We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza, excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza na Pedra

Pizza na Pedra
Av. 5 Outubro, 50, Olhao 8700-281 OLHÃO, Portugal
+351 289 702 444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 110 Restaurants in Olhao
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Very romantic restaurant with amazing views and relaxed profissional service. Extensive wine list. Typical italian home-made food with international glances. We support local farmers and producers.
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Asked if we wanted to sit upstairs , downstairs or outdoors. Downstairs rustic & original. Upstairs modern with great views & excellent young waiter with superb English & a great knowledge of Food & Drinks. We choose pizza, mixed salad, local beer, local wine & it was excellent . A change from the excellent local seafood for a night & the best service we have had so far on our holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    79
    34
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Decent pizza and good wine list”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nicely decorated restaurant with an unusual method of presenting the wine list. Attentive staff and reasonably priced food and wine are the order of the day here. Worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The first time we came here at night we were not impressed.My pasta dish was saltiest thing I'd ever tasted, the wrong combination of ingredients. My husband's dish was also a strange combination, steak that came with cheese & bacon. Second time we visited for lunch as it seemed the only place still serving, my husband enjoyed his pizza. I ordered low cal pasta (chicken,spring onions & yoghurt), there were no spring onions, just a few chives and the spaghetti was not cooked, it was raw in the middle.Not the most appetizing. Service was pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worthing
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent two evenings there & were most impressed with the very pleasant staff .The food was really good especially the Pizzas .The table settings were attractive & even with their excellent house wine , the glasses were large fine glass. So much better to enjoy the wine !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinta Stuart
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Sometimes pizza is better than sea food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Opposite The markets and next to Docas Pizza this is a great pizza place... small is big enough for most people, great service and keen prices. Going there again this week!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza na Pedra also viewed

Olhao, Faro District
 

Been to Pizza na Pedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza na Pedra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.