We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gloria forever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gloria Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Gloria Golf Resort to your Saves list
Gloria Golf Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07006, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Belek
London, UK
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Gloria forever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Fourth stay at Gloria with the family. Superb resort which looks to improve every year. Outstanding salsa teacher Claudia and helpful hostess Daria. New g venture outdoor club facility is good, though too much Ibiza like undanceable music played and salsa band needs to reboot percussion section, which cannot distinguish mambo from cha from merengue beat. Great pub bands. Friendly Gogi kids club, though this time felt more British Airways rather than Singapore Airlines and management has ripped out car toys in cynical ploy to encourage uptrading to the paid for Gogi jungle. Great fresh grilled fish and sumptuous desserts, though new Chinese chef over spices the food. Great cocktail menu and truly all inclusive holiday. Fun rough sea, though pebbles need to be cleared. Absurd lounge hogging behaviour should be outlawed. Quite good entertainments though getting a bit familiar and could do with a refresh. Scant recognition for loyalty suggests management needs to sharpen up.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    110
    26
    26
    1
See reviews for
258
92
12
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

A truly fantastic holiday! Went to Gloria Golf as a family with 2 teenage kids after recommendations from friends who came last year. Stayed at the family suites and were blown away by the resort. Never been to Turkey before and was a little nervous about how it would be. We needn't have been as the staff were courteous, impeccably well mannered and most helpful. It's a 5 star resort and you really feel as though you are in heaven. The food is absolutely delicious and I cannot understand previous reviewers who couldn't get an a la carte table. We were able to book a table for the next day with no problem at all the a la carte restaurants. The food was delicious in each and every one. The main buffet is also very good and the food is a work of art.
Serving of drinks outside at (by pool) dinner time was a little slow at times however it was quite busy. The best part by far was the sushi restaurant which sits in the area between the a la carte restaurants. Here the highly skilled sushi chef will prepare sushi of your choice with skill and flair. It was just delicious. Ended up eating here most evenings!
Cannot fault the facilities, the pools, slides, bars, loos etc. everything was so clean and kept clean all day. Loved the lobby bar for an after dinner drink, worked our way through the extensive cocktail menu!
The family suites have their own pool with small restaurant and bar. We went here every day for breakfast and lunch. The service was outstanding. Always very polite, discrete and very helpful. We loved Soner and Zayneb and the trainee Esra who never failed to be cheerful and professional.
Rooms were clean, comfortable and ideal for our needs. The site is vast and we made good use of the golf buggies that you could ask for a lift in. We never felt the need to leave the resort at all as there was so much to do once inside. The beach, pier and pools were perfect and plenty of places to sit and relax.
I would agree with a previous reviewer that perhaps a list of things going on and entertainments at the arena/animations etc could be given to people when they check in. We didn't discover quite a few things and places until well into the holiday. Having a list of what's going on and where, would've been helpful, but I had to go ask at reception for this as it wasn't provided.
We had a late check out no problem. Being able to use the spa facilities afterwards was great as we had a late flight.
We would have no hesitation in coming back to the Gloria Golf and intend on coming back next year. It was perfect for our needs and the whole family loved it. What more can you ask for, beautiful hotel, great food, all inclusive-so no dipping into your wallet all day and glorious weather. Loved it! Well done Gloria Golf, you have got it just right!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks at the end of July and it was just brilliant.
The food was fantastic, especially the pub and Turkish restaurants. The animation was out of this world, incredible quality !! The room was lovely. The staff were so friendly and lovely with our children. The kids club was absolutely brilliant and despite the fact that my son was the only English speaking child they made him so welcome and he loved every second of his time there. He still asks when he can go back and see the lovely ladies.
Lots of people complain about the Russians but we had no issues with them at all, there were always free sunbeads and they were perfectly polite.
Ask about the beach parties as they don't seem to advertise them and they are a lot of fun.
I have absolutely no complaints, would highly recommend it and will definitely return.
One slightly negative comment would be to avoid the zoo, it was very messy and quite unsafe for the children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed with a family of 5 in a Gloria Villa. The Villas are beautifully appointed - bathrooms could be bigger but otherwise no complaints. Huge balcony and loungers. We were all inclusive - the all inclusive wines are very nice and we are fussy wine drinkers. The kids could get unlimited icecreams. In the villa we were considered VIP guests so had easy access to the a la carte restaurants and lovely reception staff who were exceptionally helpful. Waterpark great and never a rush for pool loungers - plenty available. Children safe to wander around the resort. Great evening entertainment and games during the day. Kids club okay for up to about 7 years old, but older than that not much organised entertainment. But there were so many kids around that our children had lots of friends to play with. Highly recommended. Only problem is the bucket airlines that fly to Antalya - not too much choice - Thomas Cook and Monarch from the UK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have been to the Gloria a number of times since 2005 and whilst there have been many improvements to rooms, facilities and entertainment, the staff attitude has unfortunately declined.

