We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheerful and relaxed atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tapas&Pizza

Tapas&Pizza
rua do Carmo, 15, Moncarapacho 8700-096, Portugal
351-289-793-059
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $22
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Lovely small restaurant on a middle of old town with international tapas and stone pizza. Take away service. Big choice of vegetarian food. Nice shaded terrace, hospitable staff, possibility to taste many different dishes at once, friendly prices, cocktails for adults and kids. Homemade desserts and charming atmosphere. Welcome!
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cheerful and relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had prawns, beer and pizza on the veranda looking onto the peaceful square. Prawns were magnificent, but the pizza was tasty, but not quite like you find in Italy. Maybe this was a Portuguese version! The best thing about the restaurant was the staff - very friendly and service-minded. I shall definitely go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shame”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Such a beautiful setting and yet the food was processed and very Disappointing. calamari rings that we just like onion rings and very donutty.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-on-Thames, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Fantastic , tucked away in side street, 2 course, inc drinks euro 26! for 2.. great food & service.
Pizza's and great italian foods as well as tapas menu

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great little find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Dined last night with friends staff very welcoming
Great tapas and the nice little touches work
Ring the bell for a beer
Will be back no doubt about that

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best place in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We ate here twice during a weeks stay in moncarapacho. The first time we were the only diners. The food was all freshly prepared and served with a smile by the owner.

I imagine that we were the only diners as it was midweek and early in the evening, as the next time we visited it was packed out.

We had the same, a shared starter of the satay chicken which was made from scratch. The pizzas are excellent and a large is just the right size for one!

The service was slow but always friendly. The food is well priced and the quality excellent.

As it always seems to happen, we met some people who live where I grew up back in the uk and they had had the same Colibri experience we had (see review) and rated the tapas and pizza place the best in town.

Tapas and pizza also do steak on the stone and other dishes beside, such as nasi goreng. All in all a great place to eat in moncarapacho

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapas&Pizza also viewed

Moncarapacho, Faro District
Moncarapacho, Faro District
 
Moncarapacho, Faro District
Moncarapacho, Faro District
 

Been to Tapas&Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapas&Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.