We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality for a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crazy Kangaroo

Crazy Kangaroo
Jalan Raya Candidasa, Karangasem, Candi Dasa, Karangasem, Bali 80811, Indonesia
+62 363 41996
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 43 Restaurants in Candi Dasa
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Indonesian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good quality for a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I ate serveral times at this restaurant. I tried different appetizers and main courses, but every time they furfilled my expectations. The staf was very friendly and helpfull. Some nights there was some entertainment and i really enjoyed it during eating the best steak of Bali this year.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    48
    18
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Polsbroek, The Netherlands
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

yesterday evening I Had a wonderful diner @ Crazy Kangaroo Again ! this was the third time and it is never disappointing me. The place was full but despite that
the service was excellent the staff was friendly and they where pro active. I Had as Main course the Steak with the black pepper sauce it was tender and tasteful. After diner the cook came out of the kitchen and make a nice chat like a real Chef.

conclusion:

I Highly recommend this wonderful Restaurant !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average overpriced food but good drinks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Firstly the staff were abundent and friendly. But the food was overpriced for what you got. We ordered the seafood skewers which were very small with only one small prawn, one small piece of squid and a couple of small pieces of fish on each of the 2 skewers. The seafood was also tasteless and was not fresh tasted as it had come from the freezer. Now enough said about the food the drink hit the mark the cocktails were good and well priced my wife had an ice coffee and said it was the best she had in Bali. So if we were to return we would pick a night with live music and just go for drinks.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballajura , Perth. Western Australia..
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A MAGNIFICENT RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

God.!!! what a wonderful surprise this place was....Very romantic...Live band..which was the best...!!! Service and the Food I could not fault at all....Price was unbelievable cheap for what we ordered...Five Star....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Last night in Candi party group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Amazing meal, great to watch chefs in the open kitchen preparing food. We were part of a large group staying in Candi and this was our final night dinner. Great wine, food and service. Toilets spotless. Ambience with little ponds over bridges and tropical garden setting.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Kangaroo also viewed

Candi Dasa, Karangasem
 
Candi Dasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Crazy Kangaroo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crazy Kangaroo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.