We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Little Indian!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The New Jaipur Indian Restaurant

The New Jaipur Indian Restaurant
R Da Praia, Burgau, Portugal
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 21 Restaurants in Burgau
Cuisines: Indian
Description: This is listed & has sample menu in Portugese & English, Pictures & contact names & address. I would advise booking in the summer months
Restaurant details
Description: This is listed & has sample menu in Portugese & English, Pictures & contact names & address. I would advise booking in the summer months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“A Great Little Indian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The New Jaipur is situated on one of the two narrow roads leading to Burgau Beach, whilst small and intimate, the quality, service and value are excellent.
All the usual Indian dishes are available, with seating available on the small terrace.
I would wholly recommend this Indian restaurant in lovely Burgau.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“nice food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Had a curry for the first time on our visit. the food was very nice, although the setting was a bit basic and lacked much atmosphere. We asked if we could have a takeaway delivered and we were told yes but when we called a few days later to order for later in the day and rather unkempt man in a very dirty overall said no they didn't deliver, which was a bit disappointing

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good choice friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Have had a few takeaways from here, always been good quality and plentiful, a little bit expensive but not too bad and very friendly service.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian in Algarve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

I have eaten here 5 times in the last 2 years and always had a great curry. Nans are superb and currys full of flavour. None of the curries have flour so perfect for our celiac daughter. Good value. Inside and outside could do with abit of tlc but can't fault the food or service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ghastly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Maybe we had a bad night, The curry took forever to come and was cold. Didn't like the place or the food. Go to the Spice Cottage instead.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The New Jaipur Indian Restaurant also viewed

Burgau, Faro District
 
Burgau, Faro District
Burgau, Faro District
 

Been to The New Jaipur Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The New Jaipur Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.