We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cornelia, a warm welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cornelia De Luxe Resort to your Saves list
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Grave, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cornelia, a warm welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've been here in the summer in 2012 and 2013. We had our son and a friend with us. They had a great time! Animation is very good. only the disco is very quiet. very good food in the a la carte restaurants (10,- pp). Buffet restaurant is good but not cosy. A lot of people and children walking around and to much tl-lights. Very friendly staff. A tip will do wonders.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    154
    41
    17
    10
See reviews for
289
330
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Upon arrival the receptionist was on the phone (clamped between ear and shoulder) and beckoned and whispered that I needed to give my passport (what happened with the good old welcome and what is your name principle??) I thought it was quite funny actually and gave my passport. Without any further communication with me (but still on the phone) I had to wait at least 5 minutes. After the gentleman (however gentleman,.. I should say man) was ready with the emotional phone call he told me; Creditcard! I responded that my stay was prepayed if he could check that. He responded; nothing is payed, creditcard please. I was about to laugh out cause when this is happening to a person one thinks that he is on candid camera.....but it was all serious. To keep it short; my worst check in experience ever!! After my details were found and I was appointed a room the next challenge was there......where did the bellboy left my lugguage after he took it out of the cab. Once (after 15 minutes) my lugguage was back I decided to take it to the room myself. Room was dated, not very well hoovered and the paper materials (guestdirectory, commercial cards, please make room cards etc etc) were all worn and dirty. Interspeed in the rooms and at the poolbar is awfully slow and one is not able to work or build up a VPN connection. The only possitive and compliment is for the massive restaurant kitchen. Food was well presented and lot's of different fresh products. Staff however could not be more rude than in this restaurant. I guess it all comes with this concept and beiing at the end of the season. Anyway I will not bring my family to this place and will not visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family we would like to wish you a pleasant day.
We very much appreciate you sharing your valued opinion about the Cornelia De Luxe Resort with us.
Our priority is to retain our approach to a high quality service. In line with the latter we would like to inform you that your opinion is valuable for us and that we do take notice of your thoughts. They are forwarded to the relevant departments in order to implement the necessary corrections and improvements.
With regard to your comment which we have received: As a result of our inquiry we understand that during your stay neither the Cornelia De Luxe Management nor the Reception or Guest Relations Desk was informed about the issued you mentioned.

Accordingly, we would like to inform you that if the relevant departments are made aware of the issues during your stay the required improvements and warnings will be made.

Furthermore, we requested your contact details since we informed you that our General Manager would like to contact you. As the Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management it is a part of our service philosophy to encourage all our guests to visit us again and we do hope to be able to contact you with regard to the issues you informed us about in order to clarify them.

We would be delighted to host you again in our resorts.

Kind Regards

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A very good hotel. We were there also 10 years ago. Quality still at high level. Many attractions for children (age 4 & 6), who were happy to stay there. Whole staff is very helpful. Very good service in main restaurant especially from 3 waiters (I remember only one name - Mustafa Argun). I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 2weeks at this hotel how fabulous the staff cannot do enough for you the spa and restraunts are fab , the pools are so clean and every day our beds were ready for us from the pool attendant the beach is superb hardly anyone there the boys went on the jet skis and had a great time within days the staff at the bars knew our drinks before we got to the bar the room had a sea view which was lovely every day the rooms are cleaned and immaculate the gala night is a must with so much effort from the staff and the shows are not to be missed . The entertainment team work really hard for guests , the Holliday has been great no complaints at all only sorry to be home we will return cornelia thanks for a fab time Julie craig and James room no 1150xxxxx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

First visit to this hotel this August 2013. We found the hotel to be spotlessly clean, the food was excellent in both choice and quality and the staff were friendly and professional. The rooms, although a bit dated were spacious and again spotlessly clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and will go back there again ourselves.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just got back from a fabulous honeymoon. We had a lot of bonuses: on arrival we had nuts, baklava, figs and champers; then we had breakfast in bed; a free meal in the French a la carte; the missus got roses a few timesl oh and roses on our bed on arrival.

