We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average budget acco close to the airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Isabelle Royale Paranaque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Isabelle Royale Paranaque to your Saves list
Isabelle Royale Paranaque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   E. Rodriguez Ave | Moonwalk, Paranaque, Luzon 1709, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Paranaque
Gurgaon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average budget acco close to the airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Purely for people looking for an economical accomodation close to the Manila airport.
The location of the hotel is in some by-lanes& is quite shady. However, considering the price-point, they do provide for decent amenities like WiFi, breakfast, etc ! Also, there are some local restraunts at walking distance which one can opt for lunch/ dinner !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    22
    30
    12
    16
See reviews for
13
35
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here 1 night, where given early check in free of charge when we didn't even request as we arrived at 5am and it wasn't a problem we where also aupragred to a better room free of charge. Staff very nice and helpful.

Don't understand the complaints of it being far away from the city center, ys it is but ultimately it's obviousely there to service the airport and yes it's a 3km taxi ride but it's one of the cheapest in the area.

Room was ok, no real complaints to be honest it is what it is!!

Either pre organise the hotels airport shuttle or get a metered taxi, DO NOT under any circumstances use the un metered taxi boothe outside the departure gate, we did and got ripped off!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozamiz City, Philippines
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel didn't mention upon booking that we are going to pay for the parking fee of their shuttle to pick us up at the airport. Also, this is really far from the airport. I don't know why you always show this "hotel" in the airport area. Really wrong information! And when we got to the hotel, it didn't really look like a hotel at all. Lousy. So many paperworks. So many things to fill out and sign. Who would wanna do that especially if you just had a 24 hour flight? When we got to the room, it is the worst. We were given one bed, so my mom and I ended up sharing one bed. The headboard fell off as soon as I sat on the bed. It has a kitchenette and the sink is ugly, with cheap materials. We couldn't move at all because we were exhausted. We just want to rest. But FYI, never staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

the hotel located at south to ariport,far from city center,most taxi drivers don`t know the location.
service is ok,but room is not so good.
room is small,bed not so comfortable,price is higher than it can be deserved

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Selected this location just for one night when I flew into Manila and wanted something close to the airport which is was, but it took so long to get through the crowded streets in the taxi, something in Makati would have been about the same travel time and in a much better location. The main negative here is the location, not in a business or tourist district, the view out of our window was of shanty homes. In the future I would chose Makati instead. The room was more like a condo, small kitchen with two bedrooms and a very small bathroom. When you used the sink in the bathroom your backside bumped up against the door. Kitchen was adequate if you were to use it but we did not, although there was nothing in the kitchen as far as utensils, plated, pans etc so if you wanted to cook you would have to bring your own. Rooms were clean and internet, tv and air conditioning were all good. Service at the desk during our brief stay was good.
Over all nothing really wrong here but not in the best part of town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed one night here while waiting for an overnight layover. This hotel is located in a very dodgy area about a 15 minute-drive south of the airport (looks closer on googlemaps but the traffic is horrendous and you must circle the entire airport).

First and most important: do not take the official airport taxi, the price is easily 10x higher than the real metered taxi price. We were lucky to find someone willing to give us a lift to a taxi stand outside the airport, where we paid 200 Pesos (4.5 USD) for the trip (unmetered). In the morning the metered taxi trip to Terminal 2 was only 100 pesos. We were not offered pick up or drop off so negotiate with the hotel in advance at least for pick-up so you don't deal with the overpriced taxis.

The reception is naively unhelpful and the room is beyond sparse - expect zero amenities. Buy bottled water in advance as there's nothing to drink there (there was a kettle in the room but it was crawling with baby ants and there were no cups anyway). The loft-style bed is brutally hot as the AC doesn't reach the top bunk. The worst part is the location - when asked if it was safe to walk 500 meters to the 7/11 down the street, the response from reception was - ehhh 50/50. Guarding the 7/11 is a heavily armed policeman, which made us feel more than a little uneasy about walking in the area at night.

The only reason this isn't a 1 star rating is because I have no basis for comparison as this was my first and only hotel stay in Manila.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed in Isabelle Garden Hotel only for one night but it is really a challenge to get there. Two taxi drivers didn't even want to take me there and the rest didn't have any idea where is the hotel located even when i showed them address so they asked everyone during the drive. It is actually far away from everywhere so use it only when you need to go to airport. Room is okay, i like loft room, it's nice and big enough. When checking in the receptionist was rude and useless but when checkout staff there were very friendly and kind so it probably depends on your luck who you'll meet. Generally i wouldn't come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Isabelle Royale Paranaque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabelle Royale Paranaque

Address: E. Rodriguez Ave | Moonwalk, Paranaque, Luzon 1709, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Paranaque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Paranaque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabelle Royale Paranaque 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isabelle Royale Hotels wants to provide clean and comfortable rooms that are also easily accessible and affordable. We believe that staying at quality accommodations do not need to be expensive, and that the best of the basics are what smart travellers look for. We envision an affordable and hassle-free travel experience that everyone can enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Isabelle Royale Paranaque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabelle Garden Hotel Paranaque
Isabelle Garden Hotel And Suites
Isabelle Royale Paranaque Metro Manila, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isabelle Royale Paranaque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.