We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing holiday!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
felixstowe
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“amazing holiday!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

have just come back(relunctantly!) from a week at the hyatt..and cannot praise it enough.
From the minute we arrived we received fantastic service and the staff were very proffesional and couldnt do enough for you.nothing was too much trouble...and the add ed thoughful gestures made the stay even more special.I was bewilderd by the negative comments on the restaurant service.We found it spot on during the whole period.The food was fantastic ,especially the palm seafood restaurant on the edge of the beach over looking the sea.Very romantic!..there are also beach shacks close by with cheap food and drinks and well worth a visit!the pool is just great,and are the whole surroundings.The whole resort is lit up with gentle lighting in the evening,making it a truly wonderful ambiance....carnt wait to go back ,but the next time it will def be for longer!its a must visit place!!!!!you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    497
    135
    56
    56
See reviews for
577
580
53
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

Absolutely loved the place. Perfect romantic getaway

  • Liked — rooms and view
  • Disliked — na
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

Really liked the hotel huge swimming pool etc kewl for family

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

We just came back from our trip to Goa (husband and toddlers). The hotels is beautiful, rooms are nice, big and clean beach. Nice hotel for a family vacation. Food is good an great selection, but service in the restaurants is really poor (not only restaurants, but mostly in the restaurants area). I tried all the restaurants in the hotel and they all have the same poor service. You have to keep calling the waitress (for menu, to order drinks, etc), wait for half and hour to let you now that what you order is not available, etc. Checkout was slow. Nobody told us that our transportation was ready. We wait for half and hour and then my husband had to ask about it, and they told him it was ready only until we asked. As another reviewer said this hotel service is a hit or miss. I’d look at other 5 start hotels in Goa next time

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

This is a nice, clean resort about 30 minutes from the airport. The rooms are large, modern, and clean. There are several restaurants on the grounds. The system of pools are large and clean with plenty of chairs around the area. The hotel is located on the beach with wide, clean sand for miles in both directions. The hotel offers free bus transportation to/from airport.

The main drawback is that if you want to get to the touristy Baga Beach for shopping or nightlife, expect to spend at least an hour in transit. If that's your main purpose for the trip, you might want to explore hotels closer to Baga Beach.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

Four years later, my family and I returned to Goa for a long weekend in which we could relax and enjoy one another's company. We chose the Park Hyatt as an environment to do just that.

The shuttle from the airport is not a bus/shuttle per say but a comfortable car. The check-in at the hotel was a bit slow and the welcome drink is coconut juice and you are only allowed one! We stayed in two deluxe rooms which were very comfortable. The rooms are modern with comfortable beds, hardwood floors, lcd tv, and a spacious bathroom with rain shower, outdoor shower (w/ no hot water), and sunken marble bathtub. Be careful getting into the sunken bath as it is quite slippery!

We found the quality of the hotel staff service to be hit or miss. There are some staff members who are very professional and there are others who are not. Don't expect the staff service to be on the same level as an Oberoi hotel, maybe comparative to a typical Taj property.

The food, however, at the Park Hyatt is excellent-the seafood is quite fresh. Amongst all the five star hotels I have visited while in India, the Park Hyatt, I believe, has food most conducive to the American palate (I did not try the Italian restaurant so I don't know about the pizza or pasta!). The breakfast is outstanding! We ate dinner twice at the seafood seaside restaurant which is great. In addition, if you go with the fixed meal plans as part of your room rate, it is a good deal as you can eat from any restaurant you want.

In addition to the inconsistency of service, one major drawback of the hotel was that there were some guests who did not respect others. For example, there were some who were just outrageously loud in the pool which hampered other guest's ability to relax. In addition, we were woken up at 3am one night by a party going on above our room. I have not experienced these type of instances before at five star properties in India so I share these concerns as a warning.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the Park Hyatt but one may want to check out other five star properties in Goa before settling on this one.

  • Liked — breakfast, quality of the room
  • Disliked — inconsistency in service, noisy guests
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

We stayed at this property for shortbreak last year. Its a great place to chill out around the pool / beach. We were travelling with kids and the hotel has a great activity centre that keeps kids occupied (and happy!) for a few hours... just about enough to catch on that book by the poolside... or whatever! Overall we had a pleasant experience.

  • Liked — great big rooms with large toilet / sunken bath
  • Disliked — getting to the room may require a bit of a walk...
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort.  True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include:Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2012 Asia’s Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.