We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa to your Saves list
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Raya Candi Dasa 4, Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali 80851, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked the 3 bedroom panorama villa for 3 nights in July, and it was indeed panoramic. The views were amazing. The facilities and location of the complex was great, Easy walk into C.D centre. The villa appointments were a little lacking, as in.... the villa sleeps 6 so I would guess, 6 glasses, 6 coffee cups, but that wasn't the case. but we just asked and all was sorted no problem at all. Just to let all know the villa steps were very steep.
We had dinner in the restaurant each night, and each night it failed to disappoint. The rajistafel meal was absolutely devine, and great value for money. They are doing such a lovely job of looking after their guests that am sure the reviews will continue to be A1. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradbayshore, Manager at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Bayshore we appreciate the feed back and i have now had house keeping allocate the appropriate number of cups and glasses,with so many rooms some times we over look things but i am pleased that my staff were able to sort it out for you.
regards
brad and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    31
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
28
111
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The lightings in the room were very very bad especially at night, think we are going blind. Rather disappointed, do not have bath gels, shampoo, toothbrush and shower cap. Only one dustbin in the main toilet and could find none in the other toilet nor in the living room. We had to make use with our own plastic bags to discard stuff. My daughter was bitten very badly on the face, neck, hands and legs while sleeping in the night since her bed was pretty near to the toilet (which is open air - meaning mosquitoes and flying insects can fly into the toilet and then into the rooms). We told the staff who also saw the bites but no one from the hotel offer any consolation or ointment for the bites. Really spoilt our holiday and luckilyy we only booked for two nights, can't imagine what will happen if we had stayed more nights.

There were two televisions one in the bedroom and one in the living room. So you can only view same program on both televisions??

Candidasa is still very under-developed and so pretty quiet and dull. The beaches behind Bayshore Villa are very very dirty so ya, very disgusting and unhygienic to even walk near to the seawater.

I fail to comprehend why the reviews made Bayshore Villa to be so fantastic - now I am curious who were these reviewers. You got to try it to know what I mean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradbayshore, Owner at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thanks for your opinion we are sad to think that you did not like the Villas but it seems that the whole trip was disappoint for you hating Candidasa,
i hope that you have more luck next time
brad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed here for a whole month just recently. I had the fortune of having one of the ocean front villas which overlook the infinity pool and beach. Just a perfect escape from the Sydney winter. Owner Brad is the best, made my stay such fun. I was doing a juice detox at the resort for the whole month, so unfortunately I didn't get to sample any food whilst I was there, but from what I saw it looked good.
It was really nice to stay on the east coast of Bali in Candidasa instead of Kuta. I think you get to see the real Bali. It is also a perfect base for scuba divers or snorkelers with all the good dive sites so close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradbayshore, Manager at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Greetings Rachael,
Thanks for the great review its so nice to have such easy and lovely guests stay with us it just a pleasure to enjoy your holiday with you.
We hope to have you back very soon.
Brad tikki and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at Bayshore earlier this month & have spent the last few weeks recommending it as a must stay destination to family & friends!!. We were blown away by the beautiful setting, gorgeous tropical gardens & spacious well appointed villas. The main restaurant area & pool are a credit to the owner Brad's creative flair & instantly put you into "relaxed holiday mode". Follow this up with world class service which is unobtrusive yet extremely professional, and great food & you have the perfect recipe for an awesome holiday. Candidasa is a picturesque village, small enough not to be spoilt by hordes of tourists but big enough to cater for all your needs. It is the perfect base to explore the area (mountain biking, snorkelling, boat rides to beaches, rice fields & more!!!). Oh yeah & our two girls loved it too...!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradbayshore, Owner at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words it really makes my staff happy to read the comments of the guest and we appreciate the time that it takes to do this .

So a BIG THANK YOU and we hope to be able to share your holidays with your family again.

Brad and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Will we go back to Bayshore Villas? You betcha! Why? Think views to die for of magnificent ocean located right on your front door step, the sounds of which lullaby you to sleep each night; think two superb pools, one an Infinity that virtually flows into the ocean; think high quality spacious bedrooms with exotic outdoor bathrooms off the bedrooms; think great restaurant/bar with the yummiest of breakfasts – pawpaw and pineapple with lime jams made daily from fresh fruit; think staff who can’t do enough to help make your stay one to remember and return to; and think located in Candi Dasa on Bali’s East Coast home to some of Bali’s best beaches, fabulous restaurants, places to visit of interest such as the Bali’s Floating Palaces and some of the best snorkelling or diving anywhere in the world…that’s what you get in a nut shell when you stay at Bayshore Villas…thank you Brad, Jon and Tikki and your staff for one of the best and most relaxing holidays we’ve ever enjoyed in Bali...Mary Fogelberg, Wellington NZ

Room Tip: All rooms spacious and quiet with fans and A/C units, modern TVs, couches, free Wifi access that'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradbayshore, Manager at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review .
We at Bayshore are so pleased that you had a good stay with us and hope to see you back very soon.

Regards
Brad Jon, tikki and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have just returned from 4 nights at Bayshore. We absolutely loved this place and would recommend it to anyone! Brad is a wonderful host and goes out of his way to speak to all guests staying at Bayshores and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is fantastic with a daily special or choose off the menu. It's a lovely change from the normal buffet. ( avocado and tomatoe on toast was lovely ). All of the staff at Bayshores were fantastic, and all so friendly and happy. We were lucky enough to stay in villa 1 and so close to the ocean and beautiful infinity pool! Bayshore is so serene and just the perfect place to relax. Brad and staff put on an absolutely wonderful dinner for our engagement (arranged by our great friends!) It was so romantic and the food was amazing. We couldn't have asked for anything more from Bayshores other than to stay for longer!!! Thanks again Brad and staff we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradbayshore, Manager at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks for the great review.

We at Bayshore hope to have you stay with us again and truly appreciate the time and effort that you have taken to do a review.

Regards

Brad and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumby Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Loved staying in Bayshore villa no 6, overlooking the infinity pool and oceanfront.
The flowers in the room and decorating the bed were very welcoming.
Breakfast is great and the condiments in little woven baskets are a lovely touch.
The pools were clean and sparkling and grounds well kept with the statues decorated with fresh flowers each morning.
Just a short walk into Candi Dasa itself with lots of restaurant choices.
B-Spa on site was well worth a visit for pampering by the efficient spa staff.
Brad provided transfer on request in immaculate transport when it was reluctantly time to leave.
Really recommend Bayshore for a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: My favourite would be the beachfront villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradbayshore, Front Office Manager at Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Many thanks for great review , we love having you here and look forward to staying with us again.

Regards
Robert, Ketut and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa

Address: Jalan Raya Candi Dasa 4, Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali 80851, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Candidasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have your best holiday ever in our beautiful boutique villas in Candi Dasa on the Island of Gods. Bayshore's beachfront Villas, featuring a mix of modern architecture and traditional Charm, which will give you a stylish setting for your perfect holiday. On our property you'll find eight world class villas and two private houses,Two storey apartments that can accommodate up to 8 adults all of them offering a stunning view of the sea which are absolute waterfront with a choice of two pools, spa,gift shop and our own private beach with a cooling breeze.Enjoy our paradise which is set on over one hectare of tropical gardens with professional staff.The Terrace restaurant offers amazing food created by our award winning chef.We look forward to your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa Hotel Candidasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa Bali/Candidasa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.