We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a relaxing couple's trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jl Raya Sengkidu, Candidasa Beach | PO Box 120, Candi Dasa, Karangasem, Bali 80801, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Candi Dasa
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing couple's trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days during our first trip to Bali. We had booked the standard garden room, which was decent except for an outdated bathroom (an ancient hair dryer, water that took a couple of minutes to warm up). The resort's staff are all incredibly nice and helpful, answering all of our questions and making sure we felt as comfortable as possible. We booked 3 days worth of activities straight from the hotel, using the same driver the whole time. We do wish however that we brought along a guide with us during some of the activities since our driver did not accompany us through out the day. The restaurant is very good (breakfast selection is wonderful) and the hotel will even arrange transportation into Candidasa in order to eat at a different place. The spa is a very relaxing experience and you can book appointments same day if they are not busy. Overall a wonderful place for a getaway!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you have perfect relaxing stay at our beautiful Resort, with our rooms, our free activities based on Resort schedule, our restaurant foods and beverage, our spa treatment and our nice helpful Staff.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    293
    59
    26
    20
See reviews for
116
350
32
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Recently spent a few days here.

The staff are all friendly and keen to help, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the restaurant serves up some great food. My room was a matter of seconds away from the swimming pool and restaurant, and the view out across the water was great.

Overall happy with the experience.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the deluxe rooms on the seafront
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you have a great experience stay at our beautiful Resort, with our clean and comfortable rooms, our great restaurant foods, with our helpful and friendly Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My wife and I spent a great week here recently. We had room 213 which was close to the pool and dining room, with a great ocean view.
The service was great, and the staff were very accommodating. The room was extremely comfortable as was the bed.
The local town was a short taxi ride away, with some restaurants, although the resort restaurant was excellent.
For those people wanting to take trips to explore the island, local taxis were cheap, and the drivers we met were all very helpful. $80 got us a taxi and driver for a whole day.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
We are glad to know that you have great week and extremely comfortable stay at our beautiful Resort, with our Deluxe Ocean View Bungalow which was close to the pool and dining room, with a great ocean view.
Also, with our excellent Garpu Restaurant and very accommodating and great Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here for one week in need of rest and relaxation before heading to Ubud. The food was fabulous the staff simply wonderful - especially "Febry" and "Tira" who made mealtimes such a pleasure - no request was too much! There are lots of comments in here recommending upgrades, but we were really quite happy being in the main building near the Zen garden - the rooms had everything and were very quiet and clean. If you're staying here - make sure you visit "Vincent's" restaurant in town for awesome food and atmosphere in the back courtyard area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment to us and especially for "Febry" and "Tira" who made mealtimes such a pleasure for you :)
We are glad to know that you have fabulous, relax and enjoyed stay at our beautiful Resort, with our very quiet and clean rooms, our Zen Garden, our fabulous food and wonderful Staff.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We visited bali in may for our anniversary and chose Rama for our 7 days stay in bali, Rama is very well located in a very serene and quiet town of candidasa the staff are very courteous and happy to help,the rooms are nice and clean and resort over looks the sea and has a nice swimming pool, the best thing what i liked here was the food which was very well prepared and tasted wonderful i was also surprised that the indian food served here was also so well cooked and tasted very nice,we had a lovely time here and would definitely recommend and also come back here again.......for sight seeing we found a tour guide named surya who is a nice guy and also gives good rates for different sight seeing tours is very courteous knows about all the good places in bali and also helps to negotiate with the rafting and diving guys to get good rates would recommend him definitely for local sight seeing he can be contacted on +6281805308373,+6281236323233,ksurya747@gmail.com.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment and already choose us for your 7 days anniversary stay in Bali.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed and very serene stay at our beautiful Resort, with our nice and clean rooms, swimming pool, our very well prepared and wonderful tasted of Food and Beverage at Garpu Restaurant and our very courteous and helpful Staff services.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bali
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

stayed only for 3 days in the junior suite,room was big,very nice and clean,huge bed was very happy with the room,actual hotel itself was very nice to,clean with nice garden,very well maintained,staff very helpful and always polite and smiling,definitely recommend to stay here

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment and already definitely recommend us.
We are glad to know that you have relax and enjoyed your stay at our beautiful Resort, with our big, very nice, clean and huge bed in Junior Suites, with our clean and nice garden, our very well maintained and our very helpful, always polite and smiling Staff.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

There is nothing much to do in the Candi Dasa area, if truth be told, but if you ever want to just relax by the coast in Eastern Bali, Rama Candidasa Resort is a nice place to stay and is definitely worth its price - unbelievably cheap.

The rooms are typical but are clean and comfortable enough. You wouldn't want to stay in for most of the day anyway so the superior rooms are more than ok. I would suggest asking for the rooms on the groundfloor, esp if you're not as young anymore.

The facilities are average but they do provide lots of free activities within the resort (hiking, yoga, cooking lessons, snorkeling) on specified days of the week (so you might want to email them to ask about the schedule before you book your stay) and some special activities (for an extra fee: diving, village visits, etc.). It's nothing much but apart from the pool, you can play mini golf at the beachfront and table tennis at the court in the back. I liked the beachfront but the garden was far more relaxing in my experience.

If you're into spa treatments, there's a bunch you can get within the comfort of the resort. A bit pricey, actually, but might be worth trying if you're not really tight with the budget.

The breakfast is quite nice and filling but nothing too exciting. The restaurant's food is delicious and service is good, but you can expect it to be pricey. You can always choose to explore the nearby restaurants - plenty of them east of the resort (nearest one is about 10 minutes walk). If you want a quick, cheaper meal, there is a Warung right infront the resort - which, by the way, serves absolutely fantastic fish and chicken dishes! I highly recommend.

Over-all, I would definitely recommend Rama Candidasa.

Room Tip: If you're booking a superior room, definitely ask for the groundfloor rooms because the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_RCD, Manager at Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear our Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your compliment and already recommend us.
We are glad to know that you have relax and enjoyed your stay at our beautiful Resort, with our clean and comfortable rooms, our a lots of free activities based on Resort schedule, our spa treatments and our delicious restaurant foods.
Your satisfaction experiences is our top priority.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with many of your friends and family very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa

Address: Jl Raya Sengkidu, Candidasa Beach | PO Box 120, Candi Dasa, Karangasem, Bali 80801, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candi Dasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Candi Dasa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Candi Dasa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candi Dasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa is located in the east of Bali, in the heart of the Candidasa district. With private beach frontage and a beach terrace above, the resort offers tranquility, ocean breezes, and a romantic atmosphere for nature lovers. Accommodations are artistically furnished and decorated with contemporary Balinese décor and modern facilities, and secluded balconies offering views over the ocean, pool, or garden.The natural serenity of being set amongst, mountains, rice fields and ocean, that offers the ultimate peace and tranquility. Whether you want shopping, activity ; such as diving, snorkeling and yoga, or just relaxing and daydreaming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rama Candidasa Hotel Candidasa
Rama Candidasa Resort And Spa
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa Bali/Candi Dasa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.