We have a loyalty card but except for a daily newspaper, no other 'perks' are given as always the hotel is full. So late checkout is never an option for example.

They recognise the hotel is having problems but actually do absolutely nothing about it and they really aren't too bothered if you don't return because there are many people booking. For a new person arriving it is still amazing but the problems others have raised like never getting the A la carte restaurants are very real.

Standards are slipping and I hope Gloria recognise that customer service and loyalty should be paramount to their mission.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa S, CRM Manager at Gloria Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind interest in Gloria Hotels & Resorts and write a comment about our Resort.

We as Gloria Hotels & Resorts always providing the best service for all guest. We try to find the best solution for our guests Late C-Out and A’la Carte Restaurant reservation is always upon availibility.

As Gloria Hotels & Resorts Management, our ultimate goal is to ensure guest satisfaction with our services. Therefore, all procedures are in line with international standards and our staff is being trained accordingly to this standards. You can be sure that necessary measures will be taken very soon regarding your complaints and suggestions.

Our Guest Relations and Front Office Team is always ready to assist all request of our guests

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just returned from a seven night stay at Gloria Golf. The welcome was fantastic and the rooms really nice. We had rooms on the third floor which is the same floor as reception. They gave my daughter the disabled access room which was right by the lifts and the noise of the lift and the cleaners polishing the floor disturbed her most nights. We were also given twin beds when we requested two doubles and one twin. But we did not address this with them and I am sure, had we done they would have done something to help.
Every area of the hotel and grounds were spotless and cannot be faulted.
When I booked the hotel I was worried about the amount of people there would be seeing as it was a massive resort, we were however very surprised as it never felt over crowded, with possibly the exception of meal times.
Around the pool and beach there were always loungers free and it was very peaceful.
We went fully inclusive but found although the food was plentiful the quality was just not there. Food on the buffet would often be cold and it would have been good to know what was being served where as we often missed where speciality foods that were being served. Booking one of the al a' carte restaurants was almost an impossibility but when I addressed this with the manager she was fantastic and acknowledged they had a problem which she said they were already looking to address.
Staff were amazing, helpful friendly and approachable. The entertainment was great and the Amphitheatre impressive.
The Spa was great, although expensive but then again all hotel treatments are overpriced, which is a shame as I would have had a lot more.
There are so many Russian visitors there that at times the children joked they felt we were holidaying in Russia and not Turkey.
We would definitely go back and would gladly recommend it to our friends.

Just a note, nothing to do with the hotel:
One thing I would have to point out to anyone going to Turkey is everything is priced in Euro's and Dollars! Not only in the hotel but even in the town and I believe this is wide spread all throughout Turkey.
This through us at first as we took Turkish Lira with us and then panicked as we thought we would be cashless the whole holiday but then our holiday rep told us that they had to accept Lira and we would just have to insist. This worked out but for most of the time we were first quoted in euros then had to ask them to tell us in Lira and then had to just accepted the conversion they did was correct as we were trying to tie in all of the currency's to work out what we were paying in pounds.

Room Tip: To stay close to everything book the main building but try to get rooms not on the third floor as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very bad Welcome,

We arrived at 2 pm checking time the person in charge guess relation welcome us and told us that we will have a Villa (with 2 rooms communicating with our children) instead our 2 standard rooms but it will be ready in one hour.
We came back and then we told us that we will not have a will this Villa but our normal standard rooms (I never had this kind of trouble in a hotel!!!), but it was a technical problems and we had to wait one more hour to get them.

