We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort in Belek” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paloma Grida Village & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paloma Grida Village & Spa to your Saves list
Paloma Grida Village & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Nice Resort in Belek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I cannot really help much when it comes to the rooms as we were there mainly for the dinner plans made by my love but i have seen or toured the hotel a little bit and I was amazed because it is huge. I like the architectural design upon entering the resort and nice view everywhere. There was the amphiteather, couple of swimming pools and rides, Lotus chinese restaurant & some more. But what strikes me is this Ada Restaurant over the water, so if you are going to stay here then do not miss to dine in there as you don't want to miss the beautiful Mediterranean view.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    273
    98
    21
    16
See reviews for
665
110
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belek, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

For the fifth time returned and again a super successful holiday. They're so super friendly and give you a great holiday. My daughter was there this year and will now go each year because they loved it so great. They had a lot of renewed especially for the children a great water park and kids club. For The children there is a paradise :-). Must say congratulations for the beautiful results.
I would recommend anyone to go there also no certain family with children on holiday.
This hotel deserves a star more. There is even a patisserie where you can sit outside with a macchiato or cappuccino with cake.
The animation team was great weather all their hard work they give you a great holiday with games, great shows and lots of dancing pleasure. This year a Belgian now flemish speaking nice to be able to talk in you Language. Thanks Jennifer - Birkan - Volkan - Anil - Tufan - Deniz - Balci - Onur - Venko - Serhat - So friendly team. And specialy for the kids Gökhan - Damla - Tatiania - Hanne etc are always ready for you children.
The food was again varied and there were two new restaurants where you can cozy dinner.
There were also new cabanas where you servis get to you deckchair and a new cozy beach bar. And there are some cats around the whey very good care to get there and have a very nice cat house where they eat every day. So I'm going back next year.

Room Tip: There are nice cozy rooms that are newly painted back and bathrooms are all redone
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Together with my friend we've booked an 8 day all inclusive holiday at Neckermann in Paloma Grida Village & Spa. For both of us it was the first time we went to an all inclusive resort and it was just perfect. Great village, more than great food & drinks and a beautifull beach. Every evening Paloma organizes live music, perfect end of the day! If you still have enough energy left after the live music there is a disco at the beach! There is enough spare for a quiet and chill holiday, but you can also deside to participated with the Palomotion animation team. Everyday they have a great and variet program for everyone, (tip: ideal for parents is the miniclub for the little ones). Games, sports whatever you like! Even after diner there is still animation for everyone, dance shows, comic shows, theme shows..let them surprise you. I would recommend the Palomotion animation team to everyone, special thanks to Deniz, Tufan and Anil for making our holiday a bit more special! For us it was a great holiday and we would love to come again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have just returned from an 11 night stay, and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. On arrival we were given a choice of which block we would like to stay in, all rooms have just been refurbished so we chose the block in the best location available. we arrived on 8th April when the hotel was still rather quiet, the food in the main restaurant was ok, however it did improve as the hotel got busier. There is a massive choice of food, however it is mainly aimed towards the german nationals, there was an outside area of freshly cooked food, which is where we ate from most days, at breakfast this was pancakes, omelettes and crepe's. and dinner time was more fish, chicken etc.... We ate lunch by the pool from the snack bar, which usually had burgers, chips, salad, donner meat, meatballs, rice etc... There was always a wide range of deserts available too.
The hotel is probably the cleanest we've ever stayed in, there was always people around cleaning up, fixing the smallest cracks, gardening and just generally making sure the place was kept in top condition. There were quite a few different swimming pools, some splash pools, and a newly opened outside kids splash park which all the kids loved.
The bars were always open, and even had branded bottles of spirits, i.e malibu, bacardi, smirnoff, all the bar staff were fantastic, but a special mention to mehmet who mainly worked in the bar bianco, he was extremely welcoming to us and our children, who really took a shine to him. What really made our holiday fantastic was the animation team and kids club.
The animation team never seem to sleep, whenever they do have a break they always seem to be on the stage rehearsing, they continuously make sure holiday makers are ok and having a good time. A special mention for Anil as he was always making sure we were ok, and there was another memeber of the animation team who was extremely good, we didnt get his name, but i believe he is new to the hotel, tall with a shaved head... he always looked out for my 1 year old son. The kids club was second to none, i have never seen anything like it at a hotel, it was massive, there was an outside play area with ride on cars, bikes and a slide, inside was a big painting and decorating table, with side rooms which included things for babies and toddlers, loads of puzzles, games and toys. There was a computer room, another messy room, and a big cinema area at the back, where the polly club team used to make fresh popcorn for the kids, There was a lovely team member with dark curly hair who did all the face painting who my daughter really took a shine too, also tatiana and damla who took a shine to my son. The whole team were fantastic, they took the kids to lunch, to the outside carousel area etc... at the beginning of every day there was a tv screen which showed the daily plan, what they would be making and what times things would be happening, so my daughter could choose when she wanted to be in kids club and wanted to be in the pool. Also mini disco in the evening was a lot of fun, and the guy who was in charge of mini disco was also very good.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday, and would definitely return here again.

