We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 78 Hotels in Belek
Holstebro, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Great service. Fine restaurents. Warm welcome even at 4 o clock am. The largest buffet i've ever seen. The Cornelia Nick Faldo golf course is om fine shape and has an excellent design

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    261
    68
    16
    12
See reviews for
359
378
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Thank god for those little stars awarded to hotels to help us second guess what our satisfaction level might be before we impart with our hard earned cash. It's not straightforward to review anything critically, be it a restaurant, a hotel balancing expectation of the actual service delivery, delight or disappointment. What to expect from a five star establishment is for many a no brainer, though the granularity and “crowd sourcing” of Trip Advisor may lead us to abandon this rather empirical way of ranking an organization’s ability to deliver satisfaction.

Yes, I am going to make a review here at some point, but to be fair when appraising any commercial organisation providing a service in a competitive environment one should base criticism on experience for what is reasonable and fair (the service received of the cash paid), not just some bellicose old grump moaning about the consistency of his French toast.

So how to define a "good" Trip Advisor endeavor to help stay objective; by offering categories in cleanliness, food, service and overall satisfaction. But they fail to have a column “number of dumb things self-inflicted". Ah yes my review. Mum, dad and the kids go to a hotel; we'll just call it the a 5 star Cornelius in Antalya. On arrival they are immediately blown away by the impressive appearance, style and opulence. Not to mention the barmy 29 degrees weather to top off the feel of holiday time. The room, well even better, with poolside access, tasteful décor and all the mod cons. Wow, they have hit a home run. Next day check out the resort; beach, pool and amenities perfect. The staff are helpful, friendly and the service is all great. We loved the pool bar area which was a lively hub to chill and grab a snack. A fantastic salad bar and buffet to die for.

Then after the night’s entertainment, a bit bling bling for my taste but didn’t shrink from putting on a fun show. The next day mum and dad off to golf, kids chilled by the pool, we meet up for drinks and dinner and so far so good, looking forward to the next four days of holiday.

Now obviously it’s a big hotel, and with thousands of staff and guests, rules and procedure have to be in place. Clearly, it’s a vacation resort and things could quickly get out of hand. There was one main restaurant, which maintained an incredible illusion of service, plus 5 themed restaurants. To book a themed restaurant you had to navigate some voice activated touchtone thingy which was only activated after 18:00 and to make it more fun some were closed on certain days so this restaurant roulette was somewhat exasperating.

Now unbeknown to us in Turkey, Summer stops on the 28th of October and our hotel was no exception. Lunch by the pool was closed, no lively hub to chill and grab a snack , the fantastic salad bar, not open. Night entertainment, nope.... the helpful friendly, stuff seem to evaporate as did the air-conditioning, which was switched to winter mode, so the once pleasant inside 21 decrees now a debilitating stuffy 27 degrees and rising.....

So how could wonderful heaven so quickly turn to hell? Well, we can only think that the management was poor. A very big misconnect of what is promised in the brochure and what the reality was on the ground. Corporations should stick to their service proposition, not just literally pull the plug on an expensive holiday. Advise you check when you travel!

Room Tip: By the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I have just returned after 2 weeks in this hotel which is absolutely fantastic. This is truely a five star hotel. The rooms, the food, the staff, the entertainment are all amazing. We went on the driving range at the golf course which was really good didnt play because we didnt take our clubs but the course looks first class, played tennis when the weather was cooler with rain plenty of courts and can hire rackets which are also good. The rep Cheveonne was very helpful and really great to get on with she recommended the white water rafting superday out one of the best for fun and value we loved it and would do it again. A great thank you to Ali, and Anna the annimation team they were so lovely and friendly with the darts and dancing at night we say hello. Anybody looking for a 5 star hotel all inclusive this is it. We shall be back next year thank you for a great holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice we had a see view 5 floor but all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel looks amazing! Swimming pools all around the place!!!
The reception is very art deco - looks very impressive.
All of the food - apart from ala carte is free! (10 euro supplement for that!)
Room service is free too!
The service for the ala carte was slow and the communication on what you could have was poor. The food was good though but I don't think you can go wrong with the buffet - so much choice at all meal times and it changes daily. Very very nice food.
The service unless you are German is very poor though!!

The room had a massive double bed, massive tele. The shower was massive and very good. Nice toiletries.

The dowstairs bit had sofas, tables, a kitchen area. Had two mini bars which were also free.

