We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy neighborhood cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Mary Grace

Cafe Mary Grace
UG/F Alabang Town Center, Muntinlupa, Luzon, Philippines
(02) 384-0129
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 188 Restaurants in Muntinlupa
Cuisines: Café
Restaurant details
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Very cozy neighborhood cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Mary Grace is my to go to place when that Ensaymada craving kicks in, which is all too often. Aside from the house specialty that's made this place a household name, many of the desserts and hot beverages are simple and delicious. The Shrimp Pasta is a favorite entree. The friendly service, home-y interiors and an eclectic selection of soothing soundtrack music add a lot of charm.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Awesome Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The first time I came to MG I never expected much, I mean its only a cafe, right? Wrong. The grilled ensaymadas are absolutely delicious and I now confess to becoming an 'ensaymada addict'! Other pastries are also very good. The pastas are excellent too. With a 'throw back' Parisian decor, mellow accompanying background music and truelly great and welcoming service this is a place to keep coming back to.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful Snack or Merienda Venue to Meet Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I would usually frequent Cafe Mary Grace on certain special occasions. I don't usually get to dine at Cafe Mary Grace regularly or often. The first time was to order for food to take home - cheese rolls and their famous 'ensaymada'. The 2nd time I visited, I did dine alone. And service was superb!

The third time was to meet a new-found friend who is also saying farewell to migrate to Northern America or Canada. And the food at Cafe Mary Grace was really something to dine for while waiting for my female friend and her daughters in crafts to come at the appointed time of meeting.

The fourth and fifth that I dined was with both of my parents. This is the time I had ordered not the regular food fare but kesong puti concoction with bread. . . served like a pita or an add-on to the bread. The food was the best amongst the kesong puti offers of Illustrado and Bon Appetit for the ladies, but only as appetizer or low calorie snack.

Wonderful dining ambiance too within a community shopping mall. Best place to arrange for meet-up with fellow lady friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las PiñAS
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“THE BEST EVER!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

For the longest time, I was looking for a hot chocolate my grandma usually made for us in the province. Finally, I found it at Café Mary Grace. Sooooooooo yummy, partner it with their grilled ensaymada, feels heavenly! Their spicy pasta sardines w/ olive oil is also good and the servings is quite generous. And their cakes, their now my favorite. The café shop must really be good based on customers waiting outside to be seated. Time to relocate to a bigger place, already too cramped inside, with tables so small, it actually discouraged us from making additional orders.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“nothing special .......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

food, rice was dry, a few pieces of chicken. cafe too light (brown water). service trying hard but if the place is full, two waiters are not enough. ambiance, interesting. some people might like. but place is liked by ........

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mary Grace also viewed

Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
 
Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
Muntinlupa, Metro Manila
 

Been to Cafe Mary Grace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Mary Grace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.