We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too big, too confusing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Too big, too confusing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

As most if the hotels in Turkey and its south part, this hotel has an all inclusive concept, which works well for CIS countries and local market. The hotel is soooo big that we got lost couple of times on the 1st day of our stay. Reaching the pool or the beach is not easy - we joked with my colleagues that we need the shuttle to get there. I managed to spend 2 hours next to the pool (didnt have much time as was on the short business trip), and i had to walk for probably 20 min to just find the towels station.

Overall the hotel is good, comfortable rooms, nice bedding, food is ok (in the bfast-lunch-dinner buffet restaurant). We could not get to any of the hotel restaurants as the booking of the table has to be done ONLY by using the telephone using VO machine, between 7 and 8.30 pm for the next day dinner only. After attempting to do so several times and wasting time clicking all those buttons, i learnt that i cant have anything booked for tomorrow as everything is fully booked. We had no choice but go to the buffet restaurant which looked like market place with crowd, shouting children, queues for food.

3 of 4 of my colleagues had the problem with air-conditioning in the rooms. It was not cooling and stayed at the mark of 25C all the time.

If you are planning to stay in this hotel during your full vacation duration without coming out to the city or for excursions then this hotel is for you, considering you are staying there with family and not less than 1 week. You wont get bored exploring that hotel-city.
It is not for active holiday makers, who like causy small hotels.

Staff at the reception was partially helpfull, if you ask them something they readily help and answer all the questions, but if you come with compain they do not take it calmly and reply with rude manner trying to get rid of you as soon as possible.

If i go for vacation to Antalya side of Turkey i would prefer smaller and easier hotel over Cornelia Diamond. Its is confusing, nothing extremely bad in it but nothing super good either. Thats my personal feeling about it.

Room Tip: Not far from center elevators or you will need to have a long walk to your room plus that part of co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    261
    68
    16
    12
See reviews for
359
378
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
stockton on tees
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Myself, wife & Son, stayed in the CD for 11 nights, and wished we booked for longer. We had a superb time, all aspects where top draw, the staff the clendleness the hotel just amazing. Can't understand why people want to bring it down with stupid petty comments that, suggest they sort their own circumstances out and just get on with their holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh, scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hi
I haven't stayed at this hotel, but wanted to write a review about fantastic service. My friends are there now. They have recently got engaged. I contacted the hotel to organise bottle of bubbly to be sent to their room with a message from us. this was done on the same day as I requested and free of charge. fantastic - thank you Daria KURÇAVAYA

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear sir
First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gravesend kent england
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently had an all inclusive trip to turkey staying at the Cornelia diamonds , we had a lovely stay with friends A great hotel service very good, although we used two of the special restaurants.
One of which the sapour was not up to their usual standard
The french and forest pub were brillant.
Captbaz

Room Tip: Ask at reception for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived just after 1am to a very dimly lit reception and lobby. The staff on reception were not as I remembered them one in particular being very rude and unhelpful. We are a family of 6 and travelled with my brother who also has 4 children. Even though we had booked this holiday a year ago it was as though the hotel was not expecting us at all. We booked family rooms but were told there were none available and the hotel was full. Finally over 2 hours later our family was given a family room as there happened to be 2 couples at reception who were complaining they had been given one and wanted 2 doubles! My brother was given 2 double rooms even though they have young children and was told to come back the following morning. The following morning after more aggravation and being told he had booked 2 garden rooms my brother was given a family room- how does a family room all of a sudden become available if the hotel is full?? It seems there is no obvious way in which they delegate these rooms as we were also travelling with a couple with 2 children who were given a family room. We did not see the entertainment team for the first couple of days, I expected then to come around the pool and let the children know what was on, they were more apparent from our third day and there was plenty for the kids to do. The Atlantis for the younger children was excellent and my teenagers had plenty on offer. The restaurants other than the main one all charge an extra 10 euros per head, considering the holiday inc flight is roughly £1000 or so per head I thought this was unnecessary and as a family of 6 quite costly over a week. The hotel had changed there policy on this after we booked, had I have known I wouldn't have gone back. The room service is now a charge of 10 euros which I can understand as it has probably been taken advantage of. The jetty bar is now very underwhelming in comparison to others I have been on and only offers beer as an alcoholic drink. The range of drinks in the other bars is extensive. Remember to ask for food and drink menus as they no longer put them out. Overall a lovely holiday but having been to the delphin imperial for less I would choose the delphin or try somewhere new.

Room Tip: Contact guest relations in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.


Best Regards,


Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks 2 adults & 2 teenagers. Had 2 rooms which were a fantastic size. Then upgraded to swim up room. Would definitely not pay extra for this as rooms, beds & bathrooms half the size of previous. Whole hotel spotless, fantastic food even in the buffet restaurant. Drinks/cocktails average. Entertainment worse than awful. Once it's finished in the amphitheatre, then approx 10-30pm then very little on, occasional singer poor (unless you like Spanish teenage disco music) or party with DJ in gardens which was good fun. Most of the teenagers went next door to Suessi for their entertainment, foam parties, good water park & good clubs. The pier is very shoddy in comparison to others nearby. Have stayed in other hotels nearby, better than Xanadu, but not a patch on Rixos Premium or Sungate.

Room Tip: Do not pay extra for swim up rooms half the size not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guests;

We as the Cornelia Hotels Golf Resort & Spa family would like to wish you a good day.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with regard to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa.

We would like to share with you that our first priorty is to make no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding and therefore your reviews are valuable for us. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to make the necessary corrections and improvements.

We will be happy to host you again in our facilities.


Best Regards,


Cornelia Hotels Golf Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

what can i say but BRILLIANT!! The hotel was the best i've ever stayed in, from walking into reception, bars (plenty of them) rooms, restaurants, pool areas, everywhere was spotless, food was lovely and always something to eat whatever time of the day. the view from our room was beautiful. When we checked in and got to our room there was a bottle of champers on ice for us and a birthday cake for my husband. the toiletries supplied were great too they had thought of everything even down to a sewing kit.the beach area was lovely shaded if you wanted it,full sun if you didn't. the only downside was, if you wanted to eat in one of the pay as you go posh restaurants you needed to ring at 7pm the night before but we rang at 2 min to 7pm and they were fully booked!! but the main restaurant was just as good.Also the entertainment wasn't great. the service from all staff was brilliant and very friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor overlooking the sea lovely view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmdepartment, Manager at Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your comments.

We would like to inform you that as Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa that makes no compromises in terms of our quality service understanding, we are always grateful for your valuable comments.

We will be happy to host you again any our facilities.

Best Regards,

Cornelia Hotels Golf & Spa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Belek
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#8 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornelia Diamond is a 5 Star luxury Golf & Spa Resort based on 200.000 sqm of land. The Hotel has a wide selection of different types and styles of rooms, villas and suites. The resort boasts a 250 sqm private beach and 8 pools including indoor, aquapark and childrens pool and jacuzzis. With a total of 10 restaurants (8 a la carte) the cuisine ranges from traditional Turkish to Far East and has 10 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Diamond Golf Hotel Belek
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort And Spa
Cornelia Diamond Hotel
Cornelia Diamond Resort All Inclusive
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.