We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rough start but great ending” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gloria Verde Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gloria Verde Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Gloria Verde Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07006, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rough start but great ending”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 9pm Monday 24th, we booked two junior sweets next to each other on the ground floor, we were told in the first instance that they were fully booked so had to accept rooms in different s buildings. We were not happy with this and insisted we should have what we thought we paid for.
We were then offered a villa for Wednesday, and this we accepted,
We were asked to meet the manager Thursday morning, which we did and had a very pleasant
Meeting.
The villas are great two bedrooms with onsuites, lounge kitchen patio,

Service and food is just fab.
The self service restraunt has best of any all inclusive hotel I have been too.

If I was to make any observation it would be the check in staff, and ala carte managers need to act more like there staff, which are really hard working happy and polite

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    74
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
180
110
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We are first time in Gloria Verde and we were very excited about it. We read many posts and forums and everything was pointing in the same direction which was superb holiday.But...
All start great,we have beautiful room,which however could be little more clean but we still hope things will change. As we do know and understand service and we always take a good care of service personel,here I find it hard to tip at least one person. Service is just terrible. Nobody speaks proper English and when you approach and ask something on English they are telling you that they do speak Russian?????? We are not Russian and I don't really care or plan to learn that language. Nowhere in the advertising for this resort says that in order to enjoy you need to speak Russian so I strongly recommend to the marketing manager to add that in the advertising.
When in the bar and you want to order,first you need to wait for a while untill waiter decide that you wait long enough,than you hope they know what you are asking for and they know how to make it and at the end to have patience to receive your order. Same in the restaurant.I order Caffe Latte, I receive regular black coffe. The attitude of the staff is to send you away as fast as possible so they can finish the job faster . Supervisor are around but they are useless,with few exceptions. Same as a girl's from Guest relations when they are hostesses in the restaurant. They don't understand English,don't know service...just as decoration.Russians are story for themselves. Behaving like the are shareholders of the resort. No culture,no manners. Like just come from highest mountains. Very sorry,because this hotel has great facilities and I believe is not made only for Russians. You just don't feel welcomed if you are not Russian. Reception,Guests relation,entertainment staff,they all talk to you on Russian.
Housekeeping....just terrible. Since we came,nobody wipe the dust,balcony windows are with million of fingerprints,coffee table,bedside table full of dust,was cleaning my self today,glasses are washed in the bathroom sink even if you are in the room,just with water and fingers????? Vacumn cleaner is unknown thing,as nobody vacumed our room since we arrived. Bathroom mirror,shower cap and hose crying to be polished...and we talk about 5* resort. I have been in hotels with 4* and 3* but was spottles....
Does anybody in Gloria Verde knows that there is a guests from other countries as well???????? Seems like nobody knows that.
Start to regret that I decide to come here and I do pay for Ultra All inclusive.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa S, Manager at Gloria Verde Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mr / Mrs

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind interest in Gloria Hotels & Resorts . With regret we had to read that you have not enjoyed your stay at our hotel. You can be sure that necessary measures will be taken very soon regarding your complaints and suggestions

Gloria Hotels & Resorts is an international hotel and we are trying to serve more than 30 different nationalities. We are trying to provide best service to each guest . All quests equal and have same privelidges in service.

Our management periodically provided special educations training of basic foreing terms
to our permanent staff

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We go as a group of 8 golfers, all over 50, to play golf and stay at this hotel. It is a perfect solution for us incorporating all we want. Outstanding golf courses, great weather, great food and plenty of leisure options. Had a massage and would have done so again but a bit pricey. Also, I wish I could understand why, on an all inc. package, the management don't allow a discount off the better wine list (even 20% would make a major difference). We would have bought lots, instead of which we just drank off the free list all the time. They are missing out on additional profit - silly really!

Room Tip: Get a garden facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here for ten days in May. In all ways the hotel was wonderful. The food was good and varied. The Verde Bar BBQ at lunch time was excellent. Neptune Bar was also great for food with a wonderful view of the beach.
The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The entertainment team deserve a medal. They do not stop working and the events they put together are brilliant.
The rooms are comfortable and mini bar is a nice touch. Always re filled each day with lots of water which is great.
10 out of 10 all round.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

in fact, there is not so much thing to say for this hotel... room is super, personal is so qualified , environment is so perfect....
especially , the meals are so delicious... I went so much hotel , but I ate the best delicious meals in this hotel... if you want to listen your head , choice is this hotel...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed one week at Gloria Verde in July 2012. The hotel was great, very clean, quiet, green resort in Belek. Food was great and lots of variety (except pork meat as in a muslim country). It has a private beack with a very nice deck. Entertainment in the evenings was fine. It also has a bar and terasse with live music in the nights, it's almost on the beach, so there's no noise in the hotel.Personnel is very friendly and helpful. Being 7 days there with All Inclusive, we got 2 dinners in their A La Carte Restaurants, i recommend the French Basilica, but also the Asian one - fried ice-cream :) Besides de resort being great, there is not much to do in Belek, many shops selling fake leather bags, etc., but Antalya is close by.
Note: July was waaay to warm & humid to be in the south of turkey, even in the nights it was really warm and couldn't fully enjoy a drink on the terasse.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I am one of eight friends who travel every year to Belek for golf. We have stayed in ,Serena,Zuegma,Cornelia and the Lykia. In our opinion,this hotel is the best. From the moment we arrived, until the second we left,the staff at this hotel treated us like royalty. The food is fantastic,the selection of drinks(all international)brilliant.The bars and restaurants,wherever they are on the complex,top class and the service is fabulous. The food and beverage manager Huseyin,deserves a special mention for the exceptional service he and his team provide.The front desk is a mine of information,as are any of the staff. The rooms are beautiful and very,very comfortable . They are cleaned to a high standard daily.For those of you who love golf,the two 18 hole courses are of an exceptional standard. We didn't play the 9 hole course,which also belongs to the hotel.The hotel is not just for golfers,it has an abundance of activities for couples and families. For e.g.,it has its own gym,waterpark,archery,tennis and table tennis areas. It holds dancing/aerobics classes. The beach area is clean,tidy and safe.It has a sun bathing pontoon and its own pier.The hotel is a 6 euro taxi ride from the much improved town of Belek,or you can take the frequent 'tractorbus' service for less.All that is left to say is that you won't find many things to complain about apart from traffic noise at the site entrance(by our block 'F') avoid this with children.

Room Tip: A fair degree of traffic noise experienced in block 'F' due to road entrance to the site and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gloria Verde Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Verde Resort and Spa

Address: Ileribasi Mevkii, Belek 07006, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#4 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#5 Spa Hotel in Belek
#11 Family Hotel in Belek
#15 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Verde Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Gloria Verde Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Verde Hotel Belek
Gloria Verde Belek
Gloria Verde Resort And Spa Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gloria Verde Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.