We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a serene and beautiful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bellevue Manila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Bellevue Manila to your Saves list
The Bellevue Manila
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   North Bridgeway, Filinvest Corporate City | Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer Indulgence
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
cavite city
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“a serene and beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

in the new building,take the right wing. you can see the lovely sunset from your bedroom while wandering your eyes in scenic beauty of filinvest corporate city.breakfast is sumptous,then you can swim in thier two swimpool.beware of wrongly entering the spa fronting thenew pool,you will be ask..WHERE ARE YOU GOING? we unknowingly enter that room.the old pool is more nice and the ambiance in nice,especially at dawn.over all, its nice.

Room Tip: get the south side or right side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Bellevue Manila, and taking your time to share your experience online on your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you were able to appreciate the nice view from your room, the sumptuous breakfast & the swimming pool. We hope you’ll join us again on your next visit to Alabang.

If we can be of any further assistance, please feel free to contact us.


Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    143
    41
    14
    6
See reviews for
77
43
19
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed at the Bellevue for about 2 weeks during my vacation in the Philippines. I can't imagine myself staying anywhere else! Once I arrived, I was happily greeted by the front office employees and the manager (Mrs. Glennis), who made my check-in to the hotel with ease. The hotel room is very decorative and clean. Breakfast was great at the hotel and there are many places near by the hotel that a free shuttle will take you to eat for lunch or dinner (fast food or sit in dining). You can walk across the street to a mini mall where there is 24 hour places open like McDonalds, jollibee or 7-Eleven. When I would call the operator and ask for anything (towels, ice, etc...), the response time was great! ... I'll be back here again for my Philippine vacation =)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from The Bellevue Manila!

Thank you for going out of your way to write this excellent review about our hotel, and our people who are our greatest asset. We have shared your great feedback to all our employees and thanked them for their commitment to providing the excellent service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Bellvue Manila on your next vacation.


Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have had the benefit of travelling many place across the world, now this place has the best staff you could wish for. The reception cannot do enough for you, concierge are absolutely excellent and so to are all the other staff throughout this great hotel. Their Vue bar has brilliant views over Manila from the 22nd floor and always has some good entertainment on. The spa was good and very good value for money, The hotel has tour buses to the two local shopping malls. If you want a great 5 star near Manila at affordable prices think no further than this very friendly classy hotel.

Room Tip: Tower Rooms the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Bellevue Manila on your recent visit to Alabang!

We’ll be sure to tell our team that they are the friendliest staff in the world & how good value for money our Spa is, and your appreciation of the brilliant views of our beautiful Vue Bar which offers great entertainment. Your taking time to share your experience is very much appreciated.

We hope to see you again on your next visit.


Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This 5 star hotel is excellent. The interior of the room and the hotel is very nice. It made me feel that I am staying in one of the nicest hotel in Europe. Food is great and a lot of selection in the buffet. The staff are well trained and knowledgable and very polite. And I won't forget their Vue Bar!!, it's so modern and cozy, very relaxing and they have good groups singing. I will always come back in Bellevue. Worth it to stay!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your continued support to The Bellevue Manila!

It’s always great to see excellent review about our beautiful hotel. We’re also delighted to hear you find our hotel nice, our staff friendly, our food great & the Vue bar cozy & relaxing.

We are looking forward to welcome you & your family back soon.


Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I was greeted like a long lost friend on my arrival and nothing seemed too much trouble. Room was very clean and as said very friendly staff.

A large shopping Mall and the smaller city centre Mall are serviced by a free shuttle bus service which tends to go on demand not to the 30 minute schedual but it works well enough. there is a bar at the top of one of the towers that has live music so lots to entertain you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from The Bellevue Manila!

It’s always great to hear excellent comments about how friendly our team was and excellent comments about our hotel facilities & services. Thank you for going out of your way to write this review. We hope you’ll join us again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My family of 5 spent New Year's Eve at the Vue Bar of the hotel. The bar is big and filled to capacity but the layout is good that moving around the buffet table was no problem. The food spread was excellent. The band and dancing was fun. The fireworks in metro Manila viewed from the bar was fantastic! The suite was elegantly furnished and the service was very good. What a great way to welcome 2013!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Alabang!

We are so happy that your New Year’s Eve experience at The Bellevue Manila was great and we hope to welcome you back next year.

Thank you.

Roland Galano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at the Bellevue Manila in November 2012 for our cousins wedding. This is our second stay having previously been here 6 years ago prior to the tower wing being built. Like last time we had a fantastic stay. The rooms are excellent (we had a tower premier suite) and the buffet breakfast is one of the best we have experienced worldwide. The facilities are great - swimming pool in the tower wing is great and the gym also has everything one needs. The hotel is also close to cheap eats if needed and the festival mall which has everything one could need or buy. We also utilised the on-site 'mandarin spa for a massage and that was also top quality and excellent value for money. And as always the Filipino hospitality was excellent. Also don't miss the opportunity to visit the Vie Bar where live music happens every night (the view and drinks are amazing). I would highly recommend this hotel to leisure and business travellers alike.

Room Tip: The tower wing is excellent and if you can afford the upgrade go an executive suite as it provides m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland G, Manager at The Bellevue Manila, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Alabang!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your 2nd stay with us here at The Bellevue Manila last November 2012. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Tower Premier Suite, Breakfast Buffet, Mandarine Spa & the Vue Bar. Your referral is our biggest compliment.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Manila.


Sincerely,

Roland Galano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bellevue Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellevue Manila

Address: North Bridgeway, Filinvest Corporate City | Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon 1781, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#3 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Bellevue Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a thriving business and commercial enclave in the south of Metro Manila, particularly Alabang, Muntinlupa City,The Bellevue Manila is 20 minutes away from international and domestics airports via the expressway and 20 minutes away from the Makati Central Business District via Skyway. It offers convenient access to key business areas, shopping malls, restaurant and bars, various golf and country clubs, theme parks, dive spots, hot springs and beach resorts. The hotel has 2 wings that house 456 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your The Bellevue Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellevue Manila Hotel Muntinlupa
Bellevue Hotel Manila
The Bellevue Hotel Manila
The Bellevue Manila Metro Manila, Philippines - Muntinlupa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bellevue Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.