We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, quiet, relaxing......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa to your Saves list
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Raya Candi Dasa 4, Candi Dasa, Karangasem, Bali 80851, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, quiet, relaxing......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My first visit was last year with my best friend for her birthday. Brad and his wonderful staff thoroughly spoilt her on her special day (birthday cake and fabulous massage) and throughout our weeks stay. I was back again last month for two days and extended to 8 days!!! The new apartments are fabulous and ocean views to die for. Great breakfast included in rate and restaurant menu in general is of top quality...it helps that owner Brad is a chef and oversees the restaurant and functions. Two weddings were being held there as well as their restaurant catered for a friends private wedding. If you want to escape the hustle and bustle then this is the place to be........I needed to de stress and didn't even leave resort for 5 days!!! Nicki

Room Tip: Loved the new luxurious apartments. However, bungalow are also great value as well as the villas. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradbayshore, Owner at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hi Nikki,
It was our pleasure to have you back once again.
its become just so pleasant to see the same faces every year we truly appreciate it,
My hard working staff must be getting it right as we are getting so many repeat guests.

Thanks we look forward to your next visit hope its soon.
Brad and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    27
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
27
102
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed for 4 days in Villa 6. It was a delightful visit. The small Villa area and semi private infinity pool, looking out onto the bay, was wonderful, peaceful and relaxing. The villa itself was very pleasant, especially for the price. The grounds are lovely, balinese style, with plenty of space and shade. Eka, at the front desk, was really helpful and attentive. Our driver, Colman, through the Villa, was really helpful and very willing to help or go to extra lengths. The spa was good and very reasonably priced. The food in the restaurant was of very good quality. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradbayshore, Owner at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thanks for the great review i will pass it on to my staff.
It makes a big difference to get the compliments SO THANK YOU from all at BAYSHORE
hope to have you back very soon.
Brad Tikki And all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at Bayshore Villas the last 2 weeks of May - this being our 4th visit! Brad the owner and his TIC Kardek couldn't be more helpful and attentive! All the staff especially the kitchen staff - Sugi, Kardek and Smiley etc are eager to please and every year the standard improves. We think the breakfasts served are the best in Bali and we've stayed at a lot of resorts! The lunch and evening meals are also very good! Both pools are great - one being close to the restaurant the other in a quieter area. The ocean views are superb! Can't wait to get back to Brad and his staff at the beautiful Bayshore Villas in Candi Dasa! I also have to say over the 2 week period we met some really lovely people (mostly Australians and New Zealanders) who we dined with both at Bayshore and outside restaurants!

Room Tip: We always stay in Villa No 4 in the original part of the resort as it is very quiet and the sound of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradbayshore, Manager at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thanks it was our pleasure to have you become part of the Bayshore Family
Thanks for your kind words and a big thanks goes to my staff for all there hard work..
We hope to have you back very soon
Thanks

Brad and Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at Bayshore Villas for 4 nights and loved it.
The staff are very friendly, the food is delicious, and it is very relaxing,
Brad is very helpful, and made our stay very enjoyable.
Jonathan also looked after us really well, and made us feel very welcome.
loved the massages!!!!!!
The view and sound of the ocean was enchanting.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Panarroma room which looks over the ocean, which was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradbayshore, Manager at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thanks for the great words we appreciate it and look forward till next we meet.
regards
brad and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My husband and I booked bayshore for the 2nd week of our honeymoon as it was highly recommended to us.

We booked the villa with the private pool on the beach (as we were told this was the best one) and were extremely disappointed. The customer service was very poor and we unfortunately had a series of events that went wrong and intern lead us to book the remainder of our honeymoon elsewhere.

The room wasn't up to my standard of cleanliness, the air conditioner didn't work (replaced the next day when we said we were leaving), the sink in the bathroom was broken and there were no bathroom amenities provided. The wifi wasn't working, the villa wasn't at all private as you could see into the pool from the restaurant next door. The sliding glass doors into the villa were broken (lock broken) so there were bike chains to lock them up.. Not great on your honeymoon.

These issues could've been addressed earlier but we were unable to get in touch with the resorts manager on the day. And could only speak to him the next day once the damage had been done.

On the bright side we ended up staying in amazing accommodation down the road.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradbayshore, Owner at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thanks for being the guests from hell !!!
To write such an awful review after all the effort i went to to rectify any problems you had..
We allowed you to leave the hotel after you had incurred bills and arranged many things for you including the doctors.We did not charge for any thing at all.
You arrived sick in a very bad mood and took it out on my staff.
We were pleased to have you go else where and are so disappointed with your bad attitude.
You were referred by a very loyal guest even getting a discount as an airline employee.

What more could i do.

Regards
Brad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at Bayshore a few times now and love it more each time. The staff are friendly, attentive and speak good English. The beach out front isn't for swimming (volcanic sand) but White Sands isn't far away.

The renovations are fantastic with great layouts, individual pools in lots of rooms and a/c that actually works (a rarity in bali we've found).

The breakfast has a good variety to choose from (Indo and western) and is delicious.

Would highly recommend and can't wait to go back for longer next time

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradbayshore, Manager at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a review we at Bayshore appreciate it.
i will pass on the remarks to my staff they will be very pleased that you were happy.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Its the nice guest that make all the difference
Regards

Brad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I booked and paid for 8 days in Kuta but after 3 days couldnt handle the heat, the pushy vendors and the stress of the place. My Sister then recommended a small resort in Candi Dasa ...well waht a delight, the rooms were intimate (I like soft lighting as I my girlfriend says it makes me more attractive ! ) the pool it splendid and right next to the bar & restaurant. Now for those souls who dont live in the real world but near ..Fairyland this is Bali, good staff all over Bali are rare compared to Australia. But the owner Brad is very serviced orientated and it shows with his staff.

The food was great and again if you want high standard food go to the big Hotels and pay the big prices, the best feature is the beautiful vista....sunset with a cocktail GETS NO BETTER !!!! I will be back again..thanks !!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradbayshore, Manager at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thanks for the great review it was so good of you to came and stay with us.
Pleased that we could show you the real Bali./


Looking forward till next we meet,

Brad and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa

Address: Jalan Raya Candi Dasa 4, Candi Dasa, Karangasem, Bali 80851, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candi Dasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Candi Dasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have your best holiday ever in our beautiful boutique villas in Candi Dasa on the Island of Gods. Bayshore's beachfront Villas, featuring a mix of modern architecture and traditional Charm, which will give you a stylish setting for your perfect holiday. On our property you'll find eight world class villas and two private houses,Two storey apartments that can accommodate up to 8 adults all of them offering a stunning view of the sea which are absolute waterfront with a choice of two pools, spa,gift shop and our own private beach with a cooling breeze.Enjoy our paradise which is set on over one hectare of tropical gardens with professional staff.The Terrace restaurant offers amazing food created by our award winning chef.We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa Hotel Candidasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.