We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i knew it would be good, but it exceeded that a million times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Village Club Goa

Save Saved
You added Heritage Village Club Goa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Village Club Goa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Arossim Beach, Cansaulim 403712, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
denbigh, wales
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“i knew it would be good, but it exceeded that a million times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

just returned from an absolute brilliant holiday at the heritage, everything was great from arriving in the middle of the night and being offered cold drinks and food - a sandwich and some fries, something i,ve never had before and this was at 01.30 am. the check in took some time but eventually got to bed at 2.00am. when we opened the curtains in the morning - the pool view room was superb and was so glad we booked a superior room as it was quite a large room, pool area was brilliant as was the sun beds with mattresses on them and plenty of room. the food was one of the highlights - i could write a book on everything that was great and on a postage stamp on what was,nt which was not a lot. for me 1 of the highlights was the managers cocktail night where you met with mr guitry and his team, somthing i,ve not experienced before in all the countries i,v visited. everyone who works at the heritage deserves a gold medal as you cannot please everyone but they really do care about customer service. my special thanks go to our room boy for keeping us amused with his towel art, ashley for all the water with a smile, magnus who is one of the most pleasant young man i,ve met ,macroy for his attention to detail at the mango, sofia - guest relations for her help with any queries we had, mac the singer was superb as was all the other entertainment but sanjay in reception was a star, overall our whole stay at the heritage was brilliant, made more than a special holiday by all these lovely people who work there. the beach is a bit of a walk down the lane but when you see that beach, oh boy the walk is worth it, try the garlic prawns at the shack with a kingfisher, but my best night where at the mango restaurant, eating fantastic food, lovely cocktails and cracking good entertainment, sorry about going on so much but the heritage does that to you - makes you feel good and relaxed

Room Tip: the superior rooms overlooking the pool are worth spending a little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Nick,

Warm Greetings from all of us At The Heritage Village Club!!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent vacation to Goa.

It was such a delight to have been of service to you.

My team and I are truly overwelmed by your gesture in writing such a lovely and gracious feedback note on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely delighted to know that you have had a wonderful experience with us and you enjoyed your time with us and the services ,facilities, cuisine and entertainment at the resort.

Your special recognition of our team members will be gladly conveyed to all of them and your comliments will go a long way in motivating us to strive harder in our pursuit of making holidays warm , fun and enjoyable.

A big thank you for coming to meet us at our managers cocktail too, all of us loved interacting with you that evening.

Once again, thank you and hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Goa.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    197
    59
    19
    10
See reviews for
163
379
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skegness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just returned home today after a fantastic 10 night stay. Great staff, great food, and so very relaxing. Nothing was to much for all the staff. The would give help with a smile. Very hard working but speaking to the cleaning staff you could tell that they enjoyed the work and loved talking to all the guest. . This was our first visit to Goa, but we will be back.

Room Tip: We had room 201. It was ground floor facing the pool. Great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Goa!!

I take this opportunity to thank you for chosing The Heritage Village Club during your recent vacation to Goa in November 2012 and also for taking the time out of your daily schedule to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to know that you found our team friendly and warm and appreciate your recognition of their efforts.

The entire team is happy to read such a lovely review from you.

Our team members are our greatest strength and your positive feedback will certainly go a long way in motivating them to scale new heights of excellance in service and hospitality.

We are also thankful for your appreciative comments on our food and other services and we all look forward to having more opportunities of serving you on your next holiday to Goa.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK Bristol
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

What else is there to say about this wonderful hotel. The management and staff are utterly committed to making your stay perfect, They are friendly , hospitable , helpful and always smiling. The food is excellent with great choices for all . The animation staff gently encourage indolent holiday makers to do different things but the International volleyball and water polo are great. There is an outside BBQ / gala evening x2 a week. Meeting the management was a pleasure really genuinely lovely people , proud of their state , nation and hotel.
Basic rooms can be a bit basic but cleaned thoroughly everyday and immaculately linen ,towels etc,. There is nothing ''rip off'' about this hotel at all. If you want ''luxury'' in your room upgrade!The rest of the hotel is 5 star!
We were there for Diwali and it was lovely to see lots of Indian families enjoying their celebration. It is a brilliant place for Vegetarians as there are wonderful options. The gardens are immaculate and enjoyable. It is an easy short walk to a pristine beach with Beach shack with minimal sun beds available so keeping its beauty. The Arabian Sea was the warmest sea I have EVER swum in.
Local village Cansaulim nearby 1km walk through a bit of local bush with Pigs chickens etc running around. Like all Indian towns, it has significant poverty. DO TAKE crayons , pens , exercise books ,toiletries , clothes for the children ...they really are materially poor by our standards and all is appreciated. they are though richer in warmth and happiness in many ways.

The taxis outside the hotel are regulated with prices clearly displayed and will take you to anywhere locally. No need to book tedious organised trips if that is not your thing ( like me!). The Laid Backwaters trip on a Rice Barge ( overnight ) however was very memorable with crocodiles and kingfishers! Not available by taxi.
Used Taxi to go to Dughasar Falls . Just take taxi there AM and hire jeep to take you on jungle trip through rivers with Funnel spiders and monkeys , waterfalls , swimming.
Oooh! what a lovely place.

Room Tip: upgrade if you want WESTERN level hotel room luxury. Use local taxis for trips they are reasonable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from all of us at The Heritage Village Club!!

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us on your very recent vacation to Goa.

It was an absloute delight to have you with us.

