We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paloma Grida Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 81 Hotels in Belek
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Absolutely loved this holiday village!
Everyone was so friendly,food was great, pools where fab, entertainment was outstanding.
the staff are so helpfull especially the bar man Onder Akilli, always remembered your face and name and your drink which gives a personal touch.he should be given a medal for the hours he puts in and always simles, we would see him working till 4am then back in at 10 the next morn still with a smile and making my boys their cocktails.
The foam pary was something else, 1 of the best nights we had!
the turkish al a carte restaurant was also outstanding.
we stayed for 10 nights and just couldnt fault it!
WE WILL BE BACK NEXT TIME AND MAKE SURE WE GET THE SWIM UP ROOM

Room Tip: just go and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    322
    108
    24
    18
See reviews for
851
133
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had great expectations for this Hotel as it was recommended by the Thomas Cook Agent personally and also the reviews on here seemed very positive. You cannot fault this Hotel for cleanliness in the public areas, all staff worked hard to clean and tidy all the time. The Pools were amazing, which made for a nice refershing dip from the boiling hot sun. They werent too cold which meant my son could play in the pool all day without getting cold. The food was lovely and there was a great range, the bar staff and waiters were very efficient and the lifeguards by the pool were also brilliant.
The areas we found dissapointing were, the room, we specifically asked the thomas cook agent to ask for a room with a view. This did not happen and our view ended up being another balcony from a 3 floor building opposite, it was terrible. The room was dated and the bathroom was grubby from being old and well used. The Air Conditioning was so noisy you couldn't leave it on at night, the mini bar was not restocked every day.
We did complain about the room however the alternative was no better and we just put up with the one we had. We highlighted the mini bar not being restocked on numerous occasions and it was done when we asked. We feel that for the money we paid to stay here the accomodation was very dissapointing, i don't think we will return.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the newer blocks in the hotel. Block 29 where we were was old and very poor, and cer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent great Time there , We would have love to have more French people in the animation for kids , otherway animation was great for sports , tried new activities like kangoo jump and it was fine...pools were great!!We really had good Time there!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AykulAcar, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Claire,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We couldn’t be happier to know that you enjoyed your holiday in Paloma Grida village and spa.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have just got back from 15 days at paloma,we were a party of 12 and were given rooms near to each other in family rooms outside hotel reception some reviews say to avoid these but we found it to be quieter and cooler under the trees,Thank you to the maids who worked so hard our beds were changed every 2 days and we were given clean towels every day, This place is spotless and pools were lovely staff are working 24 hours a day cleaning.
There are lots of places to eat main restaurant that serves breakfast best pancakes ever! lunch and dinner next to the pool you can get pizza, burgers, salads, kebabs you wont go hungary here.
sun beds do go quick but there are plenty and you can always find some if you look around,
One of my favourite things here is the beach the water is so warm and clean the sand was so hot u had to wear flip flops in the day it gets wavy in the afternoon and we had alot of fun jumping waves we even swam at night and there were fireworks over head us it was so lovely.
Every one here works so hard to make your hoilday special and noting is to much trouble the barman kemal at le strada did get the hump because there was 12 of us we would order alot of drinks at once but it is hot and your have to keep hydrated,
The only down side to this hoilday is Thomas Cook who we booked with they gave us rooms we hadnt asked for and there wasnt enough beds in the room for the twins in our party , we never saw a rep here if we had any probelms just a phone number to ring the t/c coach driver on our trip back to airport was rude and unhelpful we will never book with thomas cook again will book direct with paloma when we return. I must mention aykul acar the night manager who is so helpful he really wants everything to be perfect for you nothing is to much trouble AYKUL YOU ARE A STAR!! see you again soon... overall we had a great time and will be back already planning next year and we have only been home 2 days ! if you like the sun and a clean hotel with lovely staff then come here .

Room Tip: we had rooms 2606 ,2914,2909, they were all fine ,quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AykulAcar, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Helena,

Thank you for your fantastic review and detailed feedback. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Paloma Grida village and spa.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 11 nights had a great holiday food amazing staff great only bad points is we paid for a superior deluxe room and were really disappointed rooms really need a good makeover rooms poor its a shame

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We are in the last few days on our holiday and I am a bit disappointed at the standard of the rooms we stayed in room 2912 and it is in a poor condition bottom of bathroom door is damaged and bath panel is not fitted to bath see pics I have put on the food is good and pools are lovely and very clean zomm bar is good and the entertainment they have outside zomm bar is good it just the little finishing touches that are missing that you would expect from a hotel like this I don't think I would come and stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AykulAcar, Manager at Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Mr Steve,

We are truly disappointed to learn that you would'nt return to Paloma Grida village and spa. I apologize for the minor inconveniences however I think an unfitted bathroom panel or something that we can fix while you were here, should have a little effect on an whole ultra all inclusive package holiday especially while you were mentioning you had good food, very clean area, lovely pools and good entertainment in the hotel. We already scheduled a major renovation this year and new facilities and services will be added to our concept. I hope you will reconsider your decision about returning.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Belek.

Best Regards,

Aykul Acar

Night Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is perfect. The only 3 things they could improve on is the air conditioning in the rooms. The buffet restaurant. The food is very repetitive especially when staying for 2 weeks.
Evening entertainment was excellent but the kids entertainment was the same every night. My kids ended up going to the park every night!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.8 mi away
Papillon Ayscha
Papillon Ayscha
#8 of 81 in Belek
4.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
2.7 mi away
Limak Atlantis Deluxe Hotel & Resort
2.6 mi away
Papillon Zeugma
Papillon Zeugma
#7 of 81 in Belek
4.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa
2.6 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort and Spa
5.7 mi away
Papillon Belvil Hotel
Papillon Belvil Hotel
#16 of 81 in Belek
4.5 of 5 stars 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Grida Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Grida Resort & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Belek
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#24 Family Hotel in Belek
#25 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#25 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paloma Grida Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Grida Village & Spa is in the middle of a natural wonder with over 100 bird species. Village owns sandy beach and palm shaded romantic gardens and offers spacious accommodations with balcony, five a la carte, one buffet service (total seven restaurants) and four bars that cater every taste and four outdoor, one heated indoor (total 5) swimming pools including water park and separate kids pool. Live music, live shows and disco club available for evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Paloma Grida Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Grida Village And Spa
Paloma Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Village Hotel Belek
Grida Village Belek
Paloma Grida Resort & Spa Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paloma Grida Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.