The doom bar and moulin rouge bar was really nice. All drinks free except some whiskeys and red bull. The beer is Effes and I am pretty sure despite their claims that has little to alcohol in it! ha ha.

The amenties in the place are brilliant:
Bowling (costs 5 euros each)
Pool
Table Tennis
Golf course - Faldo course. Nice course, even if it did not suit my game!
Mini golf
pier with bar
private beach
Nightclub
tennis (costs extra)
etc etc
Entertainment daily/nightly! Very good.

Brilliant holiday

Room Tip: Try and get upgraded to a Villa like we did. Swim up rooms look amazing too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I have been to this hotel for a week on our own in September to chill, and then with 3 other couples in October for a golfing break, and also to take part in the activities the hotel has to offer. In summary, we would go back tomorrow. Fantastic hotel - sooooo many things to do if you want to get involved, but also lots of quiet places if you want to have a quiet break. Spotlessly clean in all areas, staff are very friendly and helpful, and they genuinely want you to have a great holiday. Food variety excellent - found it difficult to get into the a-la-cartes, but not too bothered, as the food selection in the main restaurant is great. Loved the vitamin bar, the pier and pier bar. Also 2 x 24 hour bars. Lots of eateries and drinkeries dotted in the grounds and by the beach. Late snacks available by the pool. A special thanks to the animation staff who (wisely) left us alone on our first week (so we could re-charge batteries), and then got to know us during our busy week. Big up to Sasha (Zumba and Aqua-Aerobics), Anna (Volleyball) and Olga (Boules). Loved their sense of humour and their energy. Golf courses were also magic. Planning another trip to the Cornelia Diamond asap - can't wait.
Delboy, Jackie and the gang of 8

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Is everything it says and more, really good value for money,we stayed for a week and will definitely return. We ate in the al a carte restaurants for our evening meals as the main dinning room was very busy, the Thai is very good and gave a personal service, beautiful location sat eating at the side of the pool, the beach was good and kept very clean, towels and bed linen changed daily, and the cleanliness of the whole hotel is fantastic people sweeping and polishing the whole time. Our room was great fab views of the sea and our bathroom was a wet room, all cream and soap replaced daily, it's all inclusive and you get what you order, Gordon's gin and schweppes tonic, or I asked if they had Bombay gin and yes they had it!! Overall 5 star thank you cornelia diamond we are definitely coming back.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are good because of the design of the hotel, the villas looked great for family'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

October 2012
Just got back from a weeks stay at the Cornelia Diamond in Belek with nine other golfing friends, I have stayed in two other hotels in this region and have to say this is by far the best. You are greeted on arrival by a very nice young lady with pink champagne while you are checked into your room, also a bellboy takes care of your luggage. I believe this is one of the larger hotels in Belek with an outstanding choice of restaurants, other people on here have said it's a nightmare booking one of the nine a la carte's but we had no trouble at all. I guess it depends what time of the year you stay, this hotel has 900 rooms so at the height of the season it might be harder to get a table. The buffet restaurant has an excellent selection of food, I have read people on here complain about the buffet and all I can say is "you must be very hard to please". The rooms are first class with lovely shower rooms, great wireless internet reception, mini bar stocked daily, small safe, flat screen tv etc. The whole hotel is spotless including the swimming pool area, the sea front has a lovely sandy beach with a pier which has a bar, there are several bars all around the hotel so you can eat or drink 24/7. Not all guests in this hotel are golfers, some where tennis players because there is a tennis club across the road. We are club golfers and played five rounds of golf at various coarses, you can't go wrong whichever coarse you play. If you just want a relaxing vacation I would also recommend this hotel, they really do try to cater for everybody. There is so much at this hotel and my group where so impressed we all said we would have no problem going back next year. If your single, a couple or have little ones you'll have a great time.
Would I recommend this hotel? "You bet"!!

Room Tip: I don't think the staff earn great money so a small tip goes a long way. Also take euro's, f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Belek
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#6 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#8 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#8 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornelia Diamond is a 5 Star luxury Golf & Spa Resort based on 200.000 sqm of land. The Hotel has a wide selection of different types and styles of rooms, villas and suites. The resort boasts a 250 sqm private beach and 8 pools including indoor, aquapark and childrens pool and jacuzzis. With a total of 10 restaurants (8 a la carte) the cuisine ranges from traditional Turkish to Far East and has 10 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Diamond Golf Hotel Belek
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort And Spa
Cornelia Diamond Hotel
Cornelia Diamond Resort All Inclusive
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.