We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lezat Beach Restaurant

Lezat Beach Restaurant
Jl Raya Candidasa | Samuh, Bugbug, Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali 80813, Indonesia
+62 363 41539
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Winery, Asian, Healthy, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Romantic place for dinner in Candidasa Is direct above the beach spread over 1500 square meters and your table will have a spectacular view of the islands Nusa Penida and Lombok (on a clear day) and as much local Balinese life as you care to take part in - local fishermen still beach their boats in front of the resort and are proof of how fresh we get the "Catch of the Day" - every day! Entertainment - Balinese music every night with Legong dance Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturday start from 08pm.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Had lunch here today & what a gem of a place! Great seaside dining, fantastic service, delicious meals & excellent coffee.

Agus, our waiter was a pleasure to have serving us, he was attentive, knowledgable & very polite.
Both meals were absolutely delicious, beautifully presented & the coffee was served on bamboo trays with a delicious biscuit.

We will definitely be back when we are next in CandiDasa.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kariasa W, General Manager at Lezat Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Value Guest..

Thank you for your comment and we are happy to give you best thing in your visit to Candidasa Bali.

As always healthy is our first choice, so that we are quarantee all our food no MSG we care our high standard for Hyegene and sanitation.

We miss your return again in future..

Best regards,

Wayan Kariasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    88
    23
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chengdu, China
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went to Le Zat on Chinese New Years Eve. The food was excellent especially the bbq ribs and the half duck. The desert was also excellent. We will visit again next time we are in Candidasa.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kariasa W, General Manager at Lezat Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Value Guest.

Warmest greeting from Lezat Beach Restaurant team @ Ashyana candidasa.

All my team is very happy with your time to write comment in trip advisor.

Thank you for your great comment and you when to take time in our romance setting.

All our product we keep in best healthy, so we not use for any MSG (no preservatives) because we love our health.


So we do our best for you and waiting your return again.

Best regards,

Wayan Kariasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We love good food and a nice glass of wine.
They know what they do! If you have a chance grab it and try it.
The view is great, staff is very friendly, the price is good.
it is clean very well organized lacked us nothing.
Kudos to the manager and his staff.
We will definitely return one day.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kariasa W, General Manager at Lezat Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Value Guest..

Thank you for your choice to visit Lezat Beach Restaurant,

We are all very happy to read your comment. As our best control about our product without any MSG (no preservative) and with our best hygiene and sanitation.

Very important is healthy and we are waiting your return again.

Nice regards.

Wayan Kariasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Don't miss Le Zat Beach Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

As frequent visitors to Candi Dasa we have tried many of the eateries in the small East Bali oceanfront town. Walking along the main road in Candi Dasa my wife noticed that Ashyana Candidasa Resort had an oceanfront restaurant. The menu posted roadside looked good. My heart was set on another dinner at Vincent's that night but the following night I gave in and we tried LeZat. Entering from the road you walk through the Ashyana bungalows and end up in Le Zat which is directly on the ocean. Sitting there looking over the ocean, a few boats and a beautiful sunset we enjoyed their small welcome ginger drink while looking over their menu selection. The kitchen is helmed by Gusti, Ketut and staff. They turn out some excellent meals that are artistically presented. We have eaten there probably 30+ times in the past 6 months. We have never been disappointed with our meals there. We have sampled almost everything on the Le Zat menu. They are all excellent but I am particularly fond of the fresh Mahi Mahi. Also the Chicken Satay is excellent. If you are a pie person be sure to try the Coconut Cream Pie. The service staff is delightful. Redana, Agus, Renti, Eka, Sumariati are a few of the smiling staff there to make your dining experience enjoyable.
Le Zat is on the ocean with a pool to one side. The ocean view is stunning with a breeze to keep you cool while you enjoy a few drinks before dinner. Wayan , the General Manager, is doing a super job creating one of the top dining establishments in Candi Dasa.
So for a dinner out in Candi Dasa our first choice is Le Zat for the great food, great service and a fabulous ocean setting ……. followed up by Vincent's down the street for great food and atmosphere but not on the ocean. Do yourself a favour and try both. This is not saying there are not other good restaurants in town…. just that these are our favourites.


NOTE: Le Zat is listed on TripAdvisor in BALI RESTAURANTS but not in CANDI DASA RESTAURANTS.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, England
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“A dining room with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

In many ways, Le Zat is on a par with several other very good restaurants along the Candidasa main strip. The menu is a typical mixture of Indonesian/Balinese dishes and Western options. The prices are neither notably higher or lower than the competition. The food was consistently good (in fact the Chicken Satay was described as 'fantastic'). And the service was the perfect balance of unhurried grace and quiet efficiency that seems to a feature of any restaurant in these parts. What really distinguishes it - and makes it well worth seeking out - is the location. It's one of the very few places in Candidasa that's right on the seafront, with views across the water and boats to the island beyond. It made a delightful setting on the evening we went, and I would imagine it's even better as a lunch venue.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kariasa W, General Manager at Lezat Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest..

Thank you for your time been visit us at Lezat Beach Restaurant. all my team are very happy with your great feedback and love to welcoming you again in future.

Nice regards,

Wayan Kariasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lezat Beach Restaurant also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Lezat Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lezat Beach Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.