We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free transport and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lezat Beach Restaurant

Lezat Beach Restaurant
Jl Raya Candidasa | Samuh, Bugbug, Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali 80813, Indonesia
+62 363 41539
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Winery, Asian, Healthy, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Romantic place for dinner in Candidasa Is direct above the beach spread over 1500 square meters and your table will have a spectacular view of the islands Nusa Penida and Lombok (on a clear day) and as much local Balinese life as you care to take part in - local fishermen still beach their boats in front of the resort and are proof of how fresh we get the "Catch of the Day" - every day! Entertainment - Balinese music every night with Legong dance Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturday start from 08pm.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Free transport and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Candidassa was undergoing major road repairs and my friend had a sore knee, so walking to a restaurant was not an option. Fortunately Lezat had a free transport service with a lovely driver.
When we booked it was explained to us that there was no room inside did we mind sitting on the beach? However when we arrived there were many stairs to the beach, so they set us up a table on the balcony overlooking the sea and catching the breeze.
We all had the pork spare ribs, chips and vegetables. We were very happy with the quality of the meal,
The service was delightful .
I would recommend Lezat for dinner.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    88
    23
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Candi Dasa Fine Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We shared a meal here with our extended family and bali friends. This restaurant is all about the location and the atmoshere. We chose to eat on the balcony overlooking the ocean but u can eat on the sandy waters edge or out on the jetty lit by lanterns and candles and very romantic. The service was excellent, as was the food and cold drinks, Our large group was served promptly and the children had some tasty deserts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Perfect spot to escape the heat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Sat at a table overlooking the water watching two little boys fly kites, a cold Bintang and spicy calamari. All the reviews are bang on. Good affordable food in a nice clean spot with a fantastic view. And they will pick you up and drop you off for dinner too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The views from this restaurant were spectacular, overlooking the sea and islands in the distance.
The service and staff were good and the food was excellent.
The only complaint I had was the rubbish that had been washed up onto the beach. Otherwise it was perfect.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My partner and I dined here recently and it was by far the best restaurant that we visited in CandiDasa. The staff were attentive, the price was incredibly fair and the food and drinks were amazing and prepared with fresh ingredients. Lovely view overlooking the ocean and candle-lit jetty.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lezat Beach Restaurant also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Lezat Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lezat Beach Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.