We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top relaxing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vila Monte Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vila Monte Resort to your Saves list
Vila Monte Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sitio Dos Calicos, Moncarapacho 8700-069, Portugal (Formerly Adolfo da Quinta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Moncarapacho
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top relaxing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

An ideal place to relax in the sun for a few days, enjoying the different pools, the Spa, the tennis court, the fitness room, the Golf and the view. The staff is very nice and very helpful. The Spa is particularly nice with a steam bath and a cold bath, in a very clean environment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    85
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
163
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very good atmosphere, staff super friendly and made the wedding I was in, perfect. Place is very cosy and in a very beautiful area.
Any problem or request we had, the staff was there to help and to promptly try to solve our requests.
5 stars overall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwintsheul, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had our wedding at Vila Monte this past Saturday and could not be happier with our choice. We chose Vila Monte not only for it's carefully manicured gardens and original infrastructure, but for it's familial, relaxed atmosphere and excellent, helpful staff. This event would not have been possible were it not for their relentless professionalism, inherent warmth and absolute competence. From the general manager, not afraid to get her hands 'dirty', paying attention to every last detail and making sure expectations are met every step of the way, reception, kitchen, the SPA staff, always prepared to go the extra mile to please their customer and make them feel they are at their home away from home. They will forever be part of our hearts and we will be coming back for sure.

A special thank you to their super Chef, Carla, Tiago, Joao and Heidi, just to name a few :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Français en Suisse
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This golf resort is situated in a nice location 20 minutes from Faro center. The temperature (30°C) and the atmosphere were perfect in this end of september. The staff was friendly and smiling, the food was really excellent and the hotel infrastructure (rooms, restaurants) was very nice. The experience at Vila Monte has been one of the best we have had in Portugal.
There is a spa (not tried) and kids activities (very nice, our kid loved).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Experienced an amazing first holiday in Portugal at Vila Monte and we were not disappointed. The hotel itself is beautiful,peaceful and relaxing. The staff are friendly and will do anything to enhance your visit to the area .Fuseta beach and the island are highly recommended as is a visit to Antonio's restaurant in Monocarapcho. We hired a car to see more of this beautiful country visiting Tavira up the coast as well as a shopping/sightseeing trip to the Albufeira area and after the hustle and bustle it was nice to return to the tranquility of Vila Monte and the "real" Algarve experience. 7 days was not long enough and will definitely re-visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have been going to Vila Monte Resort for a couple of years now and we keep on returning. This can only mean we love it! This is a quality resort comprising four different buildings all of them inspired in Moorish architecture, with different styles and types of accomodation, so as to meet a wide scope of preferences.
Placed within luxuriant gardens, with two swimming pools, pool bar/restaurant, a Michelin recommended restaurant, "The Orangerie", a small golf course, breath-taking views and close to the fabulous Fuseta Beach, it is organised in a way such that guests can choose either to stay within its limits and enjoy the quitness of the place, or go to the nearby beaches and towns. The Kashbah Spa offers total relaxation in a Thousand and One Nights atmosphere you will never forget.
The staff is exceedingly nice and attentive to your least wishes, service is good, breakfast is unforgettable.
Ideal fo honeymooner, families, elderly couples, business meetings.
As regular guests to Vila Monte, we have just arrived from a short stay we decided to take so as to get away from the hustling and bustling of town. We only regret that the beautiful gardens are not so well-tended as they used to be.
Anyway, I strongly recommend it and we'll keep on returning.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Indigo building are very quiet and secluded, although they are not the biggest. Swimmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were looking for somewhere to spend a chilled and comfortable week to recharge our batteries at the end of a summer beset by illness - and that is exactly what we got.
The complex is beautiful, even when full there never seem to be many other guests around and the children who were there were consistently well behaved.
We were upgraded to a suite which was modern, spotless and airy.
Staff in the reception, bar, restaurant, everywhere were consistently friendly and helpful. It was noticeable that the management staff were closely involved in day to day running.
The food in the reception and at the pool bar was great with wonderfully fresh fish.
Get the coffee at breakfast fixed and it would be perfect!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Orangerie may be noisier as they are near the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vila Monte Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Monte Resort

Address: Sitio Dos Calicos, Moncarapacho 8700-069, Portugal (Formerly Adolfo da Quinta)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Moncarapacho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Moncarapacho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Monte Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Algarve´s best kept secret ... Vila Monte is located in the rural Algarve, ten minutes away from the beach and 35km from Spain. Surrounded by lush gardens, Vila Monte offers an exotic atmosphere inspired in the memories left centuries ago by the moors in the Algarve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Vila Monte Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Monte Hotel Moncarapacho
Vila Monte Moncarapacho
Vila Monte Resort Portugal/Moncarapacho, Algarve

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vila Monte Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.