My team and I would also like to thank you profusley for taking the time out and sharing your lovely holiday experience in Goa and with us at the resort on Tripadvisor.

We are all truly delighted to ready your comments and know that you had a really nice time with us and enjoyed our services , food , entertainment and the facilities.

We also very grateful for your woderfull recognition of our team and the efforts they put to enhance your holiday experience. It will be my utmost pleasure to share your feedback with them all.

Thank you once for your very positive recomendation and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Goa and to The Heritage Village Club.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed just four nights in the hotel, wish I would have had a couple more! The best thing in this hotel is the genuinely friendly staff and the really relaxed and authentic atmosphere near the clean pristine beach. That said, the food was also really good (especially the fish and potatoes), the all-inclusive concept just great and the superior rooms quite spacious. I especially liked the outside dinner one evening, with a good show on the stage.

The rooms are slightly worn and the air-conditioning is noisy so bring your earplugs. The pool is not that big and internet is costly. You are also charged a small sum for bottled water.

Don't eat too much here. The buffets are extensive and the in between snacks quite heavy. :)
If you want wild nightlife this hotel may not be for you. They don't encourage you to swim in the ocean, but normally it should not be any problem as long as you stay close to the shore.

The next hotel 2 km away to the left is the Hyatt.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us at The Heritage Village Club!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us on your recent vacation to Goa.

We also cannot thank you enough for sharing your holiday experience at the resort on Tripadvisor.

It was a delight to have been of service to you and we are extremely happy to know that you throughly enjoyed the all inclusive holidaying concept with us. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed our other services, facilities, cuisine and found our team to be geneuinly friendly and warm.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire team , who were all very happy to read your gracious words of appreciation.

Once again, Thank you very much and look forward to your visit again to Goa and to The Heritage village club.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Have just returned from a week in Goa with four friends and a teddy. I must say that i really liked the Heritage Village, the food is outstanding although surprisingly the buffet is probably better than the a la carte where you can eat twice during your stay. That said the setting for the a la carte restaurant (at night) is really gorgeous, and very romantic.

The beach is only a short walk away and taxis go from outside the hotel, prices vary so make sure you know how much before you get in.

There is not much to add that hasn't already been mentioned by other reviewers so go and enjoy yourselves, just remember that this is India and they do things at their own pace and in their own bureaucratic style, although this does not apply to the Heritage Village where service is generally very good.

Room Tip: All the rooms facing the pool will suffer from some noise in the evenings but it is only a problem i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

It has truly been a pleasure to have had you stay with us at The Heritage Village Club on your recent vacation to Goa.

My team and I are very thankfull to you for sparing time and posting a very gracious review on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely delighted to know that you had an enjoyable vacation with us and have throughly appreciated the services, facilities , ambience and especially the food at the buffet and the a la carte restaurants.

We are also grateful for your regognition to the services provided by our team members. your words of appreciation will go a long way in motivating all of us to continue to deliver a high level of service to all our esteemed guests.

Thank you once again and my team and I look forward to having you and your family with us very soon.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We travelled there as a couple in oct 2012. The food provided in the buffet was the best that we ate in goa and we tried out lots of other hotels/beach shacks while we were there. The staff were superb and very helpful, I would definitely go and stay here again, extremely clean and well maintained, the beach is gorgeous and there were lots of little beach shacks just opening just a few minutes walk along the beach. Taxis are available outside at all times of the day, try the waterfall trip if you like off roading! Amazing views at the end.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Susan,

We thank you for choosing The Heritage Village Club during your recent vacation to Goa in October 2012, and also for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to know that you found our food the best and our team extremely friendly and warm.

The entire team is happy to read such a lovely review from you.

Our team members are our greatest strenght and your appreciation will certainly motivate them to scale new heights of excellance.

We are also thankfull for your appreciative comments on our services and facilities and all of us look forward to having more opportunities of serving you again in the future.

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club - Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was a nice hotel, good rooms but not sogood that we thought. Food was exellent, breakfast, dinners and lunch were really big and really good quality, we even tryed icecream without been sick! Only thing that if you have room by the pool/near pool they play REALLY LOUD music untill eleven a clock evening! We were with 8 year old sun and he could not go to sleep before music stopped! We neather! It was like band in our room! The hotel was not the cheapest, so we could not get why they play music so loud? Specially night dinner were really big and nice, we also joyed food cources. The beach were little bit far away and were very dirty!! All shops and happening were really far away, but taxi was cheap and easy. Nice but nex time different hotel...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guitry_Velho, General Manager at Heritage Village Club Goa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from all of us at The Heritage Village Club Goa!!

It was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us on your recent vacation to Goa and we sincerly apprreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Tripadvisor.

We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us and were particularly happy with the food at the resort along with the other services on offer.

Your comments on the music decibels have been noted and will be conveyed to the concerned department to monitor closely. We normally reduce volumes after 10.pm and completely shut of music by 11.00pm.

Our commitment to a clean environment is extremely high and very important to us and we have dedicated personnel who keep not only the approach road to the beach clean but also ensure that the beach is also cleared of any litter on a daily basis.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Goa

With Warm Regards

Guitry Velho
General Manager
The Heritage Village Club Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage Village Club Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Village Club Goa

Address: Arossim Beach, Cansaulim 403712, India
Location: India > Goa > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Village Club Goa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Heritage Village Club Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Village Club Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Heritage Village Goa
Heritage Village Cansaulim
Heritage Village Hotel Goa
Heritage Village Club Goa India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Village Club Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.