We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cornelia De Luxe Resort to your Saves list
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Belek
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

we have arrived back just this morning from a wonderful week at this hotel for our honeymoon.

It was absolutely fantastic, best hotel we have been too.

We had booked a swim up junior suite and it was wonderful.

The whole hotel is just so clean, the staff cant do enough for you.

The food is second to non.

A big thank you to the girls in guest relations that had arranged a cake, champagne, flowers and breakfast in bed since and a free meal in one of the a la carte. It was so much appreciated. We met lovely people and I have to say the atmosphere in the whole hotel is just perfect.

We couldn't believe that room service is free to use, We used this on several occasions as my husband is diabetic and has to have a snack late on at night.

The food is just lovely, there is no one that could say any different.

The place is spotless, So clean, in fact, the evening we arrived and opened the patio door to the swim up pool I was convinced that there was no water in the pool as it was so clear and clean, a thing that is not often seen, they clean the pools all the times, as well as all the public areas, rooms, toilets just everywhere its so clean.

The staff in all of the bars a just so lovely as in fact the staff all over, they just cannot do enough for you.

Only thing is, next year, we will need extra luggage space for the fantastic clothes, bags, shoes that you can purchase in Belek, which we visited about three times.

We will be hopefully returning next year.

Many thanks to all this just perfect wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    169
    45
    18
    11
See reviews for
299
348
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and had a superb time. The hotel is very clean, food is great and the staff are very friendly. The pools, garden-area and beach are superb and suited to both couples & families. Activities are continual throughout the day and the entertainment crew do an awesome job. The room we had was a bit tired and needs refurbished but was sufficient. (The rooms at Cornelia Diamond are better and still our preferred Cornelia Hotel)

Room Tip: It looks as if the rooms within the main hotel complex would be more modern. The external chalet typ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for one week in October 2013.I had read the reviews prior to going, and am pleased to say that we were more than happy when we arrived. staff at reception accommodating, and friendly, luggage taken to our fantastic ground floor swim up room, which was clean tidy and very spacious. The grounds and pools were spotless, the out side bars were also everything the website said, my only disappointment was the pools were extremely cold so no one swam in them, which was a bit annoying as they were so inviting. I had two amazing massages whilst I was there, which I would recommend, a little pricey but worth it. Over all I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The swim up rooms are fab, but we never actually used the swim up pool as it was to cold. The locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked our honeymoon to the Cornelia De Luxe though Thomas Cook a few months before our wedding. We went for a standard room although we would've liked the pool side rooms they were just too expensive.

We arrived at the resort at 4am and were taken immediately to our room. We had tried to email to let the hotel know we were on our honeymoon but they couldn't find our details so we just left it. We were in a room a few minutes walk from main complex and unfortunately the room had single beds! Not what we wanted on our honeymoon! We spoke to guest relations the following morning and were straight away upgraded a lovely suite in the main hotel! Plus they gave us one night free in the a la carte restaurant of our choice, champagne, flowers and a cake! We were also brough breakfast in bed on our chosen morning! Couldn't have asked for more!

Hotel - beautiful hotel, kept very clean and multiple bars and restaurants to eat at. Although the main buffet is of a high standard if we'd known how good the a la carte resturants (5 to choose from) were we would have eaten in them almost every night. Only 10 Euros per person and the food in the a la cartes are fabulous! Pools are all lovely, beach is just seconds away. Didn't have to fight for sunbeds which is a plus! The hotel has a brilliant gym which we used 3 times, make sure you have decent trainers as they won't let you use it without correct gym shoes!
All food is of a really high standard and the choices in the buffet are extensive. Our favourite restaurants were the chinese (tai pen) and the French - beautiful! There is wifi in the hotel which you can connect to instantly which was great for keeping in touch back home. You will need to book these at least 24 hours in advance via guest relations.

Entertainment - every night there is a themed show,either put on by the entertainment staff or by groups that have been hired in. The dancers, acrobats and circus acts are just a few that we saw in the 10 days we were there. Every two weeks they have a gala night on which they spend the whole day preparing for...if you can contact them to find out when they are before you book your holiday I would definitely reccomend it! Absolutely amazing show and so much effort put into it. We were hugely impressed.

Tips- don't worry about taking Lire nearly all the local shops (hotel included) all use Euro's. Don't get taxi's in to town, use the local tractor which costs 1 Euro per person and is definitely an experience! The shopping in Belek is great...fake handbag city and good ones too! You can barter to a degree but some will not budge at all! They have brands including Hollister, Converse, Paul Shark, True Religion and the bags...well they have everything! i've never seen such good fakes anywhere! The market is good but not great and again the market traders sometimes won't budge on their prices. If you sense you've really annoyed the trader by agreeing a certain price it means you've got a good deal!

People - very friendly and staff very willing to help. Special thank you to Madalina in Guest Relations who was brilliant and helped us with anything we needed! what a star.

