We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand casino” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Solaire Resorts and Casino

Solaire Resorts and Casino
1 Solaire Boulevard, Paranaque, Luzon, Philippines
63.2.888.8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 attractions in Paranaque
Type: Casinos
Attraction Details
Paranaque, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Grand casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Beautiful casino with very high end facilities. They have different games to offer from slot machines to poker tables, as well as a wide assortment of dining facilities.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“nice building (casino) but smoking everywhere unfortunately & high minimums”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a new mega casino near Mall of asia (waterfront pasay/manila). Glam + Style but lacks a few things

-smoking is allowed everywhere unfortunately -disgusting

-restaurant food is expensive and fast food is cheap and lacking variety

-no shopping, no cinema, no theatre and it's a long walk from the main shopping mall moa

-table minimum bets are way too high P100 for roulette for example (about twice the vegas average) ..thus the tables are often empty

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A new home for Lady Luck”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

After all the hype about this casino we decided to have a look see for ourselves, the parking was easy due to ample parking in their huge parking building which is connected to the casino and its free not like the other casinos in town.
The main lobby is huge and so are the gaming area, they have restaurants that serve Italian, Japanese, Chinese, Western and their buffet, unfortunately all are pricey although they have a fast food section.
We could not enter the main gaming area because we had children with us but looking from the fringes it looks great with a smoking and non smoking gaming area. Of course they have "for members only" section too.
We had to cut short our tour of this casino because we decided to eat somewhere less pricey but if you are a gambling person this will be your new place to try Lady Luck.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines via Chicago
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Rivals Casinos Anywhere in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Literally the size of most of the largest casinos in the world, this casino is brand new and has something for everyone. There are medium priced restaurants and very high priced restaurants (some plates going for as high as $200 for great steaks). Very little shopping available; HOWEVER it is a couple of blocks away from the 4th largest mall in the world (SM Mall of Asia).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not A Family Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were hit badly by the enormous advertisements of Solaire so we were one of those who visited during the opening. The kids were so excited for we all thought that it is like Resorts' World Manila where kids do have a space of "their own", shopping and dining areas. We were allowed entrance but the kids were off-limits in A LOT OF AREAS. They do not have a swimming pool yet so we decided to leave and have our staycation elsewhere. It is indeed a world-class casino, just that. Lesson learned: be wary of advertisements.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solaire Resorts and Casino also viewed

 
Makati, Metro Manila
Manila, Metro Manila
 

Been to Solaire Resorts and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solaire Resorts and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Solaire Resorts and Casino to your Saves list