We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Belek
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My first time to a resort in Turkey and i was pleasantly surprised with the comfort, facilities and overall standard. I was here for a conference but still found time to relax by the pool. An all inclusive hotel which makes life easy, the food was good quality and a wide range although that was not the case with the wines in the restaurant. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable allowing for both work and leisure. My only regret was that i did not get a chance to sample the golf course. Only about 40 minutes from the airport .
I would go back again and take the family

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    280
    69
    16
    14
See reviews for
370
402
10
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have just spent three nights here attending a convention and I have not been at all impressed with this resort. First, it does not meet on several measures the standards of a five star resort and. I have stayed in a number of five star all inclusive and this has been the worst.

The staff are rude and generally ambivalent towards their guests. I had to ask on four separate occasions about extending a late checkout and it just seemed impossible for them to organise until a couple of hours before I needed it. On check out I was bid farewell with "thanks that's it" - no did you enjoy your stay, was everything ok etc.

Whilst the general areas of the resort are too a high standard the finish and furnishing in the rooms is poor and really quite cheap. I had to report a problem accessing the wireless to reception along with several other guests and they laughed nervously. Not the sort of customer service expected at a five star resort.

The food is terrible. Warmed up and incinerated buffet style with fish riddled with bones and a really poor choice. I didn't try a la carte as you can't make a reservation beyond 2030 and I am a late eater when abroad.

The worst part of my stay was the noose in the mornings. These walls are thin. You can here whatever your neighbours are up to be it snoring or something else and the housekeeping staff have one volume - very very loud. I was disturbed two mornings despite having do not disturb on and the door buzzers are so unbelievably loud you can hear them being pressed all down the corridor. Simply awful.

On the positive side it's reasonably priced but I'm afraid you get what you pay for. I will not be rerunning and would certainly not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have just returned from the Cornelia Diamond Turkey and had a wonderful time with my wife for 14 days.
The weather was excellent, and on our arrival we were upgraded to a Lake Room as our daughter was with us for 7 days of the 14 day stay and the accomodation was excellent.
The Hotel is kept spotless and all of the staff work hard to keep it this way but we felt that sometimes this was a little over powering when you hadnt finished a drink and it was collected if you turned your back.
Its nice to have the service of the waiters waiting 10 feet away ready to get a drink but it is also nice to be able to finish what you are drinking.
The A La Carte restaurants were very nice when you can actually get booked in but the automated system for booking these restaurants needs to be looked at as we had to go to guest relations every time we wanted to make a reservation and this was a bit teadous because we could never get the restaurant that we wanted and all guest relations said was that it was our thought for not ringing at 7pm, but this was not the case just a poor excuse for the automated system.
The entertainment for the first 7 days of our holiday was good but after that we were told it was to stop by one of the staff as it was end of season. It was explained by our Thomas Cook rep that they were changing things around but they never did it just stopped.
Having stayed in 5 star hotels around the world this hotel is definetly set up for the golfing world and the likes of the tour operators are just a top up of the income to fill the rooms.
Being a low handicap golfer myself I understand that the Hotel has reputation to keep within the golfing world but we felt that it was the golfers that were looked after more than the rest of the holiday makers.
We have stayed at the Sussei next door and Voyage Belek 5 star and felt that the entertainment was better and these hotels were better segregated for Adults and Children and you were treated as if you were in your own home and not Buckingham Palace.
As a previous review the hotel needs a couple tweeks to make it perfect, manners at the reception need to be looked at as do the changing of currency. We asked to change some english money into euros but was told that they could only change into lira but were quick enough to take your euros when paying for something.
A little tip for those wanting to call home, use the wireless or internet provided in the rooms and skype your families which does not cost you anything as opposed to paying for land line.

Room Tip: Lake Room on the East Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My partner and I Spent a week in this hotel, all inclusive, in July and spent most of our time wanting to be outside of the hotel as was jam packed with screaming children. Had this hotel been adults only it would have been better.
Also being in July i found the hotel was full of Russian family and the hotel seemed to focus their efforts on them. Family have return to this hotel in September and found it completely different.

Rooms
Rooms were very nicely presented and very clean.
we had problems with our AC, its was either far too cold or leave it off.
Also The bath didn't work and was never fixed
Food
Experienced A la carte restaurants and thought there was absolutely no point in paying 10 Euro per person extra for bog standard food. buffet restaurant was much better.
Buffet choice was vast i cant even begin to describe, if you cant find something you like then you must be mad.
food at pool side snack bars was also good, mainly consisted of fresh pizza or Kebab on the menu or there was buffet at lunch with the usual junk food and fruits and salads.
The bars in the hotel were good and service was great, standard all inclusive.

Pool
Pool was very clean and nice feature with the waterfall, but FULL OF SCREAMING SPLASHING KIDS!!!

Beach
I didn't bother.... too many kids

Facilities
I did not use the spa or any of the hotels facilities so i can not comment on price or anything.

Summary
4 out of 5 Yawns from us for this Hotel i'm afraid, Decidedly average on the 5* front. The place looks great ..........but that's it.
If you enjoy eating and drinking all day and night surrounded by the white noise of children screaming in a pompus setting, then this is just the place for you.
Alternatively read some reviews of people who stayed at hotel during OFF PEAK season. You will get a better deal and a better service i am lead to believe.

Holiday was saved by going out for trips which were excellent.

Room Tip: Check everything works in your room before accepting to stay in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We are still on our holiday & will write more when home but lets just say that we do not consider this to be 5 star quality. We have found the staff on the guest relations very rude & didn't really want to know. We waited 20 mins in the bar in the lobby without getting served, when a manager was informed, he came over & was not apologetic, actually quite rude. Room service repeatedly got our orders wrong. The a la carte restaurants were most disappointing, the duck in the Chinese was just basically fried fat, the fish at fish love was full of bones so unedible, the buffet was also a let down, & they should really have more than one toastie machine & it can take a while to find a table all the while your food is getting cold. There are some good points, lovely rooms, grounds very well maintained & pool areas & pools are lovely but the points mentioned above have made this holiday a little disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just got home after a return visit to this hotel. Together with our two friends, my girlfriend and I were pleasantly surprised to recieve a free upgrade to swim-up rooms. One of the rooms had numerous maintenance issues requiring repairs & emergency fixes, which were efficiently expedited.
A La carte restaurants still very good, (charged extra but quality better than the buffet), food was very good, but I noticed that choice and standard slightly reduced form last year. Not a complaint, just an observation, as last year it was magnificent.
Staff and service was, (as we found on our previous visit), fantastic. Giving a small(ish) tip to the staff makes all the difference, and as was explained to us previously, the staff work very hard and rely on such tips to supplement salaries. Hotel inside and grounds is immaculate, with cleaning both constant and thorough.
I do not concur with those who refuse to pay a few euros in tips, especially in current economic climate, you get what you pay for, and for the cost of a couple of drinks, your holiday can be immeasurably improved. We had a superb time, and would most definately go back again. Very peaceful, relaxing, and luxurious.....

Room Tip: Swim up room, for that extra touch of luxury and wow factor. All rooms are just about far enough awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

From the minute we pulled up in the coach we realised that we had made the right choice. Pink Champagne whilst we checked in. An instant feeling that you were going to be well looked after. Our room was stunning - on the 6th floor - a large sunny balcony and great views. We usually go on more active holidays and travel about a fair bit. On this occasion we never even passed out of the front door of the hotel until our coach arrived to take us back to the airport. The place is brilliant. You would have to be a particularly fussy person or a natural prat to find fault with this place....like the woman who complained to me that her dinner plate was too warm...not too hot ! .....just too warm ! Go on - book it - you will not be disappointed. P.S. Thomas Cook flights out of Newcastle add almost an extra day to your holiday compared to the flight times from some of the other airports.

Room Tip: Not sure that the swim up rooms are worth the extra cost...about 50% (the ones nearest the main bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Belek
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#9 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornelia Diamond is a 5 Star luxury Golf & Spa Resort based on 200.000 sqm of land. The Hotel has a wide selection of different types and styles of rooms, villas and suites. The resort boasts a 250 sqm private beach and 8 pools including indoor, aquapark and childrens pool and jacuzzis. With a total of 10 restaurants (8 a la carte) the cuisine ranges from traditional Turkish to Far East and has 10 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Diamond Golf Hotel Belek
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort And Spa
Cornelia Diamond Hotel
Cornelia Diamond Resort All Inclusive
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa Belek, Turkey - Antalya Province

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.