We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes for the service, No for the food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Hotel Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Acacia Hotel Manila to your Saves list
Acacia Hotel Manila
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   East Asia Drive corner Commerce Avenue | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon, Philippines (Formerly Acacia Grove Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Parañaque
1 review
“Yes for the service, No for the food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We booked a deluxe room using my deal grocer voucher. When we're about to check in, they upgraded it to Junior Suite since they said that the hotel was fully booked already. NICE!


Things I didn't like during our stay:
> I had to ask 3x for another bathrobe since they only provided one.
> Taste of the food was just "okay". It's not something that you want to try again. Although we only ate in Acaci for breakfast. I'm not sure if the food tastes different for lunch/dinner.

Things I loved during our stay
> The room was big, has a comfy bed, a bath tub and a nice view (you can see the pool area but unfortunately, the pool is under maintenance during our stay. T.T ).
> Staff were friendly and approachable.
> Complimentary shuttle service rocks! :D

We had an awesome staycation! We'll definitely go back to Acacia Hotel :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom. We certainly want our guests to enjoy every amenity our rooms have to offer. We apologize for the delay in sending you the bathrobe and will investigate as to why there was only one bathrobe available.

It is unfortunate that you did not completely like the food for breakfast. Our lunch and dinner spread are different. We invite you to try them next time.

Thank you for choosing Acacia Hotel Manila. We hope to welcome you back next time.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    171
    55
    15
    17
See reviews for
144
78
20
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel is new and its condition is excellent. We stayed in a deluxe room, which was clean and spacious and the king size bed was maybe the most comfortable bed we had ever slept in a hotel for years. Bathroom was big as well and had a bathtub too. Wifi in the room was fast and reliable.
Breakfast was great with a wide variety of food. Staff was helpful at all times.
The lighting in the basement garage is insufficient, however the parking space is sufficient and easily accessible.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you very much for this review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. Thank you for commending our Dream Bed, food and staff. As for the insufficient lighting in our parking, rest assured that we shall address this.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Holiday weekend so the hotel was petty full. We were able to check in on time, but you can tell that housekeeping did a rush job (there was still a piece of food in one of the drawers) They had also forgotten the bathrobes.


I did like the small touches like the pillow butler, they give you a choice of a specialty pillow - I went with the aromatherapy one. Another nice touch is the complimentary in-room 15 minute head and shoulder massage (although they might want to check and make sure that the masseuse has her nails clipped)

Also, the lobby bathrooms are so out of the way, prepare to run if you really have to go. And the Ladies Room is ALWAYS a mess whenever I go there. Smelly, dirty, toilets not flushing properly, nowhere to hang your things, just a small, unstable table that I don't trust to hold my things in case it tips over and drops my things onto the floor.

Staff were very nice, courteous, friendly - customer service is very good.

Basement parking has horrible lighting, very dark with a few flickering fluorescent lights. If it wasn't in a hotel, I would not feel safe at all.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Madame,

Greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you for taking time to submit this review. We appreciate your feedback and comments. We have discussed each of your points and will be taking the necessary actions. We assure you that the Hotel is making continuous improvements to ensure satisfaction of each guest.

It is unfortunate that we were not able to deliver a better service during your stay. We do hope for another opportunity to serve you.

Once again, thank you very much.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

One month before we arrived in Manila, had Oct 7-9 reservation. Disaster from day 1. Front desk did not tell us when we checked in that reservation only 1 night. Rcvd note from mgmt. that night we had to vacate room ff day. When "Ivy Cruz" (reservation) contacted. Explanation was miscommunication and that everything taken cared off. Oct 9 we had to vacate room. In a hurry, I left my Concorde watch on night table. Before I closed the door I realized watch gone. There were some employees who helped us with our bags. I immediately informed Mr. Lem (?) manager. Went back to room and went through my things and room. Were told we have to check out, room needs to be cleaned for next guest but we can thoroughly search luggage in lobby . Mr. Lem let me go through my things in lobby while he and my nephew went back to the room and "turned it up side down". After 3 hours had to leave hotel and check in at the B HOTEL where Mr. Lem made arrangements to accommodate us After 3 days got a call from Mr.. Lem, they found the watch. His explanation: Found the watch inside the menu book in the room.
I urge anyone to think 10x before you stay at this hotel.

Pls read my review on THE B HOTEL where we stayed for 11 days.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

On behalf of the hotel, please accept my sincerest apologies for the unpleasant experience during your stay. We appreciate your coming forward to inform us as this is an important concern for us. We are regretful of the miscommunication that happened during reservation stages. We shall conduct further training to ensure this does not happen again. As for the watch, we shall investigate what exactly happened.

Again, we would like to express our sincerest apologies. We assure you that this is an isolated event. The hotel is very committed in providing the best service possible and it is really unfortunate we failed to provide you this.

We hope for another opportunity to serve you.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our family's stay at the Acacia Hotel was one of the best experiences we've had. There are so many reasons that made us happy with our stay.
1) We stayed in a Deluxe Room. We requested for twin beds and our request was granted accordingly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bathroom was spacious as well, with separate shower room and bath tub. We requested for additional pillows and blankets and our request was accommodated without any questions. The response was likewise immediate.
2) The swimming pool and fitness facilities are also very nice. My husband enjoyed the gym. My kids enjoyed the pool. Refillable iced tea was also offered to guests swimming in their pool. Free cookies and drinks were also available for those using the gym.
3) The hotel also offered free shuttle service within Alabang. We were able to go to the nearest mall using their shuttle. Free drop-off and pick-up. It was very convenient!
4) The breakfast buffet offered wide variety of food. Apart from the main dishes, they also had bread station, sausage station, egg station, salad station. The food was great!
5) Free 24-hour wifi access was also given to us which our whole family enjoyed as well!
6) The staff are very accommodating, courteous, and warm. Each and every one of them. From the front office staff to the pool/gym attendants to the guards/parking attendant. They sure are examples of excellent customer service!
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and we will surely recommend this hotel to other people!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you very much for this very detailed review. It was a pleasure to read it and to know the different factors that made your stay great.

Your comments and feedback are valuable to us as we work on improving our band. We do hope to have you back in the hotel soon. Please expect the same level of service and even better as we work on more service innovations.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

No regret to refer to all my friends I SG. I am sure that I will stay again on this great hotel. Love the ambiance and warm hospitality of all the crew members. 2 thumbs up for them, for them makes the hotel a true and warm experience to all the guest.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

Warm greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we earned a two thumbs up from our guest. Your positive words are very much appreciated and valued. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends on your next visit to Manila.

Once again, our deepest gratitude.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Acacia hotel has been my no.1 of choice within the area of Alabang. Very convenient to malls, their food was superbly improved, and most of all, staffs are very courteous, accommodating, & pleasant. Their "Filipino-way" of welcoming their guest is very heart warming...

& Upon checking in, they will automatically call to ask, if you need anything, and will offer free massage for two. Also, since that time their accommodation is at peak, the deluxe room I booked, was upgraded to junior suite with no extra charge.

will surely be back!

Room Tip: choose Junior suite ;) spacious enough for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Madame,

Greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you very much for making us your preferred hotel in the South. We look forward to continuously welcoming you back. Acacia is working on more enhancements to better serve guests. The authentic hospitality will always be part of our service culture as we are proud of this uniquely Filipino trait.

Thank you for taking time to compose this review and for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acacia Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Hotel Manila

Address: East Asia Drive corner Commerce Avenue | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon, Philippines (Formerly Acacia Grove Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Hotel Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Acacia Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Hotel Manila Metro Manila, Philippines - Muntinlupa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Hotel Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.