We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family overnight stay spoiled” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Hotel Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Acacia Hotel Manila to your Saves list
Acacia Hotel Manila
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   East Asia Drive corner Commerce Avenue | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon, Philippines (Formerly Acacia Grove Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“family overnight stay spoiled”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

dinner and breakfast buffet was standard, nothing special. room was quite cozy although a bit cramped for a suite, the AC is annoying. pool is enough for 5 persons to be comfortable, jacuzzi is good for 3. staff was generally accomodating and polite. the disappointing part was the check-in and check-out experience, very poor booking system. we were told that all rooms are fully booked, but we booked more than a month earlier, even paid cash. only after waiting for 45mins and complaining twice at the front desk then they gave us a room. upon check-out they charged us additional fees on top of the PhP3000 deposit. but when we reviewed the bill they are charging us for fees that was included on the initial bill. they end up refunding part of our deposit. totally unacceptable and does not even par with a 3-star hotel. i would not recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives visiting the the Phils.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Sir/ Madame,

Greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you for sharing with us your experience. On behalf of the hotel, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during check in and check out. The long wait, considering you booked months ago, was truly unacceptable. This issue has been investigated and necessary actions are being done to ensure this does not happen again.

It is unfortunate that we were not able to provide you a better stay. We hope that you could grant us another opportunity in the future to show you the real Acacia experience. The hotel will have more spacious suites by the end of the year and our breakfast choices will definitely get better with our Executive Chef creating a wider menu to better cater to our guests.

Again, thank you for sharing this with us and our sincerest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    144
    51
    10
    14
See reviews for
125
74
18
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Batangas, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

we stayed at the acacia hotel during the halloween weekend and it was truly worth the wait and the expenses. this is a generous hotel to which the ff services / freebies come highly appreciated: free delicious calamansi juice (yeah it's just right there in the lobby ready for as many glasses you like), free iced tea when you swim at their pool, free shuttle going to the nearby malls 24/7, you can easily call them when you want to be picked up.. a tray of freshfruits and an array of pillow choices. BTw, they say they have the best bed and I have to agree with it, i love their ultra clean comforters and pillowcases. As a frequent hotel guest, i really appreciated all these small acts of generosity which moves the acacia among the top of my go-to hotels. Try to go on a lean season so as to avoid the crowds. Pool a bit small for the capacity of the hotel , buffet breakfast is good with plenty of food choices, they have the best muesli i had though their famour pandan juice is somewhat overrated. Acacia is one place I know I will keep on going back to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acaciahotelmanila, Public Relations Manager at Acacia Hotel Manila, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Madame,

Greetings from Acacia Hotel Manila!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Halloween weekend. We're glad to hear that it was worth it. The freebies you mentioned are little things we do to make our guests know know that they are important to us and that we have anticipated their needs. Thank you very much for appreciating these efforts.

It is great to know that we have a new guest who can attest to the luxurious comfort of our Dream Beds.

It was a pleasure reading experience. Thank you so much for the time and effort you have put to submit a review. This will serve as an inspiration to us to continue offering the best service possible.

We look forward to your next stay with us. On behalf of Acacia Hotel Manila, our heartfelt thank you for all the kind words.

We wish you a pleasant week ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Piñas, Cavite, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

upon entering their glass door, the hotel staff will greet you warmly then assist you immediately . we have our meeting there last oct.18, 2012 . we were accommodated on their state of the art , very clean function room, the food we requested is awesome and on time. their buffet service is also excellent with a wide array of dishes to choose from

Room Tip: corner rooms are huge and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rooms are a bit pricy considering this hotel is a long way from Manila downtown but a great experience anyway. Close to some leading businesses like Flour and AG&P and Shopping Mall. Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms but slow on room service. I waited 40 minutes to get a warm (nearly cold) in room sandwich. Don't go to breakfast at opening time at 6.30 week days as they are usually not ready. Hard boiled eggs at breakfast were really hard to blue probably boiled for 10 minutes but the other entres were excellent. They have nice welcoming drinks everyday in the lobby and helpful staff. Te lobby is next door to HSBC which allows for easy banking needs. Great hotel limo that takes you around locally and free of cost. All in all a great hotel even if pricy it's worth the stay for a week. If you need to stay here longer I would recommend negotiating a good discount or checking out for a less expensive experience close by.

Room Tip: Get the room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite, philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is nice. They have friendly hotel staff. The location is great as well, a lot of choices of restaurants nearby. There's also a supermarket just behind the hotel for any case that you need to buy something for your staycation. View from higher floors is best at night, so if you have an option, choose rooms on higher floors. The hotel is just a few minute drive to a mall. The interior of this hotel is great. They are generous in giving free drinks, like in the lobby, gym and swimming pool area. In general, the experience is great.