Room Tip: if you have young children, try and avoid the rooms down the main strip as it is very noisy in the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just returned from a 11 night holiday with my wife and 2 daughters, aged 5 and 2. This was our first family holiday together abroad, and I must say it was pretty much perfect. The big pluses for us were the animation team, who work a crazy amount of hours a day, but they are always full of energy and enthusiasm. They also take the time to make conversation and learn your names, it's these small personal touches that really count. Special mentions for Anil and Canbey, who were 2 very happy bubbly characters, who always had a smile on their face. The other big plus was the kids club, which was very impressive. My eldest daughter spent a lot of time in the kids club, not because we wanted her too, but because there was so many different things for her to do. Once again the team that worked there were very warming and attentive, and made the children feel very at ease. The hotel itself was very clean, there was always a member of staff cleaning up the smallest of messes within seconds of it occurring. Food was very good 8/10. The variety of pools was also great, from a little splash pool for toddlers, to a pool with slides and chutes. There was also the brand new water attraction which was really good fun for all ages. So to conclude this was a near perfect first family holiday, and we would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel was spotless and the staff incredible friendly and brilliant with the children. When we arrived the resort had only just opened so some things were not open. Ie the Al a cart restaurants but with three small children this was not a problem for us. The main restaurant was lovely as the week got busier you had to ask for some drinks but could also go to the bar area for soft drinks and beer. The pools were lovely especially the new children's slides which were perfect for my 8, 5 and 4 year old! The turkish bath is a must. We had a family spa with massage and the children had a massage and chocolate wrap. What made the holiday extra special was the kids club. My three loved it!!! Staff were brilliant the new facilities amazing!!!! The children loved it and we got some relax time as well. When I visit again I must remember to take euros instead of turkish currency. Everything in the shops is euros. A fabulous holiday had by all of us!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day all inclusive holiday with our children aged 7 & 4 and what can I say, we had a fabulous time. The hotel has just reopened for the start if the season and has been reburbished, our room was brand new, right down to the furniture you could smell the new wood, very pleased. A brand new water attraction opened also, apart from the water being very cold (not the hotels fault just need weather to warm up) was great, did take a few days for it to open mind. The best new thing was the kids club, wow, is the only way to describe it a child's paradise, every toy you think of, a ci nema area complete with loads of beanbags and the size of the area was massive, the overall kids club that is. I must mention the whole entertainment team were trueky fantastic,naming Damla and Tatiana as a couple of them, my boys loved it and wanted to go to the kids club everyday, and pretty much did. We felt very comfortable leaving them there and security was great. They even took them to lunch if they were there over lunchtime. I rate the whole hotel a massive 10/10 and the kids club and entertainment team 12/10, we will definatly be returning next year. Oh and finally another bonus only about 35 mins from airport a real plus when travelling with kids

Room Tip: Not near reception as entertainment tends to right below you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senem S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Paloma Grida Village & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Turbo,

Thank you for sharing this kind review here on Tripadvisor.
We were happy to read that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at Paloma Grida Village & Spa .

Best Regards,

Senem SAPMAZ
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paloma Grida Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Grida Village & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Belek
#20 Family Hotel in Belek
#20 Business Hotel in Belek
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#23 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#28 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Grida Village & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Grida Village & Spa is in the middle of a natural wonder with over 100 bird species. Village owns sandy beach and palm shaded romantic gardens and offers spacious accommodations with balcony, five a la carte, one buffet service (total seven restaurants) and four bars that cater every taste and four outdoor, one heated indoor (total 5) swimming pools including water park and separate kids pool. Live music, live shows and disco club available for evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paloma Grida Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Grida Village And Spa
Paloma Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village Hotel Belek
Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village & Spa Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paloma Grida Village & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.