We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goa at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hyatt Free Time
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Cansaulim
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Goa at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was in goa in the month of december to celebrate new years with my friend. Luckily i got a chance to be at park hyatt for new years eve. When i reached there i was mesmerised with the beauty of the resort.... It was situated right on the beach... The architecture was amazing... Ambience... Service... Everything was just WOW..... They were celebrating 100 years of bollywood as a theme for new years.... And i was too happy to be a part of it and being part of park hyatt was just amazing..., all thumbs up to Park Hyatt resort & Spa Goa... Keep the good work going on... :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Jaswantsr,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with your fellow travelers. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the New Year’s Eve celebration at our resort. Thank you for your great feedback on various aspects of our resort. Feedback from guests such as you is a huge motivation to my team and me. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    851
    402
    109
    44
    49
See reviews for
470
486
46
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed for 6 nights in Feb with my wife. We had booked honeymoon package through RPC Holidays. They recommended Park Hyatt resort for stay. This resort is an awesome place for stay with so many water pools. Good service from housekeeping and front desk. The rooms are clean and spacious with a separate TV viewing area and an outside patio area with comfortable seating. The staff is polite, forthcoming & pleasant. They have a huge breakfast spread and food is also very good. The gym and spa are really awesome! Thanks RPC Holidays for amazing Honeymoon Package. If you looking for a relaxing break I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear AmandeepSingh85,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this special occasion. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your kind comments about various features of our resort, particularly our food offerings and breakfast buffet spread. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Expansive property, great pools, spas. Employees are very nice and helpful. Food is great. Makes for a great vacation spot. Stayed for 4 nights. Visiting with friends.. The standard room is a bit small but the suites are huge. Food is very expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear 707traveller05,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to read your kind comments about various features of our resort. I am particularly happy to read your positive comments about my associates. I would like to inform you the food pricing at our resort is that in par with any other five star hotel in Goa. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Do visit us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Recently me and my friends had been to park hyatt hotel in goa. the first thing i will tell is one off the worst experience in hyatt hotel i have ever had in my life. First thing they dont have respect to the tourist their behaviour is worst then any other small hotels. people have attitude no hospitality no patients not helpful to clients very very very worst maintenance, i just suggest people not to go to the hyatt hotel in goa this is my kind advice to all people going to goa

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Roshan532,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

At the onset we are deeply saddened to know that you had an unsatisfactory experience at our resort. Please be assured the comfort of every guest is of utmost paramount to us. I am particularly disappointed to read your feedback about my associates. I personally assure you that all our associates undergo corrective training on a regular basis. Would you like to bring to my attention any particular incident you experienced? We do hope you reconsider visiting us again and give us another opportunity to serve you. Please feel free to write to me directly at parkhyattgoa@hyatt.com, should you have any further details or feedback to share.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Love the hotel.. good, spacious rooms, brilliant pools, good service and delicious food! Also a special mention for the restaurant manager Mr Rohit for going out of his way to make some special arrangements for a special occasion dinner. The beach next to this property is also really nice, well maintained and suitable for a swim.

The only issue I found was in the check out process which i thought was bit chaotic and could be better managed...

Overall a great resort and experience....

Room Tip: Court III is closest to the pools and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear JoyGuha,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know you had a great stay at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the Park Hyatt experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your kind comments about my associate, it is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with authentic hospitality and your positive comments are reflective of that. Thank you for sharing your concerns with regards to the check-out process, I will share the same with my respective teams for further improvement. Feedback from guests such as you is of utmost importance as it will help us better the service and experience we aim at providing. We do hope you visit again soon and give us another opportunity to delight you.

Do visit us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and stay up to date on event calendars, exclusive offers, destination tips and more.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

i happened to travel with my mom on a leisure trip .choose park hyatt because heard about the property.was shocked to see that the washrooms in the rooms do not have a lock.moreover they are sliding doors designed like venetian blinds and and much is visible through the panel gaps.It is very very inconvenient and impractical specially when travelling with friends or family.how can u bathe peacefully when your washroom does not lock.How can u play with the privacy of a guest?????in the name of architecture. how can u order anything from the room service or call house keeping???? i fail to understand why have they not mentioned about this in their description when they even mention of a complimentary water bottle in their room description.Leaving aside the locks the washrooms slides wouldnt close properly ,which were'nt repaired for our entire stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Ashsaraf2005,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

At the onset please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. It is truly regrettable that we fell short in this aspect and were unable to provide you with the Park Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. This is definitely not in line with the level of standards we strive to achieve. I would like to inform you the bathroom is a unique spa-inspired design, however we have made note of your feedback and I ensure you I will personally look in to it. We do hope you reconsider visiting us again and give us another opportunity to serve you. Please feel free to write to me directly at parkhyattgoa@hyatt.com, should you have any further details or feedback to share.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights in Feb 14 with my husband.

