkish lira as the prices seemed cheaper if you had euros.
There were several photographers who would be very keen to take your photo. Twice on two differnt occassions a photographer jumped infront of us and took a photo. On both occassions the two different photographers didn't even ask if we wanted our photo taken. They did it before we even knew. We weren't happy about this and it became a nuisance having to keep dodging photographers or keep having to say no. I think its polite to ask to take someones photo first, especially when they have small children and are very protective over them.
All in all it was a superb holiday and I would highly recommend it. The hotel was great, the flights were good and the holiday rep had time for you and she was really nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SENTIDO Zeynep Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Zeynep Resort

Address: Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey (Formerly Zeynep Resort)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Belek
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#25 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#26 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#29 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Zeynep Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Zeynep Golf & Spa is enwrapped in magnificent pine trees and allows direct entry to the Carya Golf course. Experience your holiday in a magnificent location surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your SENTIDO Zeynep Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeynep Hotel Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Belek
Otium Sun Zeynep Hotel Belek
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Zeynep Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.