Just a bit of context so I dont write the same thing: we have been to all inclusives for the last 3 summers being St Lucia, Dominican Rep and Mexico.

We had a swim up room which is the best room we have ever had on one of these all inclusive holidays. It has a big bed, free mini bar, slippers, dressing gown and a jucazzi bath. The room was attended to twice a day with the turn down service with chocolates in the evening. The pool outside the room is lovely and the rooms all look into the central pool area; its like a little community with your own bar pretty much to yourself for breakfast and dinner. We were a bit nervous when we arrived about the noise from the hotel next door but the room was sound proof so never bothered us at all.

The food was lovely. We went to the A la Carte places every night we could ( the Gala evening means that are all closed) and they are wonderful. The service is wonderful and they always have your drinks topped up. Tips: 1) the are butter heavy so if youre not a fan like me ask to have it without, 2) make sure you go hungry they like you to be fed - especially the Turkish restaurant where the starter would be a meal for 4 people.

The entertainment is brilliant. Most hotels use the staff to do everything but this hotel buys in the entertainment- the gala night is truly excellent a highlight of our week. The little band stand in one of the bars was one of my favourites.

The best attribute by far are the staff; the place is so tidy and they work hard all the time to make sure the pools are clean and the grounds are pristine throughout. We found the service to be wonderful at all places especially Sedate at the swim up pool bar (hedera?) and the little guy in the French restaurant. Plus you dont have to dress up so yo can wear shorts and a T shirt if you wish too.

There are so many bars for a cosey place too, with our fav being the cocktail lounge up the stairs which seems to be a secret, theres no one in there! The cocktails are lovely at any bar and the drinks always come with crisps, nuts and fruit for you to nibble on. There's also a good selection of non alcoholic cocktails too.

Its the little touches too - like ulimited free bottles of water! I do its sounds daft but we have been to 5* places before and youre limited to glasses or two bottles a day. I had kidney stones whilst I was there so had to drink loads so it put my mind at ease. Oh the doc was pretty good too.

AND they have their own cake section in the day with beautiful truffles and homemade cakes served with tea.

Now there is lots of talks of the Russians. People forget that they are form a different culture to ours and we Brits travel the world thinking that everyone should be like us -they didnt bother us at all and didnt feel the hotel catered for these more than us at all.

The only slight negative might be the beach for some. Its pretty small and mostly undercover and if you leave your towels there over lunch they remove them - might not be true as only went on the beach for my lunchtime walk round; suppose it means everyone gets a chance at a sunbed.

Overall a lovely place would definitely recommend.

PS - Not the hotels problem but the Thomas Cook rep is useless! She knows nothing about the local area; she responded to my kidney issues/doc related helps we needed with a 15mins tale about her daughter back home; she wasnt there when she was supposed to be; she sold the Manavgat Cruise to us as amazing - its not, dont bother- a trip down a river to a beach which looks like a coach car park with the sea around it, then a trip to TK Max; she also said it would take 20mins to get there, it took an hour and a half. However the Turkish bath just down the road was brilliant, the wife said its the best massage she has ever had and she has them all the time.

Room Tip: Junior Swim up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carisle uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went here on a golfing trip. Overall the hotel was very good but we did have difficulties getting reservations for th A la Carte restaurants. One thing alos to note is that the International brands of Spirits were only served when you were standing at the Bar watching tehm poured. The customers who ordered via a waiter seemed to get the local hooch.

Its a little way from the Faldo course (and the magnificent Sulatn curse owne dby teh Sirene Hotel) I would probably try the Cornelia Diamond if I go back as that is opposite teh Faldo course

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia De Luxe Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cornelia De Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia De Luxe Resort

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Belek
#4 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#22 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia De Luxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cornelia De Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia De Luxe Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Belek
Cornelia Belek
Cornelia Hotel Belek
Cornelia De Luxe Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornelia De Luxe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.