Pros:
Beautiful grounds with great views over the beach
Beach location: clean and quiet
Good service
Lovely pool area
Spa - though a little dated now and very expensive for India
Subtle entertainment at dinner
Free Wi Fi
Free DVD rental though we didn't use it

Cons:
Beds: uncomfortable
Conferences and weddings (they actually offered to bus guests to a local 'fish restaurant' one evening due to an awards ceremony and wedding taking place. It turned out to be a shack and was not great)
Drinks and food expensive
The buggies zooming around which were a bit of a hazard

Unfortunately we had a poor check-in. We were wrongly logged in as part of a company holding an awards ceremony there. Then they said we were only booked for B&B whereas we were actually on half board. The manager said he would have to check with our agent. That's fine but it was the way he spoke to us and when he did confirm our half board status he didn't sound happy about it. He told us we could only select from a set menu and couldn't swap dinner for lunch if we wanted to go out although friends if us had done this previously. We felt as though we had done something wrong!

To be fair when Samita approached us round the pool re the 'noisy night' and dinner outside the hotel and we told her about our experience she said to call her if we wanted to have lunch instead and that she would confirm what we could order by way of food. It seemed to depend on what half board deal your agent had got for you.

At dinner it was really confusing as to what you could and couldn't order. The manager had said you couldn't order from the Goan menu, the waiter said you could but then we were told we couldn't order fish. Then it was some fish. Eventually the waiter took our room number, checked, then came back to say just order what we wanted (I suspect Samita had a hand in it). We did get a free bottle of wine in our room.

If you are half board don't let them fob you off!

The hotel is ideal for a quiet, relaxed break in a nice hotel with reasonable food. You will be missing out if you only eat in the hotel. Grab a taxi and eat out, it's very cheap. Try Jamie's in Colva, The Garden or Martin's Corner.





Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas A, General Manager at Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Smileydeb,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa!

At the onset we are deeply saddened to know that you had an unsatisfactory experience at our resort. It is truly regrettable that we fell short in so many aspects and were unable to provide you with the Park Hyatt service standards we pride ourselves on. This is definitely not in line with the level of standards we strive to achieve. As the resort was hosting an event with large audio visual set-ups we foresaw guests being inconvenienced and therefore offered you an option to dine at a popular seafood restaurant in the vicinity. While there are reasons for most of the feedback you shared none justify the poor experience faced by you. On a positive note thank you for your kind comments on various features of our resort. We do hope you visit again and give us another opportunity to serve you. Please feel free to write to me directly at parkhyattgoa@hyatt.com, should you have any further details or feedback to share.

Kind regards,
Thomas Abraham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa

Address: Arossim Beach | South Goa, Cansaulim 403712, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Cansaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Cansaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning hotel nestled along the pristine Arossim Beach and 15 minutes from Dabolim Airport. Set within 45 acres of landscaped gardens with glimmering waterways and lagoons, the resort combines elegance with distinctive regional character, perfectly reflecting the vivacious heritage of Goa. With its dramatic architecture, Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa was conceptualised as a charming Indo-Portuguese village housing 250 Pousada-style guestrooms and suites, each offering a surreal spa-inspired bathing experience. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa showcases a selection of exquisite restaurants and superlative culinary experiences, including a signature fine-dining Goan restaurant, Casa Sarita, the award-winning Sereno Spa, one of the largest swimming pools in India, picturesque function spaces and a Camp Hyatt for younger guests. Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa creates the romance and aura of a luxury boutique hotel while having the amenities and vibrant attractions of a resort.  True to the Park Hyatt brand, the resort epitomises understated luxury and gracious service in an intimate sanctuary, offering guests an experience that is distinctively inspiring.Recent accolades include:Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2013 - Favourite Destination Spa (#1, 2012 Favourite Leisure Hotel in India (#1) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2012 Favourite Destination Spa (#2) - Conde Nast Traveller India Readers’ Travel Awards 2012 Asia’s Leading Resort (#1) - World Travel Awards 2011 Best Resort Spa (#1) - asiaSpa India Awards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Goa Hotel Cansaulim
Hyatt Cansaulim
Cansaulim Hyatt
Park Hyatt Goa Resort And Spa India

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Goa Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.