We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deliciously good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krung Thai

Krung Thai
Corner M. Cruz and W. Paz Streets, Marikina, Luzon, Philippines
+ 63 2 646 4041
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Marikina
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Deliciously good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Located in Marikina market, one might mistake this restaurant as merely pretending to be Thai. Step in, as we did several years ago, and try their offerings. You will surely return again and again, even if you order the same selections. The owner is a Thai gentleman and is often a quiet presence behind the counter.

The restaurant is clean and service staff are fast and responsive. Servings are adequate. All through the years, I have observed that their quality is consistently good, always delicious. You truly enjoy your meals. Very good value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marikina, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The food was so Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My family and I went there in my birthday, I thought the food there was not good because of the place where it is located. But when we entered the place my suspicions were wrong because inside was great it has full of lanterns and many decorations. Also the owner was great because my mother knew the owner. Lastly the food was so delicious, especially the tempura (that was my favorite dish) the shrimp were so big and it is not too expensive. I want to eat there again...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“any marikeno would know”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

if you are a marikeno, then you really know this place! it sits in the heart of the city where everything is accessible..banks, market, drugstore, even cheap shops during the christmas season... i grew up eating in this place and my sisters especially love the bagoong rice... i havent been to thailand but i think they serve a good variety for our everyday food...price is cheap as well compared to other thai restaurants i know of

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was looking for Thai food while I was in Marikina and a friend suggested that I go there. I like the decor of the place, especially the lanterns that are hanging. The owner, Betty, was so gracious and actually sat with us while eating. The food was exceptionally delicious!!! I like the flavor and the proportion. It was just perfect. Will gladly visit again when I return back to the Philippines. Thank you Betty!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place. Great Food. Thai Food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I've had their special Fried Rice mixed with shrimps, onion, and other fresh veggies, perfect with egg, cucumber and calamansi. They serve the best Thai Tea (39) here. Tom Yam (p150) is good for 2 persons. Overflowing with hot spicy goodness and taste of fresh seafoods. Great find right in the center of Marikina. Everyone from Marikina should try this.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krung Thai also viewed

 
Marikina, Metro Manila
 

Been to Krung Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krung Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.