We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll come back, for sure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acacia Hotel Manila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Acacia Hotel Manila to your Saves list
Acacia Hotel Manila
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   East Asia Drive corner Commerce Avenue | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon, Philippines (Formerly Acacia Grove Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Muntinlupa
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“We'll come back, for sure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The staff were genuinely friendly, smiling and willing to assist - from the front desk, tthe coffee shop, the shuttle van driver, the bellmen, the pool attendants, the room service attendants, and all! Shuttle ride to any place in Alabang is so convenient! The room we stayed at was spacious and the amenities were good. The bed and the linens were heavenly. Room service was served without having to wait long and the Lounge service was also good... Had a bottle served up in the room when we decided to just have drinks in the room instead of at the Lounge and the server who brought our order was very gracious and attentive. All in all, it was a great experience for my family!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    144
    51
    10
    14
See reviews for
125
74
18
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you are looking for an alternative to the Makati CBD hotels, you can venture out to the south in Alabang (20 km away from Makati). Acacia hotel is a nice boutique hotel that can cater for business travelers, balik-bayans, and couples. It is near malls Filinvest Mall and Alabang Town Center for dining out and shopping.

The room itself was very nice. It has a nice swimming area not that big but has a good view. Also you can work out in their gym.

The only minus for foreign travelers will be the the variety in the breakfast buffet as it has most Filipino and Asian dishes.

Overall a very excellent hotel with good level of service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My friends and I stayed in Acacia for 1 night and it is simply perfect! So many restaurants nearby and even the mall is 5 minutes away. The room was spacious and the bed was so comfy! We had room service for breakfast and the staff are very accomodating and friendly. 1 night is simply not enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

OK so its not the 5* hotels you'll find in Makati, so if your company has no issues on how much you spend you might prefer the Shangri-La or Peninsula. If however you want to save a few $$, have an enjoyable hotel with great service and be close to Alabang and Laguna Technno park then this might be worth a stay.
The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast is "ok" ( funny how the breakfast can be so important to so many), but the staff are some of the friendliest you'll find.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Spent 3 nights here in late August on business. The hotel was very conventient to business - but not at all close to Manila. The hotel does have a shuttle to the local malls, but the location is rather remote...
I had the hotel arrange for a car - and it was rather expensive (1,400 pesos one way) - and it was Avis car rental who provided the driver... a cab would have been much cheaper... trip was 20 minutes @ 8:30PM.
Hotel opened October 2011 - so very new & very well maintained. The lobby is very nice, rooms are large, very up to date, very comfortable beds, flat screen TV's, well equipped bathrooms. Only negative is the lighting - very few lights - so rather dark. Internet access was free - and suitable.
Only had the breakfast buffet - and it was very good. Made to order omelets, traditional foods, fruit, coffee, juices.
One other negative was the staff... they were EXTREMELY friendly, and helpful - but VERY inexperienced. It took forever to get anything done. It took 20 minutes to check in - and I was one of 2 at the check-in desk. I had left my headphones in my room after I checked out, went to the desk - they said the maid was there know - she would bring them down (no I couldn't get them) - 20 minutes later, they sent someone else up to get them...
Overall - the hotel is very good - I just hope the training continues - and the staff can live up to the hotel...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

should one night of stay be more than enough to be able to make a review?

The answer is yes. Acacia Hotel Manila is located in Muntinlupa which borders Metro Manila to the nearby province of Laguna (Region 3-A). If you want to stay and go around Metro Manila, Acacia Hotel is not the place for you, but if you are going to any areas in the South, then this might be a good location.

The staff were friendly and very welcoming to their guests. The bed and the sheets were, as they have promoted really comfortable.

Although the food needs improvement, the coffee was not hot, not even warm. I have had lost of experiences with hotel food, and this hotel needs to improve on that level.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My family and I stayed here last May. It was a great experience because everyone on the staff was so helpful, polite and gracious.

We took advantage of the free transfers, so we got to eat dinner at Alabang Town Center. We asked to be picked up around 1:00 a.m. In ten minutes, the service was already there.

I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, but I thought a little more variety would be good. My parents wanted healthier options, like more fresh veggies and fish selections.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acacia Hotel Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Hotel Manila

Address: East Asia Drive corner Commerce Avenue | Filinvest Corporate City, Alabang, Muntinlupa, Luzon, Philippines (Formerly Acacia Grove Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Muntinlupa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Muntinlupa
#5 Family Hotel in Muntinlupa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Muntinlupa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Acacia Hotel Manila 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Acacia Hotel Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Hotel Manila Metro Manila, Philippines - Muntinlupa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acacia Hotel Manila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.