All in all we had a fantastic honeymoon and wouldn't hesitate to go back. There is also a nightclub there which opens at 11 until 2am but we didn't go so can't tell you how it was. The cocktail list is fab and we had a shisha pipe one night at extra cost of 10 euros - but was worth it. Great for kids too as there are three waterslides and they also have a kids club. During the day the entertainment crew come down to the pool and play games with the guests including bingo, shuffle board and pool side games. Very entertaining to watch!
We went parasailing one day which was an amazing experience, this cost about 80 Euros and we would highly reccomend it. We would have liked to go to the spa but it was quite expensive but our rep said there are local spa's you can go to for the same treatment but they are far cheaper.

Thank you Cornelia - hopefully see you soon!

Room Tip: Main hotel rooms are far superior to the ones off campus. Pool side ones are fanstic but you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia De Luxe Resort.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.


Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We have just got back from an amazing week at this beautiful hotel.
We arrived in the early hours of the morning, were warmly welcomed, given all the information we needed and driven by buggy to our upgraded room. We had originally booked a double room with a sea view, but were given a 'swim up' junior suite, which was superb. The room was much bigger, giving us and our daughter plenty of space. These rooms are located in the gardens at the back of the main building, so no sea view, but the location more than made up for that! The plus side of being away from the main building was that the junior suites and garden rooms have their own nearby restaurant for breakfast, so we avoided the main restaurant at its busiest. The distance is not an issue, a two-minute walk.

We ate in two of the five a la carte restaurants: French and Italian. The service and food in both were excellent. I have a food allergy, and both Guest Services and the restaurant staff bent over backwards to accommodate this. The quantity and variety of food available in the main restaurant in the evenings was amazing... almost too much choice, maybe! There was live music most nights in the main restaurant, and every night in the a la carte. We also ate in the snack bars, and enjoyed everything, especially the pancakes; the patisserie in the Main bar was excellent, afternoon tea and cakes in the Daphne, there is no shortage of great things to eat - but there is always the FREE room service if you need something out of hours!

Having spent two weeks in Kos in the summer getting up at stupid o'clock to get sunbeds, it was a joy to be in a hotel with so many places to sunbathe and so many sunbeds: poolside, gardens, beach, pier.

The entertainment team work hard, and the evening shows are the best we have ever seen in a hotel. They were consistently of a high standard, whether external acts or the produced by the team themselves. The team all speak at least four languages. The shows and the late night live bands are outside, but such is the hotel's attention to detail that they even provide blankets, should you need them.

Understandably, the pools at this time of year are 'bracing', they are unheated, and the evenings are chilly.

The only suggestion I can make for improvement is that the hotel-run kids club is aimed at younger children; our 11 year old was 'too old' for the activities, but there was nothing organised for the older children who were too young for the adult activities. Maybe volleyball, bowling, or some other 'cool' activity to bring them together to meet friends?

The staff are helpful, polite and incredibly hard working. The standard of cleanliness in all areas, especially public areas is superb.

In summary, I have nothing bad to say about our stay last week, except it was too short!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We travelled in August too this hotel for two weeks in August - our first trip to Turkey.
From arriving at this hotel the reception staff make you feel very welcome - regardless of the time ( we arrived 11.00 pm) and spoke excellent English.
The staff are always warm and friendly making us feel that no request or question was too much trouble.
The pools are varied in size but they are all immaculately clean and tidy,as is the hotel throughout.
The food is varied throughout a week also having speciallity restaurants -
( small charge payable but really worth it) tried the Italian on our anniversary and both my wife our 7 year old daughter and I were made to feel very special and the food was truly excellent.
We cannot speak highly enough of the staff service or level of cleanliness this is definitely a hotel that we will be returning to

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed October 2013 as two middle aged couples and first trip to Turkey and will not be our last, this Hotel was perfect for our trip and one of the best all inclusive Hotels we have stayed at. The Hotel is beautiful, very clean and very well kept, the staff are ALL excellant and really cant do do enough for you. We only left the Hotel for Golf which was excellant at the Faldo Course (part of the Hotel Group) which was all sorted at the Hotel by the excellant Taner Komur (golf excutive on site at Hotel) from the Free transport and booking of tee times, again at the course the staff are all very good, the course itself is very tight but in excellant order and a challenge for all levels. All food and drinks are excellant along with great service and a attitude `can I help you`, the staff all seem happy to work for the Cornelia Group and that is passed onto the customers. We did use the al carte restuarants for our evening meals which again for 10 euros per head seemed a bargin as all meals in all five restaurants were excellant and worth paying for. The rooms were exactly want we wanted and great room service, the maids very very good and and the room cleaned daily along with restocking of the free fridge. We understand the Hotel was 3/4 full but seemed very quiet but with a good atomosphere and a mixed customer base with everybods seeming to be as happy as we were. Excellant layout for the Hotel, with the pool, beach and bar/restuarants all close together, along with nice quiet areas in the Hotel. You could not help notice all the staff are very smart and and Hotel must work extremley hard on customer service as it was up there with the best we have expereinced without being over the top and all this at the end of the season too. In our view a must visit if you like quality service and a lovely Hotels mixed with good food, golf, sun (3 days at 35c) and lots of good quality drinks. Full credit to the Cornelia Group excellant work.

Room Tip: Swim up suites were right for us but not for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#4 Family Hotel in Belek
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#22 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornelia De Luxe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.