We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Eurotel Las Pinas

Save Saved
You added Eurotel Las Pinas to your Saves list
Eurotel Las Pinas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eurotel Las Pinas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alabang-Zapote Road, Las Pinas, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Las Pinas
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I chose this hotel, against my better judgement, due to its location for what I needed. I stayed 4 days in a suite 1 room. During this time - My room was not serviced AT ALL, extra pillows (solid foam bricks) cost ya 70 Pesos/pillow and no blankets available. Our reservation had gone 'missing' in the system...even after giving them the res. number THEY quoted...... and they wanted all the money 'upfront'. The girls on the front desk only seem to be able to force a smile...there seems no genuine feeling in their dealings.
A few positives ........... the porters on the front door were super helpful and very genuine in their commitment to customer service. We had some drama's with cab drivers whose meters seem to be constantly 'broken'........ the porters are right onto it! The hotel security is quite good and you feel more than safe at this hotel. Unfortunately that is about all I can say. I expected better from a Eurotel .......... this hotel makes me wary of trying any others in this chain!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROTELCM, Manager at Eurotel Las Pinas, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Mr. Darwin,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to review what happened, address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible.
We will be in contact with you in the coming days to make our attempt in regaining your confidence in our company. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future
Kindly provide us with your contact numbers and email address so we can provide you updates on the progress of the resolution.
Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It is our goal to retain you as satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you.

The Management
Eurotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    18
    12
    5
See reviews for
1
14
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

As soon as I walked into the room, it was a very sad and lonely room. The lights were dim, the towels were old and worn. But it got worse! I could hear the screaming in the next room!!!!

I stayed in this hotel because my previous experience in Eurotel North Ave. was very good. I was surprised that they did not have the same hotel standard - they should have.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROTELCM, Manager at Eurotel Las Pinas, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Ms. Meimei,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our services did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to review what happened, address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible.
We will be in contact with you in the coming days to make our attempt in regaining your confidence in our company. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future
Kindly provide us with your contact numbers and email address so we can provide you updates on the progress of the resolution.
Please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It is our goal to retain you as satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you.

The Management
Eurotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Pinas hotels

Thornton, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Very basic hotel type, no frills.
Rooms are very basic, average size, some without windows. No refrigerator, enough hot water for shower, very clean.
Across the street from SM Mall, next door to a casino.
Small basic coffee shop on site, simple breakfast.
Excellent staff, very friendly.
This hotel is away from metro Manila area, good location only for Las Pinas area, otherwise too far is need to stay in Manila.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROTELCM, Manager at Eurotel Las Pinas, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your kind feedback.
It has been our pleasure to welcome to EUROTEL HOTEL – Las Pinas Branch.
We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value-conscious price.

If at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service, please just let us know. (We wouldn’t mind if you recognized any one of our star performers either!)

We want you to enjoy every day of your every stay and we trust that you visit us again for your accommodation or conference needs in the near future.

We look forward to serving you on your next trip. Thank you once again.

Sincerely,

The Management
Eurotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey shore,nj
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

clean and good central location.Good service ,food not bad! breakfast very so so staff very nice and helpfull as they are able.not perfect but is a good value.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010 via mobile

1. No windows. Shouldnt have been given permission to run in the first place. Unsafe for customers.

2. Tiny rooms, high rate.

3. Located in front of an extremely busy street. Very noisy.

Anyway heard there's a new hotel built nearby (no name yet) somewhere behind cowboy grill. Will try it soon.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

A warning to anyone that might consider to stay at Eurotel - this is a crazy place. The first impressions of the room - standard - was very poor. First of all, there are no windows, so it feels more like a prison. You can cope - if you want to stay outside. However, the noice from the traffic penetrates everything, so you can follow the dense traffic from 5 am. Some guests might be noisy, playing loud music, but you have to give the attention yourself to the staff. And rememer to use all the locks - the doors can be opened if someone really want to get in. We almost had unpleasant guests in the middle of the night if we haven't put on the extra lock.
In generel - there is not much value for money. Eurotel are apparently the only hotel in the area, but now you are warned!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eurotel Las Pinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Las Pinas

Address: Alabang-Zapote Road, Las Pinas, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Las Pinas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Las Pinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurotel Las Pinas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Eurotel Las Pinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurotel Las Pinas Hotel Las Pinas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurotel Las Pinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.