We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most relaxing staycations we've had so far :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Hotel Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Acacia Hotel Manila to your Saves list
Acacia Hotel Manila
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   East Asia Drive corner Commerce Avenue | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon, Philippines (Formerly Acacia Grove Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the most relaxing staycations we've had so far :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Spent our 6th anniversary at Acacia last week and we really had a great time :)

Didn't have to travel so far to have that relaxing staycation we wanted, took us less than an hour from Ortigas I think.

Very near to the mall, supermarket, drug store, ATMs and fast food chains.

Checking in and out went smoothly.

Hotel lobby was very nice.

The room was big, cozy and clean.

We had a good view of the city and oh the bed -- it's my favorite! That big, comfy bed with super soft pillows! :)

We also appreciate them welcoming us with an anniversary banner on the bed plus complimentary sweets. Little things that made us feel valued during our stay. :)

Breakfast was okay, food was good but the dining hall was a little too crowded, then again, food was good and there was enough variety so it was okay.

Didn't get to try their outdoor pool though, will sure do next time.

Will definitely be back :)

Well done Acacia, that was one of the best and most relaxing staycations we've had so far, thanks again to that big, comfy bed with super soft pillows! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marla m, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Warmest greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you very much for this review. We genuinely appreciate the time and effort you took to write this. We are honored that you chose Acacia Hotel Manila on such a special occasion and we are very much delighted to hear that it was a satisfying stay. It is a daily goal for us to provide each and every guest a most pleasant staycation. We have added small touches to further ensure this and we are much delighted to hear that we were successful in doing so.

We hope that you will find another reason to drive all the way from Ortigas to Acacia Hotel Manila. We shall look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    144
    51
    10
    14
See reviews for
125
74
18
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Muntinlupa, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Through our own fault, my friends and I lost something at the pool. But that didn't stop pool attendants Max and Jopart from getting down and literally dirty to help us out. They were so kind and helpful. 2 huge thumbs up from us. :)

Room Tip: The pool is right outside your window on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marla m, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you very much for this lovely review. We shall share this with our Associates Max and Jofort. We are happy that you we're pleased with our service. Our passion to serve is only further fueled when we know that we have satisfied our guests.

We look forward to serving you again the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

A pillow concierge asked if what kind of pillow we want. We choose micro gel and aromatherapy. Aromathery could have been better i didnt smell anything. The bed is big and comfy. Courteous staff and can have late check out until 2pm but subject to room availability. Complimentary breakfast offers a wide selection of filipino and international cuisine. Nice selection of fresh fruit juices. I specially like the strawberry juice. Wifi is good. Ample parking space. Good size swimming pool and jacuzzi. However the pool is cold. Would have wished if its temperature controlled. Walking distance to westgate and alabang town center.. good value for money

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marla m, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Madame,

Greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about the hotel. It was our pleasure to be of service during your stay. We are taking note of all of your comments and suggestions. We hope to welcome you again so that you may experience an even better stay at Acacia Hotel Manila.

We wish you a pleasant week ahead.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Accommodation was fine, food was great if you are Filipino, but the way the hotel treats it's staff is very third world. Over all, the general staff were very polite and accommodating. The management of this hotel is very questionable. I wanted to go out for a quiet drink one night, and asked one of the security staff to escort me after work. We went out for a few drinks, then went our separate ways. I did not see him for a few days, then I received a sms message from this person stating that he had lost his job, all because he came with me for a few quiet drinks. I do not know the area and not sure of the safety, so this is the reason why I asked him to come.
I was furious. This guy has 4 children and just like that, some single minded person made a decision to take his job.
The following day, I called the hotel. They said the head of security would call me at 2pm. No call. At 4pm, I called again, and finaly got put through to this person. He was very polite, but there was also arrogance in his voice. I told him to drop the act and tell me the story. He said, the reason he lost his job was because if a guest needs company, he always arranges a girl to go with them. Damn it. I was shocked. I didnt want so called female company. How dare he. Due to this situation, I will never stay in that hotel again, and I will also refer my many business partners from Australia not to stay there. Not until they start treating the staff like humans. This "head of security" could not even get a job in Australian cleaning toilets. How dare he. My wife was in the room and this person tells me that he is the one who arranges a girl. Of course, this is because he is getting a kick back from this action.
If you are decent people, who think that all humans are the same and equal, no matter the race of skin colour, then do not stay at this hotel, not until they learn a lesson in customer service and the working rights of staff. This guy lost his job, for accommodating the request of a guest. He has 4 children and no means of supporting them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marla m, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you for coming forward with your experience at the hotel and for sharing your thoughts. We deeply appreciate your concern. We assure you that we are treating this with importance. Further investigation will be done and this shall be discussed with Top Management.

Acacia Hotel Manila has always taken care of all its employees as they are the true stars in any kind of business. Happy employees will always equate to happy customers and this is something we strongly believe in.

Again, thank you very much.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We were welcomed very well. Room was spacious with lovely view. Enough buttons and gidgets to play with. Bathrobes and slippers of course. And free water. Bathroom had shower and bathtub. Thick carpet on the floor. Everything very clean and luxurious. The outdoor pool was our fav place, with a good view. 5 minutes after we got to the room, reception called us and asked are we happy with everything and can they assist us in something. We asked that we would like to go shopping. The car waited in front of the hotel and took us to the shopiing mall, which was megahuge. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Its far from the aiprort, but if you want unwind and pamering then this is the place.

Room Tip: Upper floors would have better view:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marla m, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Madame,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

It is a pleasure to read about your stay. We are extremely happy that you very much enjoyed being at Acacia Hotel Manila. We are approximately 20 to 30 minutes away from the airport but our location is recommended for leisure and relaxing stays. Malls, restaurants and establishment are continuously opening within the area. Expect better service and facilities on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We loved it at the Acacia: very nice rooms, friendly staff and delicious breakfast.

The area is clean and safe. We appreciated the well functioning shuttle service within the Filinvest area.

Definitely recommended!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marla m, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you very much for your kind words and for recommending us. We appreciate your time in submitting this review. We are continuously creating amenities for the convenience and enjoyment of our guests. We hope to be your home away from home on your next visit.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Visited the hotel with my family for the Christmas Holiday. Lovely gingerbread house decor at the lobby and the huge Christmas tree that fronts when you enter the lobby or the hotel door entrance. Wonderful Ms. Santa Claus going around the hotel for the Holidays.

Love the lobby that serves desserts and snacks for light conversation. Parking is easily available for quick meet-ups or meetings or even for breakfast buffet meals meetings. Or for others, overnight stays.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marla m, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Madame,

Greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you very much for visiting the hotel. We appreciate your time in sharing your comments. We hope that you can visit us again so that you may further experience our services and amenities.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acacia Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Hotel Manila

Address: East Asia Drive corner Commerce Avenue | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon, Philippines (Formerly Acacia Grove Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#5 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Hotel Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Acacia Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Hotel Manila Metro Manila, Philippines - Muntinlupa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Hotel Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.