I have some boos, though, for this hotel. First, the reservation officer that handled us over the phone was not that 'ready' yet to handle clients that are starting to get irate. Probably, they are not that experienced yet in handling such situations, so I guess that's one thing they should improve on. Second, on our latest stay last October, we requested for change pillows because plainly the pillows we had have this some sort of 'smell', which is irritating for me (or maybe it's just the picky me). Anyway, in fairness to the staff, they immediately replaced the pillows, which is good. And lastly, their swimming pool is a bit small but if it'll be just for the kids, it's just right. Actually an adult can enjoy it too, you just need to plan ahead and dip into the pool when there are less people in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a room from higher floors, especially facing the street where you can see the road intersecti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

checked in for 3 days and 2 nights just this november in a deluxe room with king sized bed

able to get discounted rates because of deal grocer =P6,800 for 3 days 2 nights with buffet breakfast for 2...

....
check in was fast and was also served a pandan juice drink. Was assisted in bringing the luggage to our room. Orientation was done. (free shuttle service within alabang, complimentary tea, coffee, and bottled water, pool area, gym and breakfast buffet time and place).

The room was almost complete with necessities. (safe, iron, torch, flat screen LCD tv- Samsung, a work desk, and a comfy bed) The bathroom was sufficient. It lacked a bidet.
had a different shower and tub. The shower was a bit slippery. Good thing they had a non stick mat.
Also upon checking, the room was only prepared for 1 person rather than 2. Called the operator, and lacking stuffs were brought to us within 5 minutes. The pillows were really toooooo soft hard for one to sleep. Some of the pillow cases smelled as if it were damp or kulob. (was not air dried under the sun properly after cleaning) but it was clean.

WIFI was free but it was hard to connect with!! i believe only one device per room is allowed.
Couldn't connect with my iphone, ipad, and itouch.

Room service was overpriced (24 hours). Ordered, a club sandwich, crab bisque and some pancit. All were SALTY!!!!! SALTY!!!!!!! ... wasn't able to eat the soup bec of too much salt. The club on the other hand was somewhat edible but still salty!!!!!! We had to dissect it to be able to eat different parts. the pancit was really oily !!!!!!! for these 3, our bill amounted to 1k Pesos
Called the guest service to pick up the meal cart. Followed up after more than an 1hr for them to get it. Didn't know what time they got it as i left the place.

The pool area was a lap pool 5 ft, with a kiddie pool 2 ft and a jacuzzi (small). Nothing spectacular... found on the 3rd floor. On this floor, was also the gym. It could accommodate around 2 on the treadmill, 1 on the bike, and 3 others on different machines.

Parking area- was free for stay in guests, there were 3 levels (basement). The parking was very spacious compared to ortigas hotels.

breakfast buffet 6am-10am
- Breakfast (came with the package) was on the CS (coffee shop) level
It was somewhat complete but fared average. Coffee is unlimited so is the juices.
There was an appetizer bar that housed the cereals, salad, yogurt and muesli
A bread bar was located on the other side. It showcased different breads for breakfast, and cheeses (3-4kinds).
There was also an omelet station, noodle station. Pancakes, french toasts, bacon, ham were also served.
Around 4-5 meat viands and 2 fish viands were served. Rice were either plain or garlic.
There was also dessert (fruits, and different pastries.)


Service was really okay. Sad to say the staff needed more training.

The staff was courteous. The housekeeping even made a letter for me asking if everything was okay and if i needed anything just dial 0. - kudos

Welcome fruits were also provided
There was turn down service. which provided mid night snacks.. nothing spectacular.

The hotel is not one hundred percent still.Only 2 types of rooms are available deluxe and a junior suite. The main difference would be that the junior suite is bigger in floor size and had a better view.
As of now, (just barely 1 yr of operation) only until the 10th floor is operational, if i am not mistaken. Looking outside the window, one could see a few floors up not yet operational.

Some tips, ask not to be located in the 3rd floor (it may be very noisy) as this is the floor were the pool, gym and a function area is located.
Also, there is no bar located here, only a lobby restaurant (where one could stay until 12mn)

Make use of their free shuttle within alabang. Go to ATC or westgate or the building across-houses, yellow cab/army navy - both 24hours it for dinner/lunch. One can bring food from outside so no problem.
................

check out was done within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel does nothing really badly but also does not really meet expectations. The service is variable and despite alot of smiles you never really feel that you are being looked after. Unfortunately it falls short in terms of the extras such as concierge, restaurant, bar and overall ambience feels lacking, However the staff try hard to help but I think are not really sufficiently trained, food is not great but there are some good restaurants in vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acacia Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Hotel Manila

Address: East Asia Drive corner Commerce Avenue | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon, Philippines (Formerly Acacia Grove Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#5 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Hotel Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Acacia Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Hotel Manila Metro Manila, Philippines - Muntinlupa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Hotel Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.