One room was ok the other was in front of the trash cans of the restaurant (photo) with the electrical counter open in the room with accessible electrical current wires (photo).
I when back to the reception and asked to have another rooms at the same floor. I was told that it was not possible. I maintain my position and told the responsible that I will not accept this room at all!
I wait another 45 minutes and then I was told that we proposed me a room who was at the opposite building compare to the room of my childrens. I ask another time to find a room at least more closer each other. They find me a room.
It was 5:30 pm!!!

The room was smelling vomit the all night we had to ask for a special cleaning the day after, impossible to sleep with the smell.

The morning after one element in our room of our balcony brokes by itself (photo) and almost fall down either on the balcony of the lower floor or in front of the entrance killing somebody!!!

The hotel is at 90% occupied by russian customers who are not well educated?

Impossible to book a restaurant like the Italian, Fish or International, the delay was at least 3 days in advance.

Impossible to book some place on the pier the russian people booked in advance (and this is forbidden by the rules of the hotel) already at 7 am!!!!

In addition the food is very ordinary.

We have written a letter to the manager. They call us one week after to apologized but that's all. They also phone us to days after telling us that we did'nt pay our bill which was not true at all, the bill was pay in the morning we left.

A lot of staff but really not efficient at all.

So in conclusion avoid this hotel if you want to spend some good time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafa S, CRM Manager at Gloria Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,


Firstly i would like to Express our thanks for taking your valuable time to write a coment about our Resort.
İ was concerned to read your comment dated 25.08.2013.
After looking into the matter i understood that during your check-in procedure the offered upgrade to a Villa could not be performed due to the illness of the guests staying in that villa who has extend their stay on last minute. In Order to your satisfaction we upgraded your Garden standart rooms to the Mainbuilding Standart rooms complimentary. Due to the reason that you did not accept the upgrade at all we offered you another alternative room which you have agreed to and checked in.
While you room has been prepared you have been given an All Inclusive Cash Card to be able to utilize all the facilities complimentary.

The fact you have mentioned in your comment concerning the balcony railings has been announced by you to our call Center during your stay and has been controlled by our technical department immediately. İt was determined that the screw were not broken or else they were removed and were found and four of the screws where found in the flowerbed ( balcony)of the room downstairs.

In light of this i would like to mentioned that pre-entry services includes the Housekeeping services as well as all technical and mechanical inspections on the same day or the night before so thereof this point is unacceptable for us.

The resevation system of the a la Carte Restaurants is prepared in accordance that all guests can benefit from all restaurants during their stay. If the restaurant you wish to book is complete you have the chance to contact the Guest Relations to get an alternative date or restaurant which is available. According to our concept,guest has the possibility to utilize each a la carte restaurant once within their weekly stay. We try to satisfy also all guest staying shorter than a week as you did. You would like to have a reservation at L’ancora but there was no avaialability and we offered and arranged a reservation at Pescado a la Carte for you instead.

I can certainly understand why you are feeling frustrated or irritated but Gloria Hotels &Resorts
shows hospitality to many different nations from all over the world and one of our most important targets is to serve all our guest at the same quaity of service. Nonetheless we would never accept or allow it when one guest is in disturbing behaviour to other guests.

Due to the occupancy in our resorts there is no permission to arrange a sunbed reservation and we take great care to ensure that matters such as this are properly managed . But respect to privacy and intimacy of our guests we are not able to touch or remove personal belongings.

Your continued business as a satisfied guest is vitally important to our success and we are constantly and actively working on guest satisfaction and a feedback such as yours is invaluable to this process.
In accordance to this and to show you how İmportant your feedback is we reached you per telephone to excuse and address this situation.

It has been determined also that during your check-out procedure you have only checked out and paid the extras for one of your rooms and have not mentioned the second room (which is under another name). The extras of the other room has not been paid or collected.


Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gloria Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Golf Resort

Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07006, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#5 Business Hotel in Belek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#6 Spa Hotel in Belek
#8 Family Hotel in Belek
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 515
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Escapio, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gloria Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Golf Hotel Belek
Gloria Hotel Belek
Gloria Resort Belek
Gloria Golf Resort Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gloria Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.