We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For an all inclusive luxury experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa to your Saves list
Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Belek
Mumbai India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“For an all inclusive luxury experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Elegant, classy, really fabulous top class staff and amenities!
The welcome in the lobby with Champagne and strawberries dipped in chocolate.
The concept of all inclusive..truly it is.
The lobby bar called the Maydan Bar, the impeccably dressed and groomed butlers there, the style of service of coffee and other drinks. The Patisserie located here with the most delectable offerings of chocolates and other sweet treats. Sit down on any of the plush seating arrangements here, and dont have to wait for service.
The main restaurant has some of the most beautiful buffet settings I have ever seen, with a really exhaustive variety of cheese, anti pasti, breads ( they even have a wood fired oven with freshly baked Pide and breads being served to each table). Large variety of desserts and beverages that are included in the cost.
Hagen dazs ice cream has a permanent counter here, with helpful staff, open from 10 am to 10 pm. This is included in the cost too.
The many bars are well laid with some very good staff and mixologists!
The Japanese restaurant has a great showman lady chef at the Teppanyaki counter. Be sure to book it for atleast 1 of the evenings you are there. It's every bit worth the extra 15 euros they charge.
The 21 hours restaurant is great too...the terrace is stunning...for anytime you are hungry!
The middle eastern fare at their speciality restaurant too worth a try.

The rooms are really spacious. Hermes toileteries!
The spa ( which is an extra charge) is great with some really good staff.

With the family, on a honeymoon, with friends, any which way you look at this, it is truly a great experience and would feature on my must visit atleast once list!

Room Tip: definitely ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,065
    109
    24
    21
    6
See reviews for
441
310
18
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel was really top class. The rooms, restaurants, spa and the service was excellent. I really enjoyed the time that i had spent there. I was there for a business meeting and saw there the staff was in one meeting room and they were practicing some foreign languages. That was great because i like to be understood. You also have a chance to select a variety of different coffees from darker to lighter.

Room Tip: You should see the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
653 helpful votes 653 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

First of all, the hotel is huge - realy huge, but this do not means that the quality of services is not good or something like this. You can find a lot of activities, a lot of enterteinment, a great and hube buffet, selections of imported drinks and anything else that you might think.

I do not like just one think about the hotel, that is realy HUGE, there are to manny people over there... so if you whanna go in honey moon or something like this chose another hotel. If you have a good buget and you go there with your children you will be more that satisfied

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Hotel is truly 5 stars in every sense. This is my 5th visit to Belek; the Max Royal is without question the best Hotel in the resort. The facilities, restaurants and quality of staff are world class .if you want a luxury holiday in a modern and very stylish hotel in the Belek area this is the hotel to stay at. We ate in all of the Al Carte restaurants; they were all very good, most evening ending with a spectacular fire work display over the beach. It would take too long to detail all of the bars , restaurants , fruit stations , Ice cream bars , water parks , entertainment etc. ,so please believe me when I say it is frankly astonishing the choice and quality of service and facility

The hotel has umpteen bars, coffee houses, patisseries all of which are excellent. The main hotel bar is a must visit for all guests simply to witness the amazing decor

The only negative was regarding the level of service at the Montgomery golf course. The weather was 32 degrees. We were unable to book buggies which we appreciated were all booked up but what was disappointing was the lack of water on the course, it took a lot of nagging of staff to get a buggy on the course with drinking water. This really was unacceptable considering the heat and the fact it is advertised as a 5 star resort. This is a relatively minor point and did not spoil our holiday but I think the management should address the point

This is a great hotel and I would most definitely recommend it to any would be visitors to Belek. I have stayed and reported on several 5 star hotels, this is without doubt the best hotel I have visited and I whole heartedly commend it to all potential visitors

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

i am looking six stars in Maxx Royal Belek
This hotel is owner of Voyage Group. and its next door Voyage Belek.
if you are family Voyage Belek is for you but if you are couple Maxx Royal is for you.
Rooms are great. Foods are great. Drinks are great. Everything great in Maxx Royal. and 5 stars are not enough for here because of that i am looking 6 stars in Maxx Royal.
Dont think much. just book it. everything just make you happy and you really feel resting and holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This Hotel really does have it all, it is absolutely AMAZING!!!! I could go on & on!!!! From the moment you enter this hotel you realise it is special & are treated like royalty.
Fabulous Food!!!! Ice cream ,Chocolates, special coffee's, Cocktails. We thought Amara Beach in SIDE couldn't be beat, sadly was bought by the Russians so we had to find somewhere else & OMG this beats it hand down. Entertainment staff OMAR Fab genuine guy, RADA gorgeous sexy dancer! Games room Brilliant & Free! we met some lovely people, ate, drank, laughed, enjoyed the Steak house & Chinese. put on a lot of weight & unfortunately had to come home, but we will definitely be going back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have just returned from two weeks at this hotel. WOW.... Fantastic rooms, though our friends arrived later in week and sea view rooms are definitely worth getting. All inclusive this hotel truly is! Having stayed 5 times now in turkey in Antalya and Side , this was our first visit to Belek as my husband fancied golfing. Golf course is lovely and the steak restaurant at the club house fantastic. We booked this for my birthday, my husband was unwell and unable to make it and was most upset when my teenage son kept telling him it was not only the best steak he'd ever had but prob the best meal! They really spoilt me! The waterpark is great fun for teenagers, the golf great for husbands and the cocktails keep mum happy! The rooms, the staff, the restaurants are all second to none. We have stayed at some fabulous hotels in our time and this is one of the best! We can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#1 Spa Hotel in Belek
#1 Family Hotel in Belek
#1 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#2 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5+ All Suite Hotel Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa is located in Belek, Antalya, Turkey. Maxx Royal, the luxury resort with 429 Suites & Villas, 5 A'la Carte Restaurants, 15 Bars, Spa, Aqua Park & Maxxi Land accommodates the Montgomerie Golf Course, which was designed by the world-renowned name of the golf world Colin Montgomerie, within its boundaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxx Royal Belek Golf And Spa
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Hotel Belek
Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maxx Royal Belek Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.