We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort to your Saves list
Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya no 48, Candi Dasa, Karangasem, Bali 80851, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Candi Dasa
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Happy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Very nice place (great design), very well maintained! We stayed in the larger villa. A spacious and clean room with comfortable beds. Nice swimming pool. Excellent design restaurant! Very friendly staff and owners.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    28
    16
    14
    6
See reviews for
27
74
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights in early July 2010.

Location
Le48 is located on the main road through the town of Candidasa, adjacent to the lotus lagoon. It is positioned conveniently for reaching shops and yet the villas are set back far enough that noise from the main road is not a problem. Le48 accepts only cash or PayPal transfer + 5%, and with no ATM in town (although I have read there is one at the Candidasa Beach Hotel) make sure you bring enough rupiah.

Room
We stayed in a villa (#2) for Rp 750,000 per night and it was fantastic, as the photos reveal. There is no cable TV – instead, the resort offers a collection of DVDs. The villas are large and near new and all appear homogenous, bar one which is larger and would likely suit a family. The bathroom had both an indoor and outdoor rainfall showerheads. All the villas are heavily tinted for privacy, but the blinds can be drawn for further comfort. All villas encircle the pool which itself is stunning. Water is not complimentary.

Facilities
The stunning pool is flanked on one side by stunning pairs of sun lounges. Breakfast is included and served ala carte, although the menu was not changed for the 3 days we were there – fruit, toast, jams, juice and pancake. The resort’s restaurant is impressive, offering a 5 star silver service dining experience for a pittance – well worth visiting for dinner even if you do not end up staying here. Pictures from previous reviews gave me the impression of flamboyance in appearance but having stayed at Le48 I’d better describe it as chic.

Staff and service
The staff were pleasant and largely kept to themselves unless you required something. They seemed amused at my attempts at Bahasa Indonesian but I kept trying.

In sum, the perfect place to take your partner.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

i traveled first to candi dasa 30 years ago and have since visited many times, finally a relaxed place to stay that is not $300 per night but fashionable and modern..
I have three young boys and we had a great time, stayed for 2 nights and the pool was the best part.

we ate breakfast and lunch and dinner in the restaurant and all meals were great

highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

Upon discovering Le 48, I was very excited at the prospect of staying there, I took my husband for a surprise birhday trip to Bali arriving at Le 48 on his actual birthday. I had to email twice to get a response and asked if they could do something simple but special for our room like sprinkle flowers on the bed, they said they would oblige but didn't. This was disappointing but only a small thing.

Le 48 has been very stylishly appointed but like most places in Bali it did lack in some of the details. That didn't really bother us but can be misleading. Small things like the tap wasn't secured to the bench. One day the water didn't come out of the shower. But was promptly fixed when we found someone to rectify it. But I suppose the most distressing was the pool as beautiful as it is and looks was slowly turning green and after our second day we could actually wipe the slime off with our feet. We were the only people staying there so it wasn't from excessive use, just need to use the filter all the time. I think Pierre and Alex need to get on the ground a bit more and see what is going on and offer advise to the staff, they have a little paradise there - just need to watch the details. I hope this isn't too negative, we enjoyed our time there and have recommended it to others. The staff were lovely and polite.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, NSW, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

Found this place on Trip Adviser when the other option fell through. Started a bit rough - the hottest day ever & the air conditioner was not working. After a lot of effort but no results Pierre - upgraded us to the Villa.

The place is so relaxing & laid back - just exactly what we were after. Rooms are trendy in black red & white, beds r very comfortable, shower/s fun & roomy. The restaurant is open & classy - and the staff so attentive.

There are a stack of eating places to go to in Candi Dasa within walking distance. So much variety and a great range to suit all budgets.

This hotel in not suitable if you have a disability & are wheel chair bound - as there are a lot of steps with water features which need to be navigated.

They do not have complimentary coffee/ tea or water. There is no phone or TV - but does have a DVD player and DVD's are available at reception - we didnt miss these at all!

You will love staying in Candi Dasa. We will return to Len 48 again.

Thanks to Peirre & his Staff.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

Thanks pierre and Alex i had a great time at Le48 resort.It's definetly a place that I would recommend to any of my friends who visit candidasa.and will be one place i will definetly stay again to get away from it all.The staff were absolutely lovely and went out of their way to make you feel welcome,the food was great and the chocolate cake was absolutely to die for...
This resort is definetly what i refer to as my little piece of paradise....

Thanks for everything.
Katherine from Sydney

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

thanks pierre and alex . we had five wonderful days at the rezort. excellent accomodation,good food and service makes this a five star rezort at a budget price. we are looking foward to seeing you again soon Sam & marie perth Australia

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort

Address: Jalan Raya no 48, Candi Dasa, Karangasem, Bali 80851, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candi Dasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Candi Dasa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel - Lounge Restaurant & Bar - Pool Club, located in the very heart of Candidasa, 50m from the beach : 5 Cottages & 1 Villa with A/C, King size beds, TV, DVD, safety deposit box, minibar, indoor & outdoor bathrooms, private garden at the rear. Large designed 100m2 pool surrounded by private daybeds in a wide landscaped tropical garden. French lounge restaurant & Bar overlooking the lagoon providing free Wifi HotSpot (French-Indonesian Fusion Creative Food, Vegetarian, Mediterranean, Desserts, Cocktails, Chill out music, Attentive service & Cheap prices, Kitchen is open from 7:00am till last order 10:00 pm). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 48, Zen And Happy Rezort
Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort Hotel Candidasa
Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort Bali/Candi Dasa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.