We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of a Michelin star!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta dos Poetas

Quinta dos Poetas
Pechao - Estoi, Olhao, Olhao 8700-245, Portugal
+351 289 990 990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 121 Restaurants in Olhao
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: International, Portuguese
Good for: Large groups, Doing business
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Worthy of a Michelin star!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My wife and I have visited this restaurant numerous times over the past few years and it is absolutely amazing. The beautiful setting, the peacefulness, the extremely friendly staff/chef and the exceptional food all combine to make this place a hidden gem. It truly is worthy of a Michelin star!
We even had our wedding here back in June 2009 whilst staying at the equally superb Quinta dos Poetas hotel and everyone there just helped to make it a truly special day for us. Our friends and family still talk about how great this place is even now!
A 3 course meal including bread, olives and drinks will cost around 20-25 euros per person which considering the very high standard of the food, is exceptional value. Although Quinta dos Poetas is in a fairly remote location, it is only about 15-20 minutes by car from Faro.
We would highly recommend visiting Quinta dos Poetas.....you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant with rural scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The food was excellent! I celebrated my birthday there :)

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Elegant dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

The restaurant is fine on its own, but combines nicely with a stay at the Quinta dos Poetas. The food is top-notch, though the selection of fish was limited (during February, low season).

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigCod
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2008

We have been vistining Quinta dos Poetas four times. The food is always excellent, they have a good wine cellar and the staff are very pleasent, helpful and charming, and they speak very good english. We have brought with us guests and they have like us been very impressed by the excellent food and service in this not so well known restaurant. We look forward to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinta dos Poetas also viewed

Olhao, Faro District
 
Olhao, Faro District
 

Been to Quinta dos Poetas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinta dos Poetas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.