We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Potentially Good resort hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Hotel Paraiso Verde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Hotel Paraiso Verde to your Saves list
Crystal Hotel Paraiso Verde
Bogazkent, Belek 07500, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 80 Hotels in Belek
Warwick,
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Potentially Good resort hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of one of many coach groups for a total of four nights. Hotel is quite impressive, with nice circular reception area and accommodation in eight blocks behind. Rooms are ok but a bit sparse, but beds comfortable and all clean. Buffet meals were outstanding, with great choice for breakfast and, particularly evening meals. Staff were pleasant, hard working and friendly. Outside facilities were all non- operational at this time but comprised two large swimming pools and outside leisure areas plus great-looking water slides etc. The beach is a short walk outside the compound but is largely grit covered in flotsam and jetsam (and some litter). There is a small but quite nice shopping centre a few minutes walk over rough rubble-strewn ground, and a number of large impressive hotels being built nearby. The hotel compound (fully walled) is nicely setout and landscaped, and in good weather and if all facilities were operating, would make a good family holiday resort. There are taxis and a local bus service just outside.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    92
    44
    13
    10
See reviews for
92
82
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We came here as part of a package holiday with premio travel. The hotel is very good, but it is miles from the nearest small town. There are a few tourist shops amount all the massive amount of building work that is going on. Do not go for the half board package as room service is much better and a fraction of the price. A taxi to Antalya from here return is about 75 Euros and a local dolmus bus will take two hours and two changes so unless you are on a tour already it will cost you a fortune either in time or money so it would be better to stay in a hotel nearer to all amenities. The beach here is large, but needs cleaning which hopefully by summer will be fine. The Turkish bath is the best we have ever had in15 years of visiting turkey, so although more expensive it was worth every penny. The rooms and beds are very comfortable and the power shower is very welcome after travelling all day. The breakfast is a large buffet, but not great as it could be better with a little more thought, for example an omelette station.
It is a five minute walk to the beach and if you want just to stay in a hotel and not see any of the country then this is fine for you, but not otherwise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zadar, Croatia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Overall hotel is very nice and comfortable, what i could point out is the staff who do speak english ( not like other people wrote) maybe not perfect english but enough to be able to have a good communication. Very friendly and polite restaurant staff, looby bar staff and entertainment..
It was great value for the money we payed.
Food was tasty and one thing that amazed us is that they have opened the restaurant at 1:00 am so we can have breakfast cause our flight was an early departure 6:00 am from Antalya.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed in the Crystal Hotel in December, but it is really meant for the summertime. It has beautiful grounds with palm trees, fountains, and little runnels of water. The octagonal lobby is very attractive and the immense buffet restaurant could accommodate a huge crowd. Our little tour group was lost in a corner of it. If you stay in the winter, be aware that the heating doesn't come on unless you lock your balcony door. (Really.) The room would have been cold if I had switched it off at night and the fan made a rather distracting roar. Otherwise the room and bathroom were fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My partner and I had a very enjoyable time on our tour of the Cappadocia area. The other holiday makers were a joy to meet and I some of us will keep in touch. The tour guide was a scream and really must have done the voice overs for the meerkats. He was a really nice guy and helped us enjoy the tour as much as possible. The hotel in Belek was excellent and we could not fault this - superb facilities especially the spa area where the pool, jacuzzi, sauna, gym were free to use. The gardens of the hotel were stunning and the huge outdoor pool amazing. I expect it would be heaving in the summer months. Our tour was from 27 Nov - 4 Dec. The restaurant was excellent with wonderful food especially the bread. My partner and I had a very big breakfast and then just made up some sandwiches and took some fruit and that is all we really need all day. We also brought some food from home so did not have to buy into the expensive lunches and dinners although some on our party did this. The hotel in Cappadocia area was not as good in Belek - the breakfast was not so good - food that should have been hot was cold, the waiters not as friendly and the sauna facility was not free, despite being in the same group as the hotel in Belek. We managed to eat out here in Belek in the evening once and the food was passable but was quite reasonably priced. Part of the tour was to visit a Pottery and we had a demonstration and a look in their shop. The pottery was excellent and it was fascinating to see it made. It would have been enjoyable to throw a pot! Then we visited a carpet making company and we saw how carpets were made in silk and in wool. It was very interesting and I purchased a silk and cotton carpet from here. Then we visited a leather making company and had a wonderful catwalk by excellent female and male models. I purchased a designer leather jacket here. We also went to a Jewellery making company and I purchased a bracelet of white gold with sapphires and diamonds. There was no pressure to buy at any of these places. The very best highlight was in Cappadocia and our balloon flight which was just wonderful over the landscape of fairy chimneys and gorgeous landscape. I took over 350 photos on the balloon trip alone. Fabulous and well recommended. Do this if you go there as it is a lifetime experience. For £199 including flights, transfers, four and five star hotel accommodation, coach tour and excellent company it was money well spent. We love Turkey and all its history and culture and look forward to going back soon, maybe to visit Istanbul where we have not yet been. Many thanks to all the guests who made the tour so wonderful. Highly recommended trip. Adrian Wilson

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

As we stayed here as part of a very inexpensive package, I can't really complain. The rooms overlooked beautiful gardens with palm tress, bridges, waterways etc. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and it was possible to sit in one of the smaller restaurants so it didn't seem so vast. There was live entertainment at night in one of the bars. This would be great for families in summer with fun pools, fairground rides, choice of restaurants etc as long as you did not want any local culture, as the hotel is one amongst several similar resort hotels on an isolated, fairly average strip of beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

As many of your reviewers we stayed here as part of a cheap Premio holiday to Cappadocia and had no complaints. However, if people were contemplating booking this resort independently and thinking that it was close to Antalya they should think again unless part of an all inclusive deal where they had no desire to move from the complex. The site would be a paradise for children as it even includes fairground rides as well as the usual pools and games.
The site itself was well designed and immaculately kept and the rooms were spacious and clean (all I believe had a balcony). The food catered for every palate and was plentiful and tasty although the dining room must get very crowded at the height of the summer!
Because of our timetable we did not partake of the spa facilities but the brochure was very tempting.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Hotel Paraiso Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Hotel Paraiso Verde

Address: Bogazkent, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Belek
#27 Spa Hotel in Belek
#32 Family Hotel in Belek
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 670
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Crystal Hotel Paraiso Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Paraiso Verde Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Hotel